Isle of Palms house rental - IOP Beachhouse - Isle of Palms, SC
IOP Beachhouse - Isle of Palms, SC
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 
Special Offer! Save $2,500 on Weekly Rate! -

Isle of Palms House Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms, 5 full 2 half baths, sleeps 14

Enjoy pure luxury in this private custom home, with dual identical size & amenities master suites, gourmet kitchen, elevator, swimming pool with outdoor cooking and cabana. From the moment you pull into the driveway you will know you have found the ultimate vacation destination. Enjoy the ocean views from the second floor, or take a three-minute walk to the beach.

This home has been created with the discriminating traveler in mind - if you are accustomed to luxury standards, with a resort feel, you will feel right at home.

About IOP Beach House- This beautiful beach house is custom built with luxury features and professionally decorated. Meticulous attention to detail has been spent to create a beach home you will remember and want to come back to again and again.

CUSTOM FEATURES -: Custom molding and trim details are in every room, from the bead board beamed ceiling and paneling in the kitchen and great room, paneled dual master suites, full paneling on the first floor common area, and a custom built-in bar. White Carrara marble and granite countertops are in every room.

DUAL MASTER SUITES -: With dual master suites you no longer need to decide who gets the best room, when traveling with another couple! Custom paneling, casing, and trim create a look only found in the finest of custom resort homes. With separate bath, whirlpool tub, shower, dual vanities, and walk-in closets, you will feel pampered in luxury. Enjoy ultimate bedding with spa like amenities - pillow top mattress, 500 thread-count sheets, and plush towels - not the typical 'rental package' supplied by island cleaning services.

LUXURIOUS GUEST SUITES - : This home has been created with the discriminating traveler in mind - if you are accustomed to luxury standards, with a resort feel, you will feel right at home.

More Details
Hide Details

Bill and Terri Saint live in Charlotte NC, only 3 hours from the IOP Beachhouse. Bill runs a custom home building business in Charlotte and Terri is an interior designer.

Bill Saint purchased this house in 2004

We purchased this property as it had an incredible location with a large private oversized lot just a few minutes walk to the beach. Isle of Palms is our favorite place to vacation, for the past 25 years. This home was especially unique in that when we purchased it, the home was nearly new and we remodeled completely to put our custom finishes and outdoor living area and pool in.

The IOP Beachhouse offers an incredible location and luxury amenities in the home and outside that are second to none. We truly wanted to create a feeling that would equal what traverlers would expect when going to a fine resort, but with the space and privacy of their own home.

70 Reviews of Property 118506 in Isle of Palms, South Carolina

Luxury Home - DUAL Master Suites, Private Pool & Backyard, Elevator
average rating of 5.0 based on 70 reviews
business
Luxury Home - DUAL Master Suites, Private Pool & Backyard, Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118506
+1 704 507-2068
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
new york, new york
5

Guestbook Comment

This is a beautiful house with everything you could want or need for a beach vacation. Went for a week at end of July 07 and we are going back next ye...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
This is a beautiful house with everything you could want or need for a beach vacation. Went for a week at end of July 07 and we are going back next year for sure.
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
Luxury Home - DUAL Master Suites, Private Pool & Backyard, Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118506
+1 704 507-2068
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Annapolis, MD
5

Beautiful house!! Perfect layout for groups or families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We just got back from a wonderful long weekend in Isle of Palms/Charleston! The IOP house could not have been more perfect -- it had a great layout for our larger group (we were 8, but could have easily accommodated 6 more). Its spacious design allows for excellent spaces for visiting, but still has plenty of privacy. We chose the house as the site to celebrate my mother and her twin sister's birthday -- added bonus: the house has two master suites, one for each twin in our case.

We had also decided to stay in a house with the intention to cook our dinners, and were thrilled with this kitchen. The layout and finishes were gorgeous and it was FULLY equipped with all the small appliances, tools, and equipment to make several delicious meals. Additionally, every room was well-appointed and impeccably decorated. And, each bedroom was spacious and quite comfortable.

Check-in and check-out were very easy, and close-by. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The owner was also very attentive to questions that came up (e.g. we had quite a bit of weather on the east coast that week, and I had been concerned that the house had been negatively impact). He got back to me prompty via phone and e-mail.

The location was also great. We were about a block from the right of way to the beach, and an easy drive to Charleston, Mount Pleasant, and Sullivan's Island.

We enjoyed every moment of our stay. Should we find ourselves in Charleston again, we will definitely see if this home is available.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are delighted you had such a great time!
business
Luxury Home - DUAL Master Suites, Private Pool & Backyard, Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118506
+1 704 507-2068
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Perfect for a Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I cannot say enough wonderful things about the Beach House and how helpful the owner was. He made all the arrangements easy and that was such a plus for us trying to plan a wedding and housing family from out of town! The Beach House is spacious with roomy gathering places and also space to be alone and quiet! We found it to be even more attractive than the photos, very clean and well maintained. The family gourmet was in heaven in the well equipped kitchen. My mom appreciated the elevator! Of course it was extremely cold and we weren't able to be outside by the pool, but the view is pretty from inside the warm house. We had such a great time we already want to have a reunion there soon. Thank you Bill, the Beach House was a wonderful part of our wedding weekend. We would recommend this house to anyone, especially larger families.
Lynn & Chris
Owner's Response: Thanks! We are so pleased you had such a great time!
business
Luxury Home - DUAL Master Suites, Private Pool & Backyard, Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118506
+1 704 507-2068
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Saint Johns
5

Isle of Palms Pre-Christmas reunion.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We enjoyed this home! It accommodated the elderly grandparents and had many options for the younger adults to relax, have privacy or congregate. I love to cook for my large group and the kitchen had all the conveniences of home. We enjoyed the local open air market in downtown Charleston, bus tour of the historical city, skeet shooting, the famous Festival of Lights, the beautiful beaches and sitting out on the front balcony listening to the ocean at night. This home is a definite keeper in my vacation book!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Home - DUAL Master Suites, Private Pool & Backyard, Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118506
+1 704 507-2068
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Boulder, Colorado/USA
5

Isle of Palms Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We usually have a family reunion each year with as many of us as can get together for a week and this year we chose Charleston because we have a new generation among us - two boys( ages 4 and 2) and a little girl (age 15 months). This house was perfect. The kitchen/living room area on the third floor was beautiful - lots of light, lovely decoration and a kitchen with everything. When I say everything, there are lots of plates, platters, champagne glasses, pans, etc. The bedrooms are spacious and there is plenty of room to spread out in the house. I should also mention that the towels and linens are very good quality. I want to add that the house fits the area. This house exudes the feel of beaches of SC and it is so open that you feel part of the landscape around you. The pool was used a lot as the little ones loved it and the patio area near the pool is great for watching over them. The beach is just a short walk away and the house has all the beach chairs, pails and shovels, and other stuff you might need.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words, we are so pleased you had a great time and hope to have you back again soon! Bill
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Luxury Home - DUAL Master Suites, Private Pool & Backyard, Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118506
+1 704 507-2068
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Northeast
5

Beautiful and comfortable as it is well equipped and located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a fabulous experience with this property. This house stands above other rental properties for the thought put into the guests comfort and needs, from clear instructions and labels on dishwasher, tvs and dvd players to adequate supplie. the house is beautifully decorated and comfortable. Plenty of space to sit, eat, cook, relax, and the mattresses and linens were high quality. The kitchen has all the flatware, glassware and dishware for a house that sleeps a large crowd, plus the variety of pots, pans, trays, collanders, and serving platters and bowls needed. The pool is beautiful and gets lovely afternoon sun but has shady places if you want to be cooler or out of the sun. The bakcyard is entirely private. The walk to the beach is very short, truly the three minutes promised. We did it without hesitation with a one, two and four year old in tow and often insisting on doing it the lives. The street where the house sits is quiet, and there are nice places to head out for some exercise right from the door. Pleasant walk to the marina for dinner or drinks or to use the boats, paddle boards or wave runners. This was a fantastic week for our group ranging from 1 yr to 74 years old.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Home - DUAL Master Suites, Private Pool & Backyard, Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118506
+1 704 507-2068
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Great Beach House with a South Carolina flair!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved the house for our group of 12 people. It was the perfect size. Close to the beach, great pool for the kids. The kitchen is wonderful with every thing you need to cook the perfect meal. Thanks.
Owner's Response: Thank you, we are delighted you had a great time!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Home - DUAL Master Suites, Private Pool & Backyard, Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118506
+1 704 507-2068
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Bloomfield Ky
5

Wonderful Place for our Sibling vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was the best place for our annual (adults only) Sibling Vacation. It was a great location, had plenty of shopping for those who shop, plenty of history for those who tourist, and my favorite a great place to relax. We really enjoyed the pool, the beds we comfortable, the kitchen was amazing...we had some great family time this week and even our oldest sister (who is the hardest to please) had a great time. Thank you - the Desilets Siblings
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for sharing, we are delighted you had a great time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home - DUAL Master Suites, Private Pool & Backyard, Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118506
+1 704 507-2068
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Spectacular home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The IOP BeachHouse is truly a spectacular home. Looking at the pictures, it's easy to understand why. With two spacious and well-appointed master suites as well as several other comfortable bedrooms and an incredible open great room, there's more than enough space for a large family. In most places, the actual home doesn't measure up to the professionally taken photos - that is absolutely not the case here. The IOP BeachHouse is as nice as the pictures make it seem, if not more. Not only is the house beautiful, but it's a little over a block from the beach - a 5 minute walk at most. We had a great time and would definitely choose this home again on a future trip.

Some particularly nice features of the home include (in no particular order): the elevator; the keypad controlled garage door (don't need to carry keys around if you don't want to); the provided beach chairs and beach supplies; the backyard covered patio/grill and nice sized pool); the home air-conditioning/cooling system (very easy to use and works really well and quickly); great kitchen with nice appliances.

My favorite part of the home was probably the spacious and comfortable upstairs outdoor front patio - great place to hang out, enjoy the breeze and relax.

There's a really nice park with outdoor play area close by (10 minute walk) if you are vacationing with kids and want to tire them out :)

Last but not least, a nod has to be given to the owner - Bill Saint. Bill was very professional and a pleasure to deal with. He was easy to reach and rapidly responsive via email to answer any questions you may have before or during your stay. The guide he has put together regarding the features of the home as well as recommendations for places to eat and sight-see was a nice touch and really speaks to the effort he puts into making sure his guests are comfortable and have a nice time. Thanks Bill!

In summary, the house is great and the owner is great. It met or exceeded our expectations and we would definitely come back in the future. If you're looking for a place to stay in Isle of Palms, you won't be disappointed.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words and sharing! We are delighted you had such a great time and hope to have you back again soon!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Home - DUAL Master Suites, Private Pool & Backyard, Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118506
+1 704 507-2068
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Amazing house for a group!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Just back from an awesome week in IOP. This house is everything the description says and more. The details are what sets this house apart from the others. Bill and Terri have thought of everything to make your stay perfect. The house is incredibly clean, the beds are so comfortable we all had to pull back the sheets to see what brand they were and the kitchen is fit for a professional chef. There's no kitchen gadget that's missing to make gourmet meals and we put that to the test every night! Bill was great to work with and even called to welcome us to his home the first night. We'll definitely be back later in the season. We had a fantastic time!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! We are go glad to know you had a great time, and hope to have you back again soon!
Bill
Helpful votes: 1/1