Stratton Mountain chalet rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Stratton Mountain Chalet Rental Photos and Description
- 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, sleeps 14

We know you'll love our wonderful family ski chalet on Stratton Mountain. Enjoy the convenience of ski-in/ski-out access to the mountain. Relax in the outdoor hot tub or by the fire in the cathedral ceiling great room at the end of a fun-filled day!

Ski-in/ski-out off the Lower Wanderer Trail, 5 bedrooms, 4 baths, (3 queen bedrooms with connected baths, 2 bunk rooms, sleep 4 each). Vaulted living/dining/kitchen on main level is a big comfortable room with lots of sunshine, fireplace with stone hearth, decks, and BBQ. Outdoor hot tub, Playroom, TV. Large mudroom/foyer, DVD/CD/VCR, stereo, cable Flat Screen TVs, wireless broadband internet. Beautiful sunsets over the private mountain lake. Free shuttles to the base lodge.

5 Reviews of Property 118422 in Stratton Mountain, Vermont

Ski-in Ski-out Chalet across from Lower Wanderer Trail
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Ski-in Ski-out Chalet across from Lower Wanderer Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118422
+1 203 322-1930
Stratton Mountain Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Wonderful for Families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2007
We had 4 families here with 14 people. It was a wonderful vacation and a great mountain. Small enough to be able to find everyone during the day. We loved coming home for lunch and it was so easy to get to the slopes. The house was beautiful and fit us all perfectly with lots of room to spread out.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Ski-in Ski-out Chalet across from Lower Wanderer Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118422
+1 203 322-1930
Stratton Mountain Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

High end classy rental home on the mtn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
12 of us (mixture of couples and singles) had a fantastic weekend at this house right off lower wanderer. Hot tub was welcome after days of skiing hard. Very tidy, modern feeling. Comfy beds, plenty of room, well appointed bathrooms, well heated with great decks to front and back. House is larger than it seems in these photos. Have done a few house rentals in VT over the last few years - this is by far the best.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ski-in Ski-out Chalet across from Lower Wanderer Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118422
+1 203 322-1930
Stratton Mountain Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Essex Fells, NJ
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
This house was absolutely perfect for a ski vacation. Our 2 families, including 6 children aged 12 - 22 that had a spectacular time -- the house was ideally located; clean, comfortable and charming with all the amenities. Plus the owner was friendly, easy to work with and made sure that everything necessary to make a dream vacation possible was available. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Ski-in Ski-out Chalet across from Lower Wanderer Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118422
+1 203 322-1930
Stratton Mountain Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Westchester, NY
5

Great ski house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
What a great ski house! We had a terrific vacation and really appreciated the location and ski-in/ski-out feature. The house is very comfortable, has everything you need, and can accomodate multiple families. The additional ammenities (lotions, soaps, plenty of towels, basic kitchen supplies) and thoughtful instructions about the house helped us to have a stress-free week!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Ski-in Ski-out Chalet across from Lower Wanderer Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118422
+1 203 322-1930
Stratton Mountain Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Boston, MA
5

A True Ski Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
The property was beautiful and recently renovated. Special touches included soaps & lotions out in the bathrooms. We were able to come back during our ski day at Stratton Mtn and have lunch with the rest of the group, as the property is truly ski in / ski out.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5