Kihei condo rental - View of Pool from Living Room Window
View of Pool from Living Room Window
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

B101

Haleakala Shores is a peaceful home to many permanent residents who take great pride in their resort. As a family we are proud to share our condo with guests who appreciate the joyful, laid back, aloha spirit.

This fresh and fully renovated 2 bedroom, 2 bath ground floor condo overlooks the pool in a lush, tropical setting. It offers open living accessibility and all the amenities of a premier vacation destination. Our condo is well suited to couples, families, singles as well as those with mobility issues.

You will feel welcome and relaxed when you arrive in our 1100 square foot 'home away from home'... Large Shoji screens divide the second bedroom from the living area, making it a large, bright living space which can be partitioned off for privacy.

Our new condo features granite counter tops, fine wood cabinetry, shower/bath ceramic tiling and porcelain tile flooring throughout.

We sleep 6 comfortably with a King Size BeautyRest in the master bedroom, a comfortable queen and twin bed in the 2nd bedroom and a new sofa bed in the living room. We provide new, high quality linens, quilts and pillows.

There are two wall mounted flat screen TV's, 42 inch in the living room and 32 inch in the master bedroom. A Blue Ray DVD Player, CD/iPod system and WiFi High Speed Internet are provided. Free long distance to U.S. and Canada.

A new living room suite, a teak dining set and a breakfast bar with stools makes for spacious dining and socializing.

The kitchen is well appointed with all new appliances, dishware, glassware, cookware and utensils.

The Lanai dining area is accessed by both the Living Room and Master Bedroom and seats 4 with a lounge chair for relaxing. There is overhead lighting for evening and views of the pool and lush landscaping.

There are A/C units in the living room and master bedroom with 3 ceiling fans and 2 portable fans for your convenience. We have 50 feet of bright windows, many of them louvered to provide a refreshing breeze throughout.

Our condo has two new bathrooms. The master en suite has a tastefully tiled bath and shower while the 2nd has a beautifully designed wheel-in accessible shower. Walk-in closets and dressers provide plenty of storage.

Well lit, assigned covered parking keeps the vehicle cool and comfortable with easy level access to the condo.

We have a great assortment of beach gear, snorkels, ice chests/coolers, an umbrella and chairs for your enjoyment.

The luxurious sparkling swimming pool is for guests and owners only of the 72 unit Haleakala Shores complex. There are plenty of comfortable loungers for relaxing and sunbathing. It is surrounded by a lush garden setting where you can enjoy the covered outdoor areas for dining, BBQ's and leisure reading.

We pride ourselves in offering quality accommodations at a reasonable price so our guests can enjoy this beautiful island.

We are directly across the street from Kamaole 3, one of the premier beaches of Maui. There is rolling green grass, fresh water showers and lifeguards. You can enjoy swimming in the ocean with excellent snorkeling and uncrowded conditions. The tropical fish and the sea turtles are magnificent.

Just down the road is the Kihei Boat Harbor with excursions to the many turtle beaches and Molokini, one of the best dive spots in the world.

And after a day at the beach enjoy a swim in the luxurious pool and a BBQ dinner under the lush gazebos. We have a full set of patio dishes for your poolside dining.

The climate in Kihei is perfect... the most sunshine, least rain and best refreshing breezes on the Island.

Haleakala Shores is within close walking distance of many shops, local artisan/craft kiosks and restaurants. Activities close by include swimming, snorkeling, diving, shopping at the Rainbow Mall two blocks away or at the Shops of Wailea. There is even an outdoor roller rink! Wailea Golf Course is about a mile away and Maui offers championship courses.

Haleakala Shores is the perfect vacation resort to plan all your island adventures from - all within reach.

We look forward to your visit and would be happy to answer any questions you might have about our Maui home and the Island.

Mahalo!

Keywords: Condominium, Sleeps 6, Accessible, New, Remodel, Wheel Chair Accessible, Wheel-in Shower, 2 Bathroom, 2 Bedroom, Mobility

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 118367 in Kihei, Hawaii

Nov/12 Remodel! Beautiful Accessible Poolside Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Nov/12 Remodel! Beautiful Accessible Poolside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118367vbi
+1 604-740-0986
Kihei Maui
Edmonton
5

Best holiday ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have been to 3 different condo properties when we have holidayed in Maui, and this is by far the nicest. If I could stay here permanently, I would. Jann is wonderful and ensures your stay is perfect. It was very quiet and although the parking space was tight, we finally got the hang of it. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nov/12 Remodel! Beautiful Accessible Poolside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118367vbi
+1 604-740-0986
Kihei Maui
Signal Hill, California
5

One of the best, just got better

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Aloha,
We've stayed in this complex 5 times now, this unit 3 times. This visit was the first with the new owners. So to begin. Communication with the owner was great. Clear, concise, and helpful information was provided. After a 3 year break we were returning to our favorite place to vacation. If the property was in the same condition as when we were last there we would have been entirely satisfied. It had been recently remodeled, and improved. Everything we could ever wish for was included, and more. No need to bring any beach gear on the plane, since it was all provided. With a great pool close by, it was easy to call in the family for meals. This complex is located close to Wailea, yet is in easy walking distance from shops and restaurants, and especially the beach. We had one of our most active, yet restful vacations ever. My 7 year old learned to swim in the pool day 2, and snorkel day 3. We had many marvelous experiences during our stay made all the more enjoyable by having a clean comfortable base to return to. I highly recommend this unit to anyone, period. Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nov/12 Remodel! Beautiful Accessible Poolside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118367vbi
+1 604-740-0986
Kihei Maui
5

The best condo in Maui!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed from June 28th to July 4th. This condo has everything you need for a perfect vacation in Maui. We loved the location and able to walk to the beach daily. We also loved the food trucks on the corner and the local restaurants. The beds, pillows, couches were very comfortable and roomy. My boys loved the boogie boards and I appreciated the beach towels that were there. I would recommend this condo to everyone I know who is traveling to Maui. THANKS JANN!!11
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nov/12 Remodel! Beautiful Accessible Poolside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118367vbi
+1 604-740-0986
Kihei Maui
5

PARADISE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I stayed at the Haleakala Shores from June 6th - 17th. This was my first time ever using the VRBO website. Jann was amazing in accommodating all of my needs! The property itself is in a great location across from Kam III beach. And close to all amenities. The condo is very clean. Quiet and very kid friendly. It had everything you needed to keep your kids occupied in the water and at the beach. We even left extra beach toys for the next kids. I go to Maui often for work, but if any of my friends ask, I would and have told them about Janns condo. The sunlight shining in during dinner makes for a great relaxing atmosphere and perfect for dinner on the lanai. The condo is very nicely decorated and has many extra towels and linen.
Thank You Jann for everything you did for me. Can't wait to come back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nov/12 Remodel! Beautiful Accessible Poolside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118367vbi
+1 604-740-0986
Kihei Maui
Canada
5

beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Such a beautiful condo, very clean comfortable close to beach, shopping ,restaurants friendly people.I will tell all our friend and family about about this condo at Haleakala Shores we loved it we will come back and stay here.Also the renos are so beautiful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nov/12 Remodel! Beautiful Accessible Poolside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118367vbi
+1 604-740-0986
Kihei Maui
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

Everything you could want/need and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed in December 2012 for 1 week and wished we could have stayed forever. The condo is in the most ideal location (just steps from the beach!). The ground floor location is perfect - we loved not having to drag all our luggage up and down the stairs not to mention all the beach gear, etc. each day that we went out. We also had a toddler with us so it was nice to not have to worry about her with the stairs too. The condo itself is absolutely stunning. It has every dish, small appliance (i.e. blender), cooking utensil, beach toy/towel/coolers/chairs that you could ever want or need. We have stayed in a few condos in Maui and this one by far was the best kept and best outfitted! Jan was an absolute pleasure to work with and was always fast to answer our questions and concerns prior to arriving. We will definitely try to return again another time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nov/12 Remodel! Beautiful Accessible Poolside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118367vbi
+1 604-740-0986
Kihei Maui
Vancouver, BC Canada
5

Recreation Therapist approved for wheelchair accessibility!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I was thoroughly impressed with this beautiful condo! I didn't rent a car this trip and must say it is a treat to have everything you need so close by. It was a very convenient walk just down the street to buy groceries, gifts and to easily enjoy the many wonderful restaurants along the strip. Every morning I grabbed a latte at the Surf Dog Coffee Truck out front and headed across the street to the beach. Great place to go for a run too!!!

I felt like a queen sleeping in the extremely comfortable bed with such beautiful bedding. For what felt like luxurious accommodations I was surprised to feel so at home and completely comfortable. Loved the view of the pool and the lush tropical gardens too!

Being that I work with people who live with disabilities, I couldn't help but to notice how accessible the condo is. The wheel in showers, open concept and many small details were obviously considered with wheelchair access in mind. I will happily refer clients and spread the word because this is an ideal vacation rental for anyone who lives with mobility limitations. I was thrilled to find a beach/water wheelchair at Kamaole Beach Park (AKA Kam 1 - right across from the ABC store). VERY cool!!!!! They keep it under the lifeguard stand and can be used for free. If its not out just ask, as it may be because the waves are too big that day.

Can't wait to get back there, I miss it already!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nov/12 Remodel! Beautiful Accessible Poolside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118367vbi
+1 604-740-0986
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Bright and Beautiful

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
In November I had a wonderful sun-filled vacation on Maui. The condo was well appointed, decorated and very comfortable.
What I like best and maybe what made this spot unique was the windows! They all overlook a gated garden and give the condo a pleasant degree of privacy. The Lanai is also nicely private. The garden and pool are meticulously cared for and quiet. The proximity of a walking trail and golden beaches completed the perfect vacation picture!
business
Nov/12 Remodel! Beautiful Accessible Poolside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118367vbi
+1 604-740-0986
Kihei Maui
Bamfield, BC Canada
5

Fabulous home away from home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I cannot say enough good things about this property and the owners! We spent a week there and felt completely at home. I have never stayed in such a well equipped rental. We made margaritas with the blender, put them in the adorable plastic straw cups, grabbed the beach chairs & toys provided and walked across the street to the beach nearly every afternoon. There are even spare batteries for the remote controls! We absolutely loved the open concept and bar stools, made cooking for ourselves no chore at all.
The pool is just the right size and the view of it from the condo was perfect. The king sized bed was so comfortable I had a hard time getting used to my mediocre mattress when I got home!
The updating they have done to the unit are all well thought out and made keeping things tidy and clean throughout the week a breeze. Having one bathroom with a tub was perfect for the daily de-sanding baths necessary for my 3 year old. Two large LCD tvs (the one in the living room is a smart tv and has a bluray player), wifi and free long distance would make this a vacation for my teenager if she comes next time as well!!
We will DEFINITELY be back :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nov/12 Remodel! Beautiful Accessible Poolside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118367vbi
+1 604-740-0986
Kihei Maui
Vancouver
5

Genaro

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Fantastic place to relax with a good location. Pool and communal BBQ were exelent. Unit was clean and I am looking forward to going back after the renovation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway