Kihei condo rental - Refreshing Swimming Pool and 2 spas and Kiddie Pool
Refreshing Swimming Pool and 2 spas and Kiddie Pool
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Relaxing, Zen felt One Bedroom, 2 Bathroom unit on the Ground floor of the interior buildings at Kamaole Sands. The luxury CA King Size Bed and the Queen size Murphy Bed in Living room sleeps 4 comfortably. Freshly done, rock mosaic bathrooms give this unit a beachy feel. Semi private lanai lets you enjoy relaxing and enjoying your meals overlooking the manicured gardens, banana trees and lush tropical foliage. All the amenities you could possible want and free wireless internet. Spotless and cozy, the ultimate in condo living directly across the street from world famous beach. Snorkeling, swimming or sunning and gorgeous sunsets! Walking distance to one of the most romantic beaches on Maui, Keawakapu. Close to pool and spas for late night dips to end your ultimate Maui experience.

Keywords: Condominium, Kihei, Maui, HI, across from beach, updated, vacation rental

20 Reviews of Property 223523 in Kihei, Hawaii

Ground Floor Beautiful Unit Kamaole Sands :)
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 20 reviews
business
Ground Floor Beautiful Unit Kamaole Sands :)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223523vb
(805) 878-9799 (HI)
Kihei Maui
5

Exactly as promised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo was everything I had hoped for and more. The reviews had been glowing, commenting how "it felt like home" and how wonderful Barbara was. And it's true! The condo has been nicely updated, very clean and well stocked. I can be picky about kitchen stuff, and I was so pleasantly surprised. Well stocked with everything from coffee grinder to spices to sharp knives. The lanai closet was also ready for all of our beach needs. Beach chairs, umbrella, cooler and even a wagon to load up to walk the one block to the beach. The semi private area right outside the lanai is beautiful, feeling like an extension of your living space. And the whole complex in general is very nicely kept up and well run. Barbara was great in communicating with me leading up to our trip and checking in on us. I will definitely return and recommend to friends!!!
business
Ground Floor Beautiful Unit Kamaole Sands :)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223523vb
(805) 878-9799 (HI)
Kihei Maui
Victoria B.C.
5

Wonderful place to stay. So clean and organized.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our family had such a wonderful stay in the condo. Perfect position in Kihei, close to all amenitiesand the best beaches. (Our favorite beach for snrkwling was po'olenalena). Very well equipped. The lanai for coffee in the morning was my favorite spot every day. Bananas were growing right outside the door! We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone who asks! Oh ya Mai tai Wednesday was a huge hit:)
Thanks Barbara!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ground Floor Beautiful Unit Kamaole Sands :)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223523vb
(805) 878-9799 (HI)
Kihei Maui
Willow, Alaska
5

Best Condo Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We loved the personal touches of your condo. Spices, cookware,drinks in the fridge. Shampoos Conditioners, Lotions, Baskets of towels. Very quite and great location ground floor. The shower was also great. Thank you again for a great stay and we will be back.The TVs were also a plus for my husband
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Ground Floor Beautiful Unit Kamaole Sands :)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223523vb
(805) 878-9799 (HI)
Kihei Maui
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

Perfect Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My Boyfriend & I stayed in this Unit from Mar 15-24, 2013.
From the start, booking this was easy & the communication was wonderful.
The Keyless entry was great as we never had to worry about any keys. The Unit was well stocked & so clean. There were enough dishes & cutlery which all matched & many serving dishes for when you hosted a dinner. This place has everything that you would have in your own home. The Storage outside even had beach chairs, boogie boards, toys, coolers that came in handy. Beach Towels were a plenty. Where the Unit is situated, it is so private. The pool is actually 1 level down & there was never any foot traffic in front of our place. I can't even recall hearing many on the other side where the entrance is. Being that it is on the ground floor & not in direct sunlight till afternoon, we never had to turn on the Air Conditioning. The fans were sufficient.
Loved having the carpet in the Bedroom & Living Room. New Tile throughout the rest & a wonderful shower. This renovated Unit is just wonderful & our In-laws that come every year, will be booking this from now on.
Can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ground Floor Beautiful Unit Kamaole Sands :)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223523vb
(805) 878-9799 (HI)
Kihei Maui
5

Home in Paradise! Our Maui HQ

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Nothing better than having a place to call home when away. When 'away' is Maui, it is hard to go wrong. Barbara makes sure you are comfortable and accomodated. She is helpful and friendly, so you feel you have inside connections all over the island. The space is cozy and has everything you need. If you need anything, just reach out and Barbara will try to assist. I highly recommend the condo...book it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ground Floor Beautiful Unit Kamaole Sands :)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223523vb
(805) 878-9799 (HI)
Kihei Maui
Calgary, AB
5

Awesome stay in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Hi Barbara. I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying at your condo Nov 3-10. We really appreciated the welcome bag of goodies and especially appreciated the late check-out. Your bathrooms are beautiful and we liked the quiet location. Keyless entry is also very convenient. Thanks again for all your extra touches! Jane and Rob Oswald
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ground Floor Beautiful Unit Kamaole Sands :)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223523vb
(805) 878-9799 (HI)
Kihei Maui
Minneapolis, MN
5

Superb unit, wonderful owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our family (2 adults, 2 preschoolers) stayed in Barbara’s condo in February of 2012. We had never used VRBO and had never been to Maui, so we were a bit unsure about which location, beach, condo complex, unit etc. to choose. But lucky us - we ended up in paradise!

We were thrilled with everything in this unit – the furnishings, kitchen equipment, linens, beach supplies, bathrooms, laundry facilities, a box of chocolate on arrival. The unit was stocked with lots of extras to make life away from home a little easier. Barbara herself was so easy to communicate with, and so attentive to our needs and questions. The Murphy bed really sets this unit apart from other 1BRs, and the location (ground floor, building five) was ideal. On our next visit to Maui, we will definitely return to Kam Sands and specifically to Barbara’s unit. Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ground Floor Beautiful Unit Kamaole Sands :)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223523vb
(805) 878-9799 (HI)
Kihei Maui
Roslyn, WA
5

Would rent again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This unit is beautiful. It was clean and well stocked. There are beach towels, beach chairs and all other necessity for playing at the beach. The kitchen has everything you need (besides groceries) to cook a great Hawaiian meal. Our experience was positive and Barbara, the owner is there if you need her. Looking for a ground floor unit, we recommend this unit.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Ground Floor Beautiful Unit Kamaole Sands :)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223523vb
(805) 878-9799 (HI)
Kihei Maui
Nanoose Bay, B.C
5

ONE OF THE BEST!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We just returned from a 1 week family holiday, we rented two different units at kamole sands,(one for our kids & there families) and this unit was for us and it was even better that the detailed discription, we have stayed at this property before and although this unit is back by the pool it is very private and I would bet that it would also be one the of the best stocked units for the little extra's like spices etc. the bed is very comfortable and the unit is nicely decorated, the owner is also very helpful in assuring that you have a great holiday. You definatly will not be dissapointed if you stay at this unit
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ground Floor Beautiful Unit Kamaole Sands :)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223523vb
(805) 878-9799 (HI)
Kihei Maui
Central Coast of California
5

Beautiful Kamaole Sands Ground Floor Uni

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Beautiful unit with recent upgrades. The unit was exceptionally clean and well furnished with adequate amount of linens.. The owner was more than helpful with any questions and requests. Conveniently located to beach, restaurants, etc. Would definitely stay here again and I would recommend it to my family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway