Wild Dunes villa rental - 18th green. Villa 1st floor left. Oceanfront
18th green. Villa 1st floor left. Oceanfront
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Wild Dunes Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Prepare to be awesomely and pleasantly surprised the moment you enter the foyer of this exceptional villa. You’ll experience the amazing 220 º view of the ocean, beach, and golf course from our sixty feet of unobstructed windows in the living area and fabulous ocean views from every bedroom.

We know that a discerning customer will appreciate and enjoy the rich details of this spacious 2,353 square foot paradise. Decorated in a classically British West Indies style, the beautiful hardwood floors, cherry wood moldings and cabinets, tiled foyer, halls, kitchen and laundry room and nine foot ceilings are a feast for the eyes. When you open all four double sliding doors in the living area, you will hear the tranquil cadence of the ocean waves and seagulls. The view is absolutely breathtaking. No other villa can claim a view like this one.

Whether you are enjoying your lunch or sipping wine on the forty foot balcony overlooking the ocean waves, you’ll feel like you are sitting on the beach itself. From inside the villa and the outside balconies, you can enjoy watching the golfers putt on green of the famous 18th hole of the Links Course at Wild Dunes. The Ocean Club Villas have a huge swimming pool, three hot tubs, a grill area and super deck for sunbathing. A restaurant right across the street and others are nearby.

Our home amenities include among other things a variety of ‘start up’ supplies like shampoo, dish soap etc, beach chairs, bikes, tennis rackets, a well equipped kitchen including of all things…..a bread maker. You’ll be surrounded not only by nature at its finest but inside we have signed, numbered prints on display from the famous Charleston artist, Jim Maravel.

When our villa was part of the Wild Dunes Rental Program, it was rated VIP status. They represent about 400 properties at Wild Dunes of which four percent (4%) have achieved VIP status. Our villa is booked a year in advance by many previous renters, who feel it is the best in Wild Dunes.

You would expect us to sing our praises so please be sure to read the comments of past guests who tend to be a little more impartial than we are. Our calendar and rates are up to date. Please scroll down to consult them. We would especially appreciate you checking the calendar for availability before your inquiry. We have additional information to email you and/or if you have particular questions. Please don’t be shy about asking. We want to make sure we will meet your needs. We want this to be the best vacation you have ever had. VRBO limits us to sixteen pictures on the web page but we have more if you would like to request them. Even more important is the video. It helps tie together all the pictures. Please use the adjacent form to request information and/or pictures plus ask questions. After completing the form click ‘submit’.

UPDATED RENTAL RATES are as follows (by the week):

Rental Period......$Rate...$Tax...$Cleaning....$Total

Nov/mid-Mar....*1795*...225.......165...........2185

Mid-Mar/May......2595.....325.......165...........3085

Jun/mid-Aug.......3695....462........165...........4322

Mid-Aug/Oct........2495....312.......165............2972

-

Weeks only in the summer (Saturdays to Saturday). Weeks from Sept to May need to be Sunday to Sunday. You can only rent less than a week from Nov thru mid-Mar at a $243 daily rate, 3 night minimum and ending on Sunday. Add in SC Sales Tax of 12.5%. Thanksgiving/Xmas/New Years has a Holiday Surcharge of $200, and you can only rent by the week. There is a charge of $165 for housekeeping/towels/ bed making. You can cancel at any time. We must be able to re-rent the period of time we have blocked for you to get a refund. There is a $75 cancellation fee. An Advance Payment is required when you send in your Contract. It varies from $500 to $1500 depending on the time of year you are renting, number of days you renting and how far in advance. There are no discounts for reservations made far in advance or last minute ones.*Anyone that rents more than two weeks during this period pays only $1595 a week.

HIGHLIGHTS IN REVIEW: 1)If you are requesting a lower price than our posted rate, then we need the web link to the lower priced one you are considering. 2)Check calendar for availability before submitting an inquiry. 3)Review the 16 pictures and video. 4)Read comments by past guests. 5)Thank you so much for considering our place.

I usually respond to an inquiry within 24 hours of receipt. If you haven't heard from me within that frame period, check the calendar for availability. I usually don't respond if we don't have availability. Next try your spam. Sometimes I get caught there. Last but not least call me at 704-896-1995 (Peter)

ONCE YOU SUBMIT AN INQUIRY, YOUR FIRST COMMUNICATION WILL COME FROM VRBO/HOMEAWAY. VERY IMPORTANT TO READ IT CAREFULLY ESPECIALLY IN REGARD TO SECURITY.

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Peter Cole and I am the owner’s representative. I wear many hats: an oceanfront, resort, rental condo owner; property manager; rental agent; dog tender (That is Woody in the picture. Spends most of his day in the chair across from my desk watching me work.) and favorite; loving husband. As a Medicare card carrying senior, I look back over a full life. My chosen life ‘occupation’ (my Mother could never bring herself to call it a job) was to take teens on cross country camping trips; 3000 teens in all, spanning 33 years. My nephew Doug slipped into my shoes as I slipped into my retirement. My friends and relatives worried about my having too much time on my hands in retirement so they gave me their resort properties to manage. My reputation as a good manager/agent grew. Now 12 properties fill my stable. It was 1967 when I took ownership of my first rental property. In the years since, we have bought and sold 11. I come to you with a lot of experience. I do not take lightly the importance of your vacation. I want to match your needs with the properties I represent. There are 16 pictures, a video and lots of verbiage. I am here to answer all your questions.

Peter Cole purchased this villa in 2004

Oceanfront. In a gated, resort community with everything at your finger tips. Charleston just a short drive away.

25 Reviews of Property 19657 in Wild Dunes, South Carolina

Oceanfront! There is Absolutely None Finer! Ocean Club Villa
average rating of 4.869565 based on 25 reviews
business
Oceanfront! There is Absolutely None Finer! Ocean Club Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19657vb
+ 704-896-1995
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Hoboken
5

FANTASTIC FOUR DAYS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
After a long long winter, arriving in Wild Dunes to this wonderful condo was a very special treat. The weather and the accommodations could have not been better. The condo had the best views from every room. The balcony overlooking the ocean was so pleasant to sit on to enjoy our coffee and read the paper. We rode bikes and walked the beach. There is some beach erosion but what can you do with Mother Nature. It did not hamper us in the least. I would highly recommend this unit. The manager was a delight to work with. I will be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Oceanfront! There is Absolutely None Finer! Ocean Club Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19657vb
+ 704-896-1995
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Greer,South Carolina
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I spent the weekend at this fabulous condo with my family. We have stayed at other places in Wild Dunes but this one is by far the best place. We had ocean views from every room. The condo is is neat and clean and beautifully decorated. I read some of the reviews from other renters and decided to try this one. Yes, there is erosion on this end of the beach but that was not a problem for us. There is beach at low and high tides. Let me assure there is also a walkway to get to the beach so the erosion did not affect us at all. I would rent this condo again and hope to do soon in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront! There is Absolutely None Finer! Ocean Club Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19657vb
+ 704-896-1995
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Hingham, Massachusetts
5

The Ultimate Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This place is the ultimate retreat and my personal escape from the busy world that I have enjoyed visiting for many years. Situated perfectly near the beach's shore, this hidden treasure possess the most amazing views right outside of Charleston, SC. Waking up in this condo I am greeting each day with more than 180degrees of spectacular views from the windows and balcony. Golfers finishing their game on the 18th hole, people strolling down the beach's shore, even dolphins on occasion passing through the ocean waves are just a few of the things I have witnessed from this perch.

What's even better about this particular spot is its accessibility to the beach and the city. This condo isn't located in an obscure side street that is cut off from the beach or road, which is a plus because coming and going is very convenient. The amount of visitors I travel with have varied over the years, but whether i'm there with one person or 7 people, there is plenty of space with this open layout to comfortably spend time there with family and friends. Relaxing at the beach or by the pool during the day is what I love best, and it's nice that neither is a far walk from this unit.

The warm and inviting space of this interior of this unit is also something quite spectacular. The rooms are spacious, each one with access to a balcony and it's own bathroom which is an advantage - especially after a day at the beach! The master bedroom has an unbelievable setup that includes a full sized tub with jets in addition to a shower and plenty of counter space. On occasion, we faced a 'rainy day' during some visits, but I never felt cooped up in this condo...in fact, those days gave me the opportunity to really enjoy the space, relax inside and gaze over the waves from a cozy spot on the couch.

Before finding this condo, we used to stay in hotels or smaller units - a place of this size and quality of amenities has become my new standard for what it means to enjoy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront! There is Absolutely None Finer! Ocean Club Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19657vb
+ 704-896-1995
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Greer, SC
3

Warning about beach erosion

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Warning - due to beach erosion there is no beach at high tide. The boardwalk to ocean is closed. You have to walk around a sand bag wall to get to the beach. The next building has very limited space at high tide but the chair service company takes it early each day. The unit is nice.
Owner's Response: We are so very sorry for the inconvenience caused our renters by our recent erosion of the beach. The summer storms have been terrible but even worse was the after effects of tropical storm Chantel. Wild Dunes and Isle of Palms have all the necessary permits to truck sand in, but now we are playing a waiting game for the end of the egg hatching season of the Loggerhead turtle. As you may know they are on the endangered species list. The season ends in October. Hopefully we will get our beautiful beach back in short order after that. Again we are so sorry for the inconvenience.
business
Oceanfront! There is Absolutely None Finer! Ocean Club Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19657vb
+ 704-896-1995
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Simpsonville, SC
5

Great Week!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
What a wonderful and relaxing time we had at Wild Dunes and I'm pretty certain living in the lap of luxury at this beautiful condo had a quite a bit to do with it! When you walk in and immediately see the ocean and continue to see it from every square foot (except bath and laundry) the blood pressure does drop a few points! Everthing was fabulous; even the magazines were current!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Oceanfront! There is Absolutely None Finer! Ocean Club Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19657vb
+ 704-896-1995
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Charlotte, NC
5

Fabulous Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Our family stayed for a long weekend in this amazing villa and we could not have asked for anything more! Every room offers great amenities, comfort, and stunning views! You can't get closer to the ocean without getting your toes wet! The villa is located on the quiet end of the isle, which we loved. For those who want lots of activity and great restaurants, there are endless options nearby. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants to relax in luxury!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Oceanfront! There is Absolutely None Finer! Ocean Club Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19657vb
+ 704-896-1995
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Window Replacement

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Fantastic renter. They were so patient during the window replacement. Thank goodness all of that is behind us.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Oceanfront! There is Absolutely None Finer! Ocean Club Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19657vb
+ 704-896-1995
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Zanesville, OH
5

Ohio Group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The villa was very nice. We loved the veiws of the ocean. We had great weather the whole week in the high 80's low 90's, and sunny everyday. We done some sight seeing, and we spent alot of time on the beach. We had a really good time. The only downside was none of us had cell phone service in the villa.September is a great time to go the beach it is not as crowded.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront! There is Absolutely None Finer! Ocean Club Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19657vb
+ 704-896-1995
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
springfield, ohio
5

Great week at the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family enjoyed a wonderful week at this beautiful condo. We hope to be back very soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Oceanfront! There is Absolutely None Finer! Ocean Club Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19657vb
+ 704-896-1995
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Charleston
5

A wonderful week-end

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
A lovely villa with a spectacular view!! We have been there twice now, and have already signed up again for next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers