Mendocino house rental - Gold at the End of the Rainbow
Gold at the End of the Rainbow
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Mendocino House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Spectacular oceanfront home in the Village of Mendocino, within walking distance to town, restaurants, shopping, and at the start of the Mendocino Headlands. Fully-furnished kitchen open to dining area which is open to the living area. A very large solarium is in the center of the home with the rest of the house opening to and wrapped perfectly around so that where ever you are, there it is... The ocean, the headlands, the sunsets, the whales, and the breathtaking views!

Just outside the two sliders of the solarium is a large deck with lots of deck furniture. On a more private deck but with a equally great view is the hot tub.

The gourmet kitchen has JennAir double ovens and gas cooktop with all the necessary equipment, dishes, pots and pans, serving bowls and platers, china, wine glasses. Also a fully-supplied pantry with spices, flour, sugar, coffee... Most of the basics.

All on a private approximately one-half acre lot. Available for small weddings or events.

Keywords: House, home,

More Details
Hide Details

This house is the only ocean front vacation rental in the village of Mendocino, only 2 blocks to town. It also is the best supplied: the most dishes and cooking equipment, plenty of towels, paper products, lots of movies, games, books. The beds are very comfortable with plenty of pillows and blankets. Each bedroom has a T.V. clock radio, phone, hangers and dressers. Bathrooms have Q-tips, cotton balls, shampoo, soap. There are lots of different sitting/relaxing areas to gather and visit or be alone to read or use your computer wirelessly or use the computer desk to plug into the Internet. The solarium is warm and wonderful even if the sun is not out. Everyone loves it.

24 Reviews of Property 118096 in Mendocino, California

Oceanfront with Breathtaking Views in the Village of Mendocino
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
business
Oceanfront with Breathtaking Views in the Village of Mendocino
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118096vb
(707) 444-8597
Mendocino North Coast California
Fort Collins Colorado
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Perfect in every way. We highly recommend this wonderful home. It has everything you could possibly need. Thank you Ruth we will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront with Breathtaking Views in the Village of Mendocino
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118096vb
(707) 444-8597
Mendocino North Coast California
-
5

Wonderful vacation home in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have stayed at the Headlands House the past 2 years. And we absolutely love it.
The owner is wonderful to work with. The house has everything you could imagine and one of the most beautiful solariums and decks I have ever enjoyed. The views are the best. The only thing - the house is so great, we don't want to leave! We plan to come back every year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront with Breathtaking Views in the Village of Mendocino
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118096vb
(707) 444-8597
Mendocino North Coast California
-
5

Perfect for us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What a fabulous time we had at “Headlands House”! Just a fantastic property to say the least.  The house is superbly stocked with everything not only needed but wanted. The kitchen was well stocked with all utensils, dishes and all cookware. Pantry was wonderful with spices, foil, napkins, paper towels, coffee, etc. You only needed to bring your food! The linens for the beds and bath were great along with separate hot tub towels.The house was exceptionally clean and well kept. The furnishings arranged nicely in all rooms and grouped well in the living room and solarium to chat, play games or just take in the view. The expansive deck is lovely to watch the ocean and the hot tub on a separate deck with the same gorgeous view! Games, bikes and TV’s in addition more than enough for everyone's interests. A short walk takes you to the town of Mendocino for shopping and lunch. In addition, Ruth was wonderful to work with on the rental. We all had a wonderful time and plan to return next October as a group!  
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront with Breathtaking Views in the Village of Mendocino
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118096vb
(707) 444-8597
Mendocino North Coast California
Michigan
5

Great location on the coast!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This place is fabulous! The view is breathtaking. It was perfect for group of 3 couples traveling up the northwestern coast. Very spacious & the kitchen had everything you could possibly need & then some! We enjoyed being able to walk to the small town of Mendocino after spending so much time in the car. We were lucky enough to see whales! Would highly recommend this house for any group!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront with Breathtaking Views in the Village of Mendocino
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118096vb
(707) 444-8597
Mendocino North Coast California
Dallas,TX
5

Our favorite vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
For the 3rd consecutive summer we have spent a week at Headlands House, and, as usual, it did not fail to delight. Some upgrades had been done over the last year, although they were hardly needed. The house is more than comfortable, the view is magnificent and the location is perfect. We were able to walk into town and avoid searching for a parking place, especially to watch the 4th of July Parade, which delighted all of us, including our 4 year-old grandson. The house was spotless and the kitchen is perfect, although with all the great restaurants in the area, we only used it for breakfast. We would definitely recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oceanfront with Breathtaking Views in the Village of Mendocino
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118096vb
(707) 444-8597
Mendocino North Coast California
Louisiana
5

Wonderful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had an excellent weekend here. A beautiful and comfortable house. Views of the sunset from the deck were breathtaking. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront with Breathtaking Views in the Village of Mendocino
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118096vb
(707) 444-8597
Mendocino North Coast California
California
5

Diane

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The home was even better than described. The kitchen is well stocked; the bedrooms are very comfortable and, imagine laying in bed with a view of the California coast. There are many wonderful spaces for lounging, reading talking or just watching the water. We went for lovely walks in the headlands and drank champagne on the deck in the eve as the sun set.Once you've stayed here, it will be hard to consider any other place!
The owner is very nice and prompt in responses, there is pleanty to do in the area especially for outdoor activities.
We will return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront with Breathtaking Views in the Village of Mendocino
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118096vb
(707) 444-8597
Mendocino North Coast California
Folsom, CA
5

Wonderful Holiday... Wonderful Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
One of the best decisions ever was to spend the Christmas holiday with friends and family at the Headlands House! It was a great week, filled with all types of weather; which provided opportunity to enjoy time in front of the fire, enjoying the atrium and relaxing on the deck. The views are spectacular! The house is everything you see in the photos and more... We’ve rented several vacation homes over the years; none have come so well stocked, furnished and thoughtfully arranged. We’d highly recommend it and will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront with Breathtaking Views in the Village of Mendocino
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118096vb
(707) 444-8597
Mendocino North Coast California
Folsom, CA
5

Wonderful Holiday... Wonderful Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
One of the best decisions ever was to spend the Christmas holiday with friends and family at the Headlands House! It was a great week, filled with all types of weather; which provided opportunity to enjoy time in front of the fire, enjoying the atrium and relaxing on the deck. The views are spectacular! The house is everything you see in the photos and more... We’ve rented several vacation homes over the years; none have come so well stocked, furnished and thoughtfully arranged. We’d highly recommend it and will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront with Breathtaking Views in the Village of Mendocino
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118096vb
(707) 444-8597
Mendocino North Coast California
Chico, CA
5

post holiday refresher

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
From the moment my family (4 adults and a teenager) stepped into this incredible home, we were transfixed by the views and delighted by our surroundings. This home is magical. Comfortable, great location, roomy, with everything possible to encourage relaxation. I hope to hve the opportunity to stay there again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1