Helen cabin rental - Have some Old fashioned fun: Rope swing, tubing, slides, kayaking great fishing
Have some Old fashioned fun: Rope swing, tubing, slides, kayaking great fishing
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Helen Cabin Rental Photos and Description
easy access to river, trophy trout, feather padded beds,3 kayaks, 6 tubes

Easy access to river no steep steps or driveways to river

Now with your private slide into the river

Easy Access to River ::: be careful, some homes have very steep banks to river.

GREAT FISHING very private

4 WELL MAINTANED KAYAKS: some have kayaks and canoes but do not guarantee their condition.

We even help you transport them for a small fee, 1st transport is free with a 4 night rental or more..

We live on same street as rental and are HERE to help you in anyway we can. We pride ourselves on our homes being clean and well maintained. We are not a management company like most rentals on this site, who just don't care about you or the property.(been told this by my renters!) We check our cottages often to keep them well maintained and our goal is for you to have a relaxing time during your stay. We are ALWAYS here to help you.

Come to the North Georgia mountains near Helen like it use to be. No crowds, very quiet.

Lots of wildlife, deer, turkey, beavers, and all kinds of birds and bunnies!!

VERY CLEAN Rental cabin

Large flat screen TV in living area.

The Garden Cottage rental on the River is a farmhouse style cottage is on 16 acres and is quiet w/ lots of wildlife.

Summer months in North Ga. Mountains are filled with family fun! So much to do at the cabin you may never leave. Spoil yourself with ultra-thick feather padded beds. Snuggle in the hammock on the huge porches overlooking the river! It has a large hot tub on screened in porch. Kayaks and private tube run, rope swings etc..

FREE::: 4 Kayaks, 6 Tubes, slide behind home, Rope Swing at end of small tube run in our backyard, for our guests only

To See a VIRTUAL TOUR of this home click on the web-link at the bottom of the page.

WONDERFUL WINERIES ALL AROUND US TO TOUR

This home has its own slide into the river behind the home

You will not find a cleaner home rental in this area!!

We supply all those things you normally have to buy with other rentals, laundry soap, toilet paper, elect dish soap, etc..We want our guests to relax not have to worry about the little things.

Fireplace in Living room and Master Bedroom

The Garden Cottage is more upscale then most homes for rent in this area & is decorated in an old farmhouse style inside with boarded walls & high ceilings. French doors in every room open up to the huge porches with river views. 6 tubes are supplied in the warmer months. We even have a tube run, rope swing ,slide & ..great swimming area.

There is a large flat rock to sit on in middle of river right in front of this cottage, perfect for lounging in the river. Wildlife comes daily and you can watch the deer and wild turkey in your backyard (not to mention Marshmallow the bear, who makes an appearance now and then). The cottage's land is length-ways on the river so you have over 1000' on the riv

More Details
Hide Details

44 Reviews of Property 118047 in Helen, Georgia

Garden, has tubes, kayaks, slide, rope swing..no other home like it!!!
average rating of 4.9302325 based on 44 reviews
business
Garden, has tubes, kayaks, slide, rope swing..no other home like it!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118047
+1 706 219-4007
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Helen, Ga. USA
5

Nana's cottage

Nana's cottage
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We recently stayed in the cottage over the July 4th weekend. We had a great time, it is in a perfect location. We were able to tube right out of our back door. The guys fished with the kids as well. It was not crowded, we were able to tube with the smaller kids without any problems. She has everything you need there, just bring food. We Were planning on going into Helen for fireworks, but were enjoying ourselves so much, we opted not too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Garden, has tubes, kayaks, slide, rope swing..no other home like it!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118047
+1 706 219-4007
Helen North Georgia Mountains
3

Great Fishing!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I am sure we are the only negative reviewers ever-we will totally own it. I am not sure if there was just a massive amount of smoking going on before we arrived but the house smelled like smoke. Luckily our last two days were warm enough and we could open the doors and get the air moving about. It was kind of hard relaxing with all of the notes...on what NOT to do. I felt a bit stressed and micromanaged. All of the dishes were put away dirty. Each time I would pull out a plate or bowl they were caked with old food. The margarita glasses are full of lipstick marks-luckily we do not drink;). The wreath above the queen bed is coated in dust- a lot of sneezing was done. Hammock upstairs has a hole in it. Just stuff that looks like it hasn't been loved in a bit. We also inheritted a dog while we were there. Sweet guy-he just freaked our three year old out a bit. He seemed lonely, followed us about, slept on the porch, sat with us by the fire pit. So if you are afraid of dogs (even though he is completely friendly) it might be a thing to consider. The fishing is spot on although the foliage makes it difficult. We tried the owners property once-gorgeous, by the way, but the neighbor down the river was unloading blue tarp fulls of leaves and brush from his yard into the water (I have pictures) fishing was impossible. The beds are cozy, the bathrooms are super clean. A few of the kitchen items could be replaced-cutting boards are severely shredded, cookie sheets, spoons etc...also we have a six month old who gets rocked to sleep, happy to see rocking chairs--but they are VERY VERY fragile. We fell in love with the river and I must say that is what this place has to offer. Gorgeous pristine water. Enjoyed watching otters and roosting turkey. I am torn about our indoor experience, however.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: I’m so sorry you had a disappointing time! If you would have talked to me when you noticed these things we would have had the housekeeper come and fix it. I got an e-mail from u 3 days after u checked in to ask about fishing tips?? U never mentioned there was a problem?..1)There is NO SMOKING in the home. The last people at the cottage were my friends & non-smokers. No one was in the cottage for over 3 weeks before u came in? So no one was smoking in the home before u, not sure what you were smelling! I did notice when I cleaned it after u that someone had moved the logs in the master bedroom and they had burnt..maybe this I what you were smelling? 2) micro managing? Not sure what you are talking about here, We ask renters not to go on others property or make noise as respect for the neighbors & there r notes telling renters how to use things to help them. You are the 1st guest to say this? 3) Unfortunately some renters will put back dishes that did not become clean in dishwasher from time to time, instead of leaving them out so we can re-wash them. We do try to check this & sorry this was missed before your stay. 4) I noticed the wreath when I cleaned after you, (I had been in Fl. a few weeks) & took it down and washed it, this was taken care of before I ever read the review 6) The cutting boards are in very good shape, I even called & asked the renter that is there now , right after your stay, to see if they were ok!!. She said they are fine? 7) The hammock did have a huge hole in it, I checked it after the review. But up until you, no one told us about it. We have extras at our home down the street, so if you had let us know we would have replaced it for you asap. 6) Yonah, the dog you are talking about, is our dog!!! Very friendly and in fact if you read the reviews in the book at the home everyone loves him, he likes to visit with renters, sorry he was a problem for you. 7) There is a law about the river and a VERY high penalty for cutting the banks of it. This is to protect the quality of the water & keep the river cool enough for the fish & wildlife that it supports. We would never destroy the banks of the river for any reason. If you were a fisherman you would know that all good trout streams have untouched banks. This is why we have 7-8 lb trout in the backyard. 8) Rocking chairs are NOT fragile, one has arms that wiggle, has been like this since we got it, they won't break! Again,we are truly sorry your experience wasn't a good one.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Garden, has tubes, kayaks, slide, rope swing..no other home like it!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118047
+1 706 219-4007
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Augusta GA
5

Gotta go!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Another wonderful time at this cabin. If you are looking for a secluded place to stay with total peace in the woods and the running river then this is it. Wonderful place to stay to forget your problems and troubles and regain the happiness of the wonderful world that God made for us. This is what this property did for me. I am grateful for this time and a big thank you to Robert and Nancy for our stay here. If you have dogs the owners allow them and are pet lovers themselves. Great place for the dogs to run and venture into the woods. The pics on the website are good but when you get there you will be amazed. Going again this summer!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Garden, has tubes, kayaks, slide, rope swing..no other home like it!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118047
+1 706 219-4007
Helen North Georgia Mountains
5

Awesome Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We usually stay in Helen and this year chose this cabin. It is unbelievable. It was the cleanest house I have ever seen, beautiful property and tons of stuff to do. We only went into Helen one day because we didn't want to leave the cabin. You can see the pride in ownership and we will be renting this cabin again in the spring. The lot and all the toys they provide are amazing and we can't wait to get in the river and play when the weather is warmer! Awesome hot tub and fire pit too!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Garden, has tubes, kayaks, slide, rope swing..no other home like it!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118047
+1 706 219-4007
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Tyrone, Georgia
5

Fun and Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had an exceptional week at the Garden Cottage! Nancy was very easy to work with, very organized and communicated well. The cabin had everything we needed and more. The Garden Cottage is a treasure and is situated in such a peaceful secluded setting. We will definitely return!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Garden, has tubes, kayaks, slide, rope swing..no other home like it!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118047
+1 706 219-4007
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Augusta GA
5

Lovely cottage by the river

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Folks, If you are interested in finding the best property to rent by the river then you will need to check out this property. It is just simply quaint and tranquil with anything you could ever need. So private and clean and well decorated. My husband and I had a wonderful time here exploring the river and woods. What is so wonderful is that there are steps that lead you right down to the river. I am talking about 6 steps and you are in. A slide for the kids and for you too. The swing by the river is heavy duty and strong and very comfortable. All kinds of river equipment for you to use. Many cabins have hot tubs but not like this one. It is sparkling clean and huge. A family could all get in. Nancy the owner was very nice to work with and she only lives a few houses down if you need anything. One more thing to say, if you have pets she allows them for a very small fee. Your dogs will love the woods and trails. I am in the process now to rent for Thanksgiving. Eager to try out the fireplace in the bedroom and in the living area. We will never go to another cabin, just this one ,because you simply can't find anything more beautiful ever!!!! Thank you Rob and Nancy. You are lucky folks to have your heaven in the woods. Mr. and Mrs. Siler
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We have many repeat renters and have become friends with many of them.
We are so glad to have you become one of them and look forward to getting to know you.
Thank you so much for the wonderful review,
Rob and Nancy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Garden, has tubes, kayaks, slide, rope swing..no other home like it!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118047
+1 706 219-4007
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Douglasville, GA
5

Best Cabin In Helen! Peaceful & Beautiful Views! Everythig You Need!

Best Cabin In Helen! Peaceful & Beautiful Views! Everythig You Need!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This cabin is the best getaway for my family! Nancy and family have everything you could possible need at the cabin. The best part is sitting on the deck and watching the river flow by. Nights are fun roasting marshmellows at the firepit then to relax from the "stress" of relaxing, you can unwind in the hot tub! Five stars are not enough to do this cabin justice!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Garden, has tubes, kayaks, slide, rope swing..no other home like it!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118047
+1 706 219-4007
Helen North Georgia Mountains
5

Great secluded getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What an amazing find! This house had anything and everything a family could ask for. The home didn't lack for anything, the beds were incredibly comfortable the kitchen fully stocked and games for rainy days! We loved the hot tub in the evening, listening to the river run in the distance and warming up by the fireplace made for a truly exquisite experience. We rent many cabins and even own our own but this is a pure gem (the photos don't give it justice) even though photos are very true to what you'll find here, the home far exceeded our expectations. Although not in town the drive was secluded and private making it an ideal location to take a sunset walk and explore and see all that nature offers. The swing on the river was so relaxing and large enough for us all to swing as a family of 3. My daughter enjoyed the puzzles and a game of chutes and ladders and roasting s'mores by the fire in your beautiful constructed firepit. I can't express enough how perfect this home was for us desiring a quiet weekend getaway! Thank you for being so wonderful and delivering what you describe. We can't wait to come back in the summer to actually play in the river and try out that very cool slide!!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review!! We are in the process of putting stone around the fire pit and should be done when you come back.
Hope to see you sometime soon,
Rob and Nancy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Garden, has tubes, kayaks, slide, rope swing..no other home like it!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118047
+1 706 219-4007
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Smyrna, Georgia
5

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We loved the Garden Cottage! The kitchen was huge and very well stock. The cottage had plenty of room for us and was very clean. We enjoyed fishing in the river and having a fire each night down at the pit. I caught my first trout and it was a very nice size.
Fire wood was provided and chopped for us.
The owners were wonderful to work with and even called to make sure that we didn't need anything.
I would recommend this spot and actually already have!
We look forward to returning in the summer and enjoying all of the water activities. Dog friendly and an easy drive from Atlanta.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your time to put this on our site, we truly appreciate it. New renters always like to know what others thought of our property.
We look forward to seeing you again this summer.
Nancy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Garden, has tubes, kayaks, slide, rope swing..no other home like it!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118047
+1 706 219-4007
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Athens, Georgia
5

2nd Time To Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was our 2nd time to visit! This is the perfect place for celebrating my husband's birthday and our friends anniversary. Everything is so nice & clean. The added fire pit ring and kid slide are awesome! Great spots to do some fishing as well. Very relaxing and can't wait for next years trip, Stacey C.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Stacey for your time to make a review, it is appreciated greatly, other renters always want to know what past renters think of the rental.
So glad you enjoyed your 2nd stay. Most of our renters are repeats, which makes us feel that all our work and what we try to put into the homes is worth it.
We love to share our area with others... you need to try summer it is so much fun...we even had a renter say their kids were suppose to go to Disney and told their mom they wanted to come to our home instead!!! She was SO glad...lots less $$ and she could relax too!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1