Vacation Homes in Ocean City condo rental - Large living room
Large living room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Vacation Homes in Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6

** For fastest response, please email rather than calling! **

Get Away to Diamond Bay! You'll be just a short walk from the beach -- 2.5 blocks -- and a half block to the nearest canal with park benches and bait & tackle shop. Our 1BR/1BA first floor home away from home is the largest one bedroom in OC. It sleeps 6 -- queen bed, full sleep sofa in LR, and 2 single rollaways -- and is more spacious than most 2BRs at 840 sq.ft. We are close to great shopping, entertainment, and dining (including the famed Greene Turtle at the end of the street). Our condo is professionally cleaned between guests, and is tastefully decorated. We also offer free broadband internet access. Private covered deck, off-street parking, video game system, pets considered.

Special Amenities: Families love our uncommon value-added amenities: video game system with a variety of games, DVD player, video library, puzzles & games (great for a rainy afternoon), The spacious deck has a patio set (great for eating MD crabs!), central air & heat, and beach umbrella for guests' use.

Other Amenities: We offer: 2 TVs with cable; fully equipped kitchen including kitchenware, full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, garbage disposal, coffee maker, toaster, blender, can opener; washer and dryer; iron and ironing board; free local and long distance phone calls; and free off-street parking for one car. Additional free parking on the street in front of the condo is also available.

Additional Information: We boast a consistently high customer feedback rating. Diamond Bay is non-smoking. We are one of the few in OC that accept well behaved pets (max of 2). With our convenient quiet location and reasonable rates, your family will want to return year after year!

More Details
Hide Details

We have been renting our property in Ocean City since 2004. We love the beach and we love having satisfied guests. Our goal is to make at least one major improvement per year, to keep our condo current and a great place for families to vacation.

51 Reviews of Property 117838 in Vacation Homes in Ocean City, Maryland

Beautiful and Spacious Bayside Condo Near Beach & Canal!
average rating of 4.3703704 based on 51 reviews
business
Beautiful and Spacious Bayside Condo Near Beach & Canal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117838
+1 410-638-1957
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
3

Nice little getaway

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The place was nice and cozy. There were plenty of electrical outlets,which made it nice when more than one person needed to charge their phones. The internet worked well also. I would definitely suggest bringing a couple air beds. The beds were pretty rough but we had 4 ppl and brought 2 air beds and were fine. We could have even fit one or maybe 2 more in the place if u moved things around. The location was great for off season. We were around the greene turtle and the gold coast mall. Overall good experience.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful and Spacious Bayside Condo Near Beach & Canal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117838
+1 410-638-1957
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Had a great stay as always. We like how convenient this is to the beach while being out of the way of the OC congestion. Had some issues with cleaning, but the owner is responsive. If you like soft beds, bring a foam pad.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful and Spacious Bayside Condo Near Beach & Canal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117838
+1 410-638-1957
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
1

Very Disappointing

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and I were very disappointed in the accommodations. The bathroom floor appeared to be quite old and it looked like it had not seen a mop in years. Likewise the kitchen floor. The condo had a grubby feel about it. However what was most upsetting was the quality of the living room furniture pictured. I am not exaggerating when I say it was the most uncomfortable furniture I ever sat in. I don't think it was asking too much to have a couch long enough for a person to stretch out in after a long day on the beach. The bedding in the love seats were a joke. The mattresses were very thin and made sleeping impossible. My daughter came by with a friend planning to spend 2 nights with us but wound up going to a motel because they were unable to sleep on the pull out beds. The red chair was also very uncomfortable. In fact we wound up having to lay on the bed to watch TV somewhat comfortably. Overall bad experience and I definitely would not consider staying in this condo again or recommend it to a friend unless major changes to the furnishings were made.
Owner's Response: After 9 seasons of successful renting and favorable reviews, we are very disappointed to read this one, especially since we did not hear any complaints during the stay. The furniture in the living room is brand new for this year, which we view as an improvement - especially the sofa bed because there are no more bars which most people find uncomfortable. We have never been told our condo seemed "grubby" - we use hard surface floors because of pets and they are mopped by our cleaner between guests. Furniture is replaced frequently to keep things fresh. At any rate, we are very sorry this guest did not enjoy his stay but we also realize that everyone gets hit with a bad review every once in awhile. We hope others will realize that as well.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful and Spacious Bayside Condo Near Beach & Canal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117838
+1 410-638-1957
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
5

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Had a wonderful weekend. The condo was clean, layout was nice, especially like the well stocked kitchen and in a good location. Having the enclosed patio was nice so that my dog could hang outside with me and I didn't have to worry about keeping her on a leash. Close to the ocean and also plenty of neighborhood areas to walk.

Will definitely stay here again !
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Beautiful and Spacious Bayside Condo Near Beach & Canal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117838
+1 410-638-1957
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
5

Diamond Bay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Pet Friendly Have stayed here the last couple of years during bike week and hoping to continue to do so in the next couple of years. The neighborhood is an excellant place to walk your dog since it is away from the highway. The owner has always been more than willing to help out with anything you need.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beautiful and Spacious Bayside Condo Near Beach & Canal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117838
+1 410-638-1957
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
4

Great home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Awesome condo. Great location. Clean and convenient.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful and Spacious Bayside Condo Near Beach & Canal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117838
+1 410-638-1957
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
5

Nice Place, Nice Location, Nice Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Really can't say enough good about our experience here.. When we arrived the house was VERY clean. Everything was exactly as advertised. All appliances, TV's and internet worked fine. The only glitch we DID have was with this website, when we tried to put in the down payment. But after one phone call to Jennifer, the owner, all was well. This was the first time we had our dog and he loved the beach, which was only a 5 minute walk away and the house, where he loved laying on the porch watching the world go by (the dog walk park is half way between the beach and the house). The week was a VERY nice experience and one that my wife, dog and I are looking forward to repeating next year.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful and Spacious Bayside Condo Near Beach & Canal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117838
+1 410-638-1957
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Columbia, Maryland
5

Great Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Conveniently located near the beach and other OC areas while being far enough away to not be overwhelmed by crowds. We always have a great time when we stay here.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful and Spacious Bayside Condo Near Beach & Canal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117838
+1 410-638-1957
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Columbia, Maryland
4

Great place for a getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This is a great little place; a quick walk to the beach and far enough away from the craziness of Ocean City. We enjoyed our stay and hope to be back next year.... and next year we'll remember to bring bath towels, sheets, soap... the things we totally forgot about since this isn't a hotel room.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful and Spacious Bayside Condo Near Beach & Canal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117838
+1 410-638-1957
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Columbia, Maryland
4

Great place for a getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This is a great little place; a quick walk to the beach and far enough away from the craziness of Ocean City. We enjoyed our stay and hope to be back next year.... and next year we'll remember to bring bath towels, sheets, soap... the things we totally forgot about since this isn't a hotel room.
Helpful votes: 1/1