Mars Hill cabin rental - Luxury Hot Tub with Mt. Veiws
Luxury Hot Tub with Mt. Veiws
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Mars Hill Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, sleeps 4 maximum

Located at 3300 elevation, Chestnut Cabin, is great for the enjoying the cool mountain breeze. The screened in rocking chair front porch will immediately invite you to sit and stare in awe at the magnificent mountain views. Any stress will definitely be gone after a long soak in the private luxury hot tub.

Originally Built in the 1920's but thoroughly renovated, Appalachian Vacation Cabins' Chestnut Cabin was originally built on a 3 acre sustainable mountain farm. It is located high in the mountains and affords cool summer breezes and bright sunshine. From the screened porch, you have magnificent views of three mountain ranges in the distance. During your stay take a slow stroll though the beautifully landscaped edible garden including herbs, perennials, and fruit trees, enjoy a challenging game of horseshoes, or sit and soak in the large hot tub on the large deck overlooking the beautiful mountains in the distance.

All you need to bring with you is your imagination, clothes and food. Everything else is included!

The Chestnut Cabin is located 20 miles north of downtown Asheville and 10 minutes to Wolf Ridge Ski Resort. We are located 3 miles from the small town of Mars Hill, home to Mars Hill College and the Southern Appalachian Repertory Theatre. Within 10 miles, in any direction, you could be at Wolf Laurel Skiing Resort, or the artsy towns of Weaverville and Marshall. There is a variety of outdoor activities in close proximity including biking, fishing, wildlife viewing, horseback riding, and white water rafting. Even with all Western North Carolina has to offer you may never want to leave the Chestnut Cabin. The hot tub, outdoor bonfire pit, cozy gas fireplace, books, games, and movies can be quite relaxing!!!

Whether you are coming for a romantic getaway with your sweetie or family fun, you will find the Chestnut Cabin clean, comfortable and very relaxing. It feels like your home away from home and is truly a great escape. The Chestnut Cabin is about contentment and serenity. It's about enjoyment of simple things in one of the most beautiful settings in the southeastern United States.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 117802 in Mars Hill, North Carolina

Chestnut Cabin: Privacy, Mountain Views, Luxury Hot Tub & Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews
business
Chestnut Cabin: Privacy, Mountain Views, Luxury Hot Tub & Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117802
828 215-5976
Mars Hill Asheville Area
Finger Lakes Region, Upstate New York
5

Couldn't be better!

Couldn't be better!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
This little cabin is utterly charming. The private setting and cozy decor are just about perfect, and it is thoughtfully (and completely) well-equipped. It really did have everything you could possibly need.

High speed internet would make it perfect, but I'm not sure it's even available...this is a very small complaint about a place that we completely enjoyed, and will surely visit again.

Owners were friendly and great to deal with. We'd highly recommend.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Chestnut Cabin: Privacy, Mountain Views, Luxury Hot Tub & Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117802
828 215-5976
Mars Hill Asheville Area
Atlanta, GA
5

Great getaway cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
June was very accomodating and great to work with! The cabin is well appointed with comfortable beds, a fire pit, a well stocked kitchen and other great ammenities. The location is great- convenient to downtown Asheville, but far enough away to feel as if you are truly getting away. The hot tub was amazing. The gas fireplaces in the cabin were great as well. We would absolutely consider coming back to the Chestnut Cabin!
business
Chestnut Cabin: Privacy, Mountain Views, Luxury Hot Tub & Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117802
828 215-5976
Mars Hill Asheville Area
5

Great snow-filled getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We arrived Friday night at the cabin and could not have been more pleased. Lights were on for us and the hot tub was ready and waiting. After a great meal in town (The Cork and Crown Public House...fabulous!) we jumped in the hot tub right as snow was starting to fall. It was absolutely beautiful and completely relaxing. We brought both our dogs and they had the time of their lives running around the house and sniffing all the great mountain smells. The house was in great conditin and had every ammenity we could think of. The bed was very comfortable and linens were clean, soft, and just what we needed after a logn day at Biltmore. I can't wait to go back to Chestnut Cabin again...great stay all around!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chestnut Cabin: Privacy, Mountain Views, Luxury Hot Tub & Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117802
828 215-5976
Mars Hill Asheville Area
null
4

Chestnut Cabin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We enjoyed our stay at Chestnut Cabin last week, was very secluded. couldn't ask for a more private retreat. The cabin and mountainside were very charming, it sits in a valley with a beautiful morning view! We drove into Asheville nearly everyday, the trip into the city was convenient highway travel. Would recommend to families that want a quiet place to stay away from the big city, but not so far away that its inconvenient.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chestnut Cabin: Privacy, Mountain Views, Luxury Hot Tub & Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117802
828 215-5976
Mars Hill Asheville Area
Concord, North Carolina
5

Great Place To Relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed at this cabin the first weekend in February. It was two couples and it was a great place to stay tucked away in the mountains for the weekend. We just wanted to get away and relax and we did just that. It was a nice and cute little cabin and the quiet nights in the hot tub listening to the wind or the little stream was nice as well. Sitting on the front porch in the morning waking up was even better. I would definitely recommend this place to small families, couples, or friends just wanting to get away for the weekend. I will be coming back!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Chestnut Cabin: Privacy, Mountain Views, Luxury Hot Tub & Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117802
828 215-5976
Mars Hill Asheville Area
5

Chestnut Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband and I spent our belated honeymoon here and we could not have asked for a more perfect setting. The cabin is so cozy, well equipped, secluded yet close enough to the smaller towns as well as Asheville, provides super comfy beds, a wonderful screened-in porch perfect for early morning coffee or after dinner drinks, and amazing hottub! We were happy to stay in and do nothing at all but relax as well as get out and take in the amazing views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. It's been a couple of weeks since we were there and I still find myself daydreaming about the Chestnut cabin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chestnut Cabin: Privacy, Mountain Views, Luxury Hot Tub & Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117802
828 215-5976
Mars Hill Asheville Area
Fredericksburg, VA
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This is a great place to relax and listen to the birds. The cabin is tucked away all by itself in a little cove surrounded by trees and it can feel very isolated, even though there is a main roadway and other houses less than a mile away. Sometimes we could faintly hear the cars on the highway yet I still would say that the cabin feels removed and secluded. The Cabin was very clean when we arrived with fresh towels and linens. Our time at this cabin was so relaxing, I now often find myself day dream about sitting on the porch sipping on a cold riesling listening to the birds. This cabin is a great value!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Chestnut Cabin: Privacy, Mountain Views, Luxury Hot Tub & Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117802
828 215-5976
Mars Hill Asheville Area
Savannah, Ga
5

Wonderful!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We all enjoyed this lovely little piece of heaven. The cabin is close to Asheville yet totally secluded. The view of the mountains and stars were breathtaking. There was so much to do around this cabin, we could have stayed for weeks. We loved the bondfire pit, hot tub, and the stream!! Inside the cabin was always toasty warm, and the music selection was ideal. Our favorite part was hearing the sounds of James Taylor while watching our little girl play on the great hard wood floors. This was our first family vacation, and it couldn't of been better! Thank you for sharing your lovely little piece of the mountains with these city folk. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chestnut Cabin: Privacy, Mountain Views, Luxury Hot Tub & Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117802
828 215-5976
Mars Hill Asheville Area
Ft. Lauderdale
5

Cabin for Thanksgiving Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
Two of us stayed over the Thanksgiving weekend. The Cabin has so many attributes. It is private, cozy and quiet. The kitchen is so well equiped that we cooked an entire Thanksgiving dinner there with no want for anything! The hot tub in the winter is heavenly. The cabin has great views from the hot tub deck and the big front porch rocknig chairs. The beds are really comfortable. We had fun roasting marshmellows in the big fire pit. The cabin always had lots of hot water and the heaters get the interior nice and toasty. The cabin is the perfect distance outside of Ashville and close to many quaint towns. I am trying to find time to return!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chestnut Cabin: Privacy, Mountain Views, Luxury Hot Tub & Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117802
828 215-5976
Mars Hill Asheville Area
Lexington, KY
4

Chestnut Cabin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
My family needed a weekend to just reconnect. My 3 boys loved being boys. Playing with rocks, roasting marshmellows, going on "ghost" hunts by older buildings on and near property and having game night before going to bed. I loved the simple layout of the place which made it easy to keep track of my 2 year old. The beds were super comfy. The hot tub is very large and nice. I would not recommend going in after it was just treated, very difficult to breath (go figure). We look forward to returning again. Pete and June seem like very nice owners. Thanks for a nice little getaway.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5