Bijou Acres house rental - Spring has arrived in Tahoe Welcome to Heavenly Valley: only a mile to the beach
Spring has arrived in Tahoe Welcome to Heavenly Valley: only a mile to the beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Bijou Acres House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 8-10)

Welcome to my 3 bedroom vacation home located in a quiet, forested neighborhood in beautiful South Lake Tahoe.

Amenities include a spacious and newely remodeled kitchen with granite countertops, all newly updated appliances with all the comforts of home.

This home also features a HOT TUB just off the back porch inside a large, fenced backyard,(PET FRIENDLY). Spacious living room. Comes with clean linens, bath towels, fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, gas fireplace, 50-inch Hi-Def., Samsung Flat-screen, (in addition to a T.V. in each bedroom), 1080P Blu Ray, DVD players, stereo, and high-speed WiFi internet access. Ideal accommodation for 6-8 adults. Also recently upgraded mattresses with comfy mattress pads so you'll rest easy after that long day on the mountain or on the beach.

Recently Re-Painted 'Tahoe Blue' and a portion of your rental payment will be donated to the 'Keep Tahoe Blue' foundation assuring clarity of the Lake for many years to come. Thank you for choosing South Lake Tahoe Housing. We look forward to accommodating you.

This property is conveniently located only 1 minute to Ski Run Blvd. where world-class skiing awaits you at HEAVENLY SKI RESORT.

May I also recommend Riva Grill, one of the only waterfront dining locations available in South Lake, just over a mile from the vacation home at Ski Run Marina.

This vacation cabin is located only 3 minutes away from Heavenly Village and the Stateline where dining and shopping go hand-in-hand. This is also where all of the casinos, clubs, nightlife that South Lake Tahoe has to offer.

Weekday prices for this 3 bedroom house start as low as $99 per night. Looking forward to booking your stay in South Lake Tahoe. Ask for Dr. Nolan: (925) 917-0999

Keywords: House, Cabin

More Details
Hide Details

Good morning and I look forward to accommodating you for your upcoming South Lake Tahoe vacation!

Allow me to introduce myself: my name is Nolan J. Arieta and I am a full-time Doctor of Physical Therapy here in the San Francisco Bay Area, ( specifically in Pleasant Hill, California). I also own and manage this vacation rental property where I work hard to offer the best Tahoe experience for the price, because I do not have time to argue pricing. I keep my rates affordable all year long, (3 bedroom house w/ Hot Tub for only $99 per weeknight, non-holiday).

Nolan J. Arieta purchased this house in 2004

South Lake Tahoe is the most beautiful destination within a day's drive from the Bay Area, L.A., and only a hop, skip, and a jump from Sacramento. There is just something magical about this Lake

My aim is to give people more for less: I don't know of any 3 bedroom houses in the Tahoe Basin featuring a private hot tub, that allows pets for no extra charge that offers $99 weeknight prices.

37 Reviews of Property 117778 in Bijou Acres, California

South Lake Tahoe House, $99/night, Hot Tub,1 mile from Ski Run Blvd,Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.5142856 based on 37 reviews
business
South Lake Tahoe House, $99/night, Hot Tub,1 mile from Ski Run Blvd,Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117778vbi
(925) 917-0999 (California, USA)
Bijou Acres South Lake Tahoe
4

Nice place, awesome price, good location! Dog and Kid friendly!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed here with friends and had a great time. For the price, the place was excellent. The yard was great for the dogs and the kids. We did have a few very minor concerns (BBQ went out on us the second night, front door lock to the house very difficult to lock/unlock, dishwasher not working on normal setting) that the owner offered to remedy, but we weren't too worried about it. There were stains on the carpets - but I have seen that before in some dog friendly rentals, and the house otherwise seemed very clean. For the price, I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
South Lake Tahoe House, $99/night, Hot Tub,1 mile from Ski Run Blvd,Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117778vbi
(925) 917-0999 (California, USA)
Bijou Acres South Lake Tahoe
4

Very comfortable.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The house was just right for myself and my girlfriends. The two regular beds (don't know about the bunk beds ) were extremely soft. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and cookware. My dog enjoyed the backyard and the bunny that visited was a nice touch. I was never sure on working the heater but the weather was pretty mild except the mornings when I would of liked to turn it on. One of my friends suggested getting a table for the backyard.

The location was perfect for being close to skiing and good restaurants as well as the casinos.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
South Lake Tahoe House, $99/night, Hot Tub,1 mile from Ski Run Blvd,Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117778vbi
(925) 917-0999 (California, USA)
Bijou Acres South Lake Tahoe
5

Great Southlake Find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Was perfect for a few formal locals! It was like we moved back in for a week. Everything we needed for a week of fun!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
South Lake Tahoe House, $99/night, Hot Tub,1 mile from Ski Run Blvd,Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117778vbi
(925) 917-0999 (California, USA)
Bijou Acres South Lake Tahoe
4

What we expected

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We got exactly what we expected based on the previous reviews. The place was very well priced Everyone had a place to sleep (9 people, 1 dog). The house was plenty warm. My dog had a place to run around and use the restroom without having to put her on a leash and take her out. Had a yard to play around in. Hot tub was nice and warm and perfect for relaxing after a day of skiing. Shower was hot, had internet, room for 3 cars and a clean place to cook. Only thing negative I could say was the last group there didn't clean up after their dog. Other than that we definitely enjoyed our stay and would love to come back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I appreciate your good review and happily agree with everything mentioned except for the last comment, I personally cleaned for 4 and a half hours the morning before this party arrived on Friday, February 21st, 2014. Once per month, I drive up to the property and methodically inspect the house, re-stock supplies, and clean the entire house. The only problem with the previous tenant was they thought "pet friendly" meant "let your pet roll on every piece of furniture in the house. It took me 90 minutes alone just to thoroughly clean the brand-new couches by themselves. This is also a good time to mention that dogs and/or cats are not allowed on the furniture; doing so could result in forfeiture of the security deposit. This shows my dedication to provide only the cleanest environment upon check-in in South Lake Tahoe Housing. Thank you for reading my response and I look forward to accommodating you.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
South Lake Tahoe House, $99/night, Hot Tub,1 mile from Ski Run Blvd,Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117778vbi
(925) 917-0999 (California, USA)
Bijou Acres South Lake Tahoe
Red Bluff, CA
5

Perfect Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This property was just as described. The owner was very prompt and responsive. I searched and searched for the best deal in South lake, and this is it! You cant beat the price, and you don't have to sacrafice quailty, as the property is adequate. Comfy beds, stocked kitchen, hot tub worked. Best part is that our dogs could come along, and without an extra charge!!! I searched the back yard before putting my dogs out there. I was looking for holes in the fence, as my dogs are excape artists, and also looked for items or debris that could harm my dogs, I found nothing! The yard was safe and sound for my dogs. I would highly recoment this house for adults with or with out kids/pets.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
South Lake Tahoe House, $99/night, Hot Tub,1 mile from Ski Run Blvd,Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117778vbi
(925) 917-0999 (California, USA)
Bijou Acres South Lake Tahoe
5

Great place for a Tahoe Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The beds were extremely comfortable. The house is well stocked with linens and everything you might need. Our sheepdogs loved the huge backyard & snow! Proximity to casinos and lake is fantastic. Although we did not utilize the hot tub, it appeared to be very clean & nice. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
South Lake Tahoe House, $99/night, Hot Tub,1 mile from Ski Run Blvd,Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117778vbi
(925) 917-0999 (California, USA)
Bijou Acres South Lake Tahoe
5

Great Cabin for a Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
A couple of my friends and I went to Tahoe for the weekend of New Years and stayed at this cabin. It was so comfortable and provided all utilities needed for a fun stay. There are games in a cupboard, a washer and dryer, jacuzzi, and all amentites needed in the kitchen. Nolan was an absolute pleausure to work with and was very helpful with making sure our stay was as fun as it could be.

There is lots of room for people to sleep, and an amazingly big backyard. I would definitley recommand staying here if you are looking for a fun and conveniently located cabin.

Cannot wait to return to this lovely cabin in South Lake!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
South Lake Tahoe House, $99/night, Hot Tub,1 mile from Ski Run Blvd,Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117778vbi
(925) 917-0999 (California, USA)
Bijou Acres South Lake Tahoe
3

Family with a dog

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rented Dr. Nolan's cabin for a last minute getaway before Christmas. It was nice to be able to find something last minute that could accommodate our family and dog.

The home is dated, especially the bathroom, cabinets, doors, flooring, walls and leaky faucets and toilet. Within 2 minutes of arriving, my 5 year old picked up broken tile around the fireplace. In the backyard, my kid also found cigarette butts. In every room, I could smell stale cigarette smoke. I thought this was a non-smoking property...

We also slipped on the back porch a few times, because of the block of ice that formed. After we got through the ice block obstacle, the yard was a nice enclosed area for our kids and dog to play in.

When we arrived, the house was cold, especially in the bedrooms. There is no central heat. We emailed Dr. Nolan and discovered the controls for the hallway furnace. This helped a little. But if we closed any of the doors, it was super cold in the bedrooms and bathroom. On day two, I discovered an open window that was left open upon our arrival in the master bedroom. After closing the open window, it took about a day to heat the house to a comfortable level.

We cooked in the kitchen, and used the plates and cups. I had to pre-wash everything, because there were food stains on the pots and pats, plates and cups. Some of the plates and cups had chips. There is a good assortment of kitchen gadgets. Be careful with the toaster, it doesn't really work.

We have T-mobile cell service. I could not get cell phone coverage in the house. Which was annoying, because I had to drive into town to make my phone calls. Later in the trip, I realized that if I sat in the corner of the master bedroom, I could get cell phone coverage.

Outside of the home, we had a great time. It's within driving distance to the ski resort, buffets, and nearby activities, attractions and restaurants.

I was so busy my kids chasing my kids around the entire trip, that I didn't get a chance to reach out to Dr. Nolan to inform him about the issues until after we checked out. He said he would take care of them immediately.

If the issues above and in my email to Dr. Nolan are addressed along with the stale cigarette smell issue, we would consider returning. This is an affordable place to stay for a family with a dog.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Good morning and welcome to South Lake Tahoe. Please mention that you have read this Manager's Review to the only 3/5 star review this property has ever had in its 7 year existence. My property has a majority of 4 and 5 star reviews, so if you mention it, you will receive a FREE bottle of champagne with your stay! Cheers!

First off, it sounds like the majority of my recent client's frustration is lack of adequate T-Mobile cell phone service in the home.. I'm glad you mentioned it because AT&T, Verizon, or Sprint among other cell phone services work fantastic at my vacation home up in South Lake Tahoe, so if you have either of those services, you should be all set!

Occasionally I have clients who are smokers and I specifically mention that smoking is ONLY PERMITTED outside, which is probably why you found a cigarette butt outside..Since I promptly drove up to my vacation home to address these and other concerns, I did find one cigarette butt outside that was not collected by my cleaning services, which I pay well to keep the place spotless...To error is human they say...and even the best of cleaning services can miss 1 cigarette butt in the 2,000 square foot backyward...which incidently is covered by snow at the moment. All in all, it was nothing that a couple sprays of Febreeze couldn't fix.

I did promptly inspect all of my clients concerns, including a couple of cracked tiles around the fireplace that I inspected yesterday, I assure you that they are not a hazard and will be replaced ASAP. I glued them down to help temporarily fix the problem until brand-new tile can replace the broken ones.

Other than that, it seems like my client enjoyed the home enough to even consider RENTING AGAIN, which shows me that she was happy with the home overall. And that is my primary goal to keep people happy so they can enjoy a beautiful home at a good price to enjoy over and over again. Please enjoy your stay and welcome to South Lake Tahoe housing.
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
South Lake Tahoe House, $99/night, Hot Tub,1 mile from Ski Run Blvd,Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117778vbi
(925) 917-0999 (California, USA)
Bijou Acres South Lake Tahoe
4

Nice getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rented the house for my 63rd birthday. It was very comfy. Felt like we just came to a friends house to stay. As someone else recommended, if there is someway to keep ice off the steps that would be great. I am disabled, using a cane, and thank goodness I had help to the hot tub, which was great! The only bad thing was the TV's could not get reception so, we had no TV in the main bedroom. Plus the VCR did not work. I emailed Dr. Nolan and he said he would look into getting that taken care of.
I highly recommend this house for a vacation. If you are looking for fancy, go elsewhere, but if you are looking for comfortable, feel at home, then please go here! We loved it and it is close to everything you need. We are considering renting it again in July to come celebrate my son's 34th birthday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am very happy that these tenants enjoyed my vacation home and I look forward to accommodating them again in July, ( I value return customers so much that I offer a FREE night for ANY happy, return customer)!

I also appreciate prompt feedback on items like the bedroom TVs..I called Charter Communications immediately, and they are mailing out new cable boxes today!! That is a response time of less than 24 hours on a non-emergency issue, which I feel is how it should be everywhere. If you rent from me, you will get 24 hour service, as my cell phone is always available for questions and concerns should they arise. Enjoy beautiful South Lake Tahoe!

Kind regards and Happy Holidays!
-Nolan
business
South Lake Tahoe House, $99/night, Hot Tub,1 mile from Ski Run Blvd,Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117778vbi
(925) 917-0999 (California, USA)
Bijou Acres South Lake Tahoe
4

Family of 6

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was our first real family vacation! The house was easy to find and Dr Nolan was great to deal with. We went right after the first snow fall so there was a little bit in the front and back for the kids to play in! They loved it! It was nice to let them run around the fenced backyard with no worries. The house is in a great location close to everything!! For the price and location we will defiantly consider this rental again. Our little yorkie liked it too! Thank you Nolan!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway