Jackman cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Jackman Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom,

This cozy cottage is located just 25 feet from the shores of Long Pond (nine miles long). Privately situated on a dead-end road yet conveniently only 10 minutes from Jackman and 20 minutes from Rockwood. The cottage sits pleasantly on a flat grassy lot with 300 feet frontage on the lake.

Owl's cabin is the ideal spot to enjoy your vacation. You can enjoy your vacation during all seasons. If you enjoy a nice atmosphere, this is the place for you. Our cabin is decorated in a rustic wildlife decor which is sure to delight any outdoor enthusiast. We are sure you will have an unforgettable vacation & will return year after year to enjoy our relaxing setting.

9 Reviews of Property 117655 in Jackman, Maine

Peaceful Waterfront Cottage
average rating of 4.857143 based on 9 reviews
business
Peaceful Waterfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117655
+1 418 226-5186
Jackman Kennebec
5

simply awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
your place is awesome !! had a great time, plenty of wild ,life great fishing. very secluded. camp is very comfy with all the amenities. looking forward to next year already. children friendly too.thanks for letting us use your cabin.. jeff
Owner's Response: Jeff,

thanks for your comments, you will be welcome at all time.

Cheers.Pier
business
Peaceful Waterfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117655
+1 418 226-5186
Jackman Kennebec
Scarborough, Maine
5

Owls Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Hi Pier,

Wow! what a great 5 days Jeff and I had at your cottage. Thank you! It's a great spot, the cottage was perfect. loved the peace and quite....saw some great wild life, explored most of the lake with our kayaks, the weather was perfect and the black flies werent' too bad...LOL. I just got done posting some pics on facebook and already I'm sending Owl's cottage information too 2 friends that might be interested.

It was nice meeting you and your sons. I'm sure we'll be booking the cottage again in the future.

thanks again.
Best!
Meg & Jeff
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Waterfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117655
+1 418 226-5186
Jackman Kennebec
Scituate, MA
4

Fantastic week!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wow, what a wonderful property, beautiful lake, and super owners! We had a great week in this very well-furnished, clean and comfortable cottage, and enjoyed the lake immensely. Pier was remarkably responsive to all of our questions and provided helpful guidance regarding things to do in the area, as well as for our day trip to Canada. The kayaks were perfect and there were even life jackets for every member of our family! Our only disappointment was that the lake was a bit small and not the best for swimming. Other than that, this was one of our best vacations ever! Thanks for a fantastic week!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Waterfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117655
+1 418 226-5186
Jackman Kennebec
5

beautiful vacation cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This place was perfect and I highly recommend it for a great vacation experience. It is fully equipped for everything you need so all you need to bring is food and clothes. We didn't want to leave and will come back again and again. Can't wait for the next time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Waterfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117655
+1 418 226-5186
Jackman Kennebec
Scarborough, Maine
5

Great Cottage and Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My boyfriend and I were looking for a quite place on the water in Jackman and we found it with no dissapointment at Owl Cottage. The location was great only 8 or 10 miles from Jackman, close to lots of hiking and other ponds and lakes to explore with our kayaks. Lots of wildlife; moose, eagles, muskrat, loons, hummingbirds in the area. Long pond was nice and peaceful for kayaking - did not see one motorboat during our stay which was great! The cottage was better then we expected, the pictures don't do it justice. It was clean, well equiped with everything you need. Oh the sunrisers were incredible too.

If you are looking for a relaxing, comfortable cottage this is it!

Thank you Peir!

Meg & Jeff
Scarborough, ME
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Peaceful Waterfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117655
+1 418 226-5186
Jackman Kennebec
5

perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
For the last 10 years we have spent the most perfect two weeks of our year at this cottage. The cabin itself is very nice and comfortable with the right amount of amenities and everything is in excellent condition. But for us it is the location that is the best. Very quiet, secluded, and peaceful. We sit on the deck and dock for hours at a time just enjoying the peacefulness and the many encounters with loons, eagles, hummingbirds, rare woodpeckers, kingfishers, and of course, moose. We love exploring the lake in kayaks. In the evenings take a drive into town for ice cream and roadside moose-watching and then come back for an outside campfire and to take in the amazing sky! There are plenty of good hikes in the area as well. The owner is extremely helpful and responsive if you have any questions or concerns.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Waterfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117655
+1 418 226-5186
Jackman Kennebec
5

Best vacation spot Ever!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The photos don't do this place justice. the place is beautiful! The kids loved the canoes and paddleboat. It was a little hard to find but just as we were trying to find it the owner called to make sure we didn't get lost. He also called later to make sure everything was fine. This area has a ton of moose. We absolutely loved this place and if we ever get to the area again this would be our first choice. It was so much more than we expected. Loved, loved , loved it!

Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful place with us Pier! I don't have the date above correct but it wouldn't let me change it.

The Ramms,
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Waterfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117655
+1 418 226-5186
Jackman Kennebec
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Ron +Darleen Blood-Norwwod,MA

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
What a peaceful,nurturing week this has been. We enjoyed the paddle boat, but especially kayaking. Ten mooses,three deers,four ruffed grouse,four loons(heard others) and five eagles,as well as four merganser ducks!The sunrise almost daily,the big bright stars at night plethora of lupines filled our senses.Maybe bestof all, were the two rainbows seen from route 15 and at Moose River.Even the trains going almost daily were fun to see and hear. We went to Big Squaw Montain ski area, climbed Owl's head at Atean Overlook in Jackman to the first lookout,went to The Falls on rounte 201/6 north in Dennistown Plantation,climded the lumber road at Plum Creek Marshall Yard complex,drove Adam Dam Road past M13,took walks, and went to Moxie Falls at the Forks, Maine's tallest waterfall. Pier and Esther,thank you for the restful eight nights at Long Pond. the bed weas firm,making for restful sleep. Thanks again. Darleen and Ron
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Peaceful Waterfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117655
+1 418 226-5186
Jackman Kennebec
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Sharon and Lysia Middleboro,MA

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Pier,
Thank you so much for sharing your cabin with us. This week felt as though we were on our own little piece of heaven. the peace and quiet and all of God's beauty helped us "press our reset" buttons so we can through a whole year of the "grind" before we come back to Jackman. The wildlife was tremendous. We saw 33 mooses of all shapes and sizes, even a mamma cow with her young calf.We saw the beautiful lln several times fishing by the dock(they were quiet and never sang to us). there was an eagle swooping down and fishing off of Long Pond. There were bunnies and foxes, deers and ducks.Thanks you also for the kayaks. We spent an entire day on them paddling the enoromous Long Pond. Even though it rained almost 1/2 of our trip we managed to climb 2 montains. Sally Montains was quite beautiful at the summit, but Big Moose montain was just mind blowing at the summit. Its elevation is close to 3200' feet and its a strenuous climb but the rewarding view that waits up top is worth every step. The cabin itself was perfect we couldn't have asked for more.
It was equipped with everything we needed including hummingbird food so we could re-fill their feeders so we could watch the adorable creatures. the fire pit, paddleboat and gas grill were all wonderful bonuses we took full advantage of.Thanks
Helpful votes: 4/4