Newport Beach house rental - Just another gorgeous sunset
Just another gorgeous sunset
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Newport Beach House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps up to 7

Entire bottom floor of a beautiful Cape Cod style oceanfront duplex. 2-bed/ 2-bath in a clean unit with large patio directly on the beach. Enjoy a beachfront BBQ on the patio while enjoying the sound of the waves. Enjoy the sun while laying on the sand by the surf or on our comfortable lounge chairs on our private patio. Interior is very cozy with a large brick fireplace, big screen television, and a DVD player located in the living room. Wide sandy beach with spectacular views up and down the coast. You can even see/walk to the Newport and Balboa piers. Leave the windows open at night to fall asleep to the calming sounds of the surf. 1 car garage as well as plenty of street parking. Close to Huntington Beach as well as the Newport Pier's many restaurants and attractions. Close walk to famous local fun restaurants, 'Newport Burger,' and 'Cappy's Cafe.' Very clean; very cozy. Shouldn't be missed on a visit to the 'O.C!'

Newport Beach is located along the beautiful Pacific Ocean in Orange County, California 45 miles south of Los Angeles and 90 miles north of San Diego. Newport Beach is a great location to stay if wanting to visit Disneyland, Knott's Berry farm, Universal Studios, Legoland, Angels Stadium, and many other wonderful Southern California attractions. Newport Beach is the perfect destination for all family members who enjoy outdoor activities. You are about to experience one of the most unique destinations California has to offer, and this property is uniquely situated at one of the most gorgeous spots in Southern California.

If you enjoy aquatic activities then Newport Beach is the place for you, with our six miles of picturesque sandy coastline and one of the greatest small yacht harbors in the world. For starters, you can rent a bicycle or a pair of rollerblades and cruise the boardwalk. Then take out a boat and explore Newport Harbor or fish off the Balboa and Newport Piers. You can jet ski, para-sail, surf, or catch the Catalina Flyer to visit Catalina island for the day. Or you can catch our local Balboa ferry and walk around Balboa Island, home to more than 70 gift shops, galleries, restaurants and the Fun Zone. If you are a shopper at heart, Fashion Island and South Coast Plaza are two of the best malls in the United States with many luxury and designer stores.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 117642 in Newport Beach, California

Right on the sand in Newport Beach!! Cant get closer to the water!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Right on the sand in Newport Beach!! Cant get closer to the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117642
+1 949 6444426
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Santa Monica
5

Comfotable quiet beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
I have rented in Newport Beach for over 20 years, and this apartment is one of my favorites. Very clean - everything in working condition. Loved the quiet beach and location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Right on the sand in Newport Beach!! Cant get closer to the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117642
+1 949 6444426
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Chino Hills, Calif. USA
5

Great Family Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Our family recently stayed at this wonderful beach house for the Labor Day Week. Sept. 4th 2010. The HOSPITALITY was wonderful. Joyce and Doug helped make our stay completely comfortable and enjoyable. The house was clean and easy to take care of. My grandchildren loved the water and since they are 3, 5, and 7 they just loved being able to play in the sand and we loved being able to sit in our patio and watch them with complete safety. I am ready to go back this weekend. We live in Chino Hills so the drive was just right not to far and not to close so we didn't have to waste vacation time on the road. There were 7 of us including the children and we were very comfortable. We had some close friends come for the day and thought how lucky we were to have found this house. The price was a positive factor.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Right on the sand in Newport Beach!! Cant get closer to the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117642
+1 949 6444426
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Millbury, MA, USA
5

awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
The house was great and right on the beach. You could just stay there all week and just relax. There are places to eat within walking distance. We really loved being there, the beach is beautiful and the waves are huge. It was entertaining to watch all the surfers. The owners are very friendly and accomodating. We will definitely go back again.

Nancy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Right on the sand in Newport Beach!! Cant get closer to the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117642
+1 949 6444426
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Peoria
5

My haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Have had the opportunity to stay at this beach home twice and would stay again and again. Older quiet, clean, and comfy. I have recommended the property to other friends and family. Location is great! Owners very nice . My favorite part of both trips so far has beeen enjoying the ocean, beautiful sunsets, and being with my children.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Right on the sand in Newport Beach!! Cant get closer to the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117642
+1 949 6444426
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Helena, Montana
5

Perfect little beach house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
This place was everything we expected and more. The beach was right off our patio, perfect place for a family or couples. View of newport pier in the distance, couple mile walk to it. Newport burger was a block away...must have their awesome breakfast burritos!
We had an amazing week in this wonderful place, and their lovely beach house was the icing on the cake!
Will rent this lovely home again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Right on the sand in Newport Beach!! Cant get closer to the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117642
+1 949 6444426
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Paradise, NV
4

Great Little Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
This is a great little getaway in a super location. The house is warm and accomodating.The views are amazing and the patio is very spacious and comfortable. What makes this home even better is the off street parking.
Super house for families, couples, young and old.
Great value, great comfort and great location. What more can be said?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7