Manchester house rental - Front of the house
Front of the house
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Manchester House Rental Photos and Description
3BR 2 Full BA, Living Room, Dinning Room, Kitchen and Outdoor Gazebo

This 3 bedroom home has it all! It offers spectacular mountain views, relaxation, and privacy all on a convenient 2 acre setting. Fabulous shopping and dining are just minutes away in quaint Manchester. Home offers cozy comforts of a wood burning stove, spacious master bedroom with bath, and central living room with a NEW FLAT SCREEN TV. Fantastic mountain views. Enjoy easy one floor living while taking in all that Vermont has to offer!

10 Reviews of Property 117474 in Manchester, Vermont

Celebrating our 9th horse show season. Comfortable home with scenic views.
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Celebrating our 9th horse show season. Comfortable home with scenic views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117474
732 449-8861
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Perfect Autumn Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
If you haven't seen Manchester, VT in the fall, you need to. The colors of the leaves on the trees were unbelievable. The mountains with the different shades of reds, yellows, oranges, and greens were simply amazing. This home was just perfect. I enjoyed my morning cup of coffee outside on the deck while taking in the fabulous views of the mountains. It was clean, comfortable, and really allowed us to relax after our busy days of hiking and exploring what Manchester had to offer. It's quiet and peaceful location on a private road just a mile from the actual town made it a nice retreat from the hustle and bustle of the busy main street. We will be back for sure, a relaxing home away from home.
business
Celebrating our 9th horse show season. Comfortable home with scenic views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117474
732 449-8861
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Place was great. It was clean comfortable and enjoyed staying there. Owners were easy going people who made the rental process a breeze. Place was close to town Very nice nice
business
Celebrating our 9th horse show season. Comfortable home with scenic views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117474
732 449-8861
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Fifth time Five stars

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Been back five times. Nice location, convenient to skiing, shopping, dining or just hanging. Clean, and usually pleasantly surprised by another upgrade or renovation / freshening up of the house and property. Great for skiing or just to sit on the porch and look at the stars.
business
Celebrating our 9th horse show season. Comfortable home with scenic views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117474
732 449-8861
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Fifth time Five stars

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Been back five times. Nice location, convenient to skiing, shopping, dining or just hanging. Clean, and usually pleasantly surprised by another upgrade or renovation / freshening up of the house and property. Great for skiing or just to sit on the porch and look at the stars.
business
Celebrating our 9th horse show season. Comfortable home with scenic views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117474
732 449-8861
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

This place is AMAZING!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I was looking for a weekend away from my hectic schedule and found just that. This cozy ranch was just 15 minutes away from great skiing and even closer to all of the great shopping and restaurants that Manchester has to offer. The house itself was super comfortable and I especially loved the wood stove and fantastic views. I definitely recommend this place for your next getaway. I will surely be back. Thanks Don.
-Nick
Owner's Response: Thanks Nick, looking forward to you renting again this summer...Great for golf and fishing.
business
Celebrating our 9th horse show season. Comfortable home with scenic views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117474
732 449-8861
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

NUMBER 6 AND STILL GREAT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
WHAT CAN I SAY? WE WROTE ABOUT STAY NUMBER 5, AND AGAIN THIS HOUSE MET AND EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS AGAIN!
THE WIFE FOUND A U PICK APPLE ORCHARD IN SHELBURNE (SHELBURNE ORCHARDS), FOUND MY DELICIOUS APPLES (THATS A KIND OF APPLE BY THE WAY), ALONG WITH ALL THAT WE WROTE IN THE NUMBER 5 VISIT.
THE ONE THING I MUST SAY THOUGH, OUTSIDE OF THE PROPERTY, THAT VERMONT HAS PICKED ITSELF UP BY THEIR BOOT STRAPS AND IS EASILY ACCESSABLE BY CAR ANYWHERE YOU WANT TO GO. IRENE MAY HAVE CREATED HAVOC AND SOME SERIOUS DEVISTATION, BUT VERMONT FIGURED IT OUT......GET ON WITH LIFE!
NUMBER 7 IS IN THE WORKS!
business
Celebrating our 9th horse show season. Comfortable home with scenic views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117474
732 449-8861
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Vermont Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My vacation to this home was amazing! It is such a quaint home with the perfect amount of charm and some beautiful views. It was so nice to sit on the porch in the morning and look out at the mountains. The house is nicely decorated and very nicely maintained. I've stayed at this same home before and it was cool to see some new upgrades to the home. The location is wonderful because I was able to get into town easily and was also close to a quarry that we swam in. Overall the trip was great and I have nothing but good things to say about the home. I will definitely be staying at this home again!
business
Celebrating our 9th horse show season. Comfortable home with scenic views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117474
732 449-8861
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Everything you need!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This place was terrific! Right outside of town, great views, great yard, and everything you need. I will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Celebrating our 9th horse show season. Comfortable home with scenic views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117474
732 449-8861
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

GREAT HOME, 5TH TIME COMEING UP!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
FANTASTIC, GORGEOUS, COMFORTABLE, RELAXING, CLEAN! The owners have updated the interior and exterior with great amneties (sp). The beds are very comfortable (Master Bedroom is huge with a lot of walk in closet space). Enough kitchen utensils, great T.V. reception for anything you want, ESPN, MSNBC, ABC, NBC, CNBC, and entertainment channels. Quiet location after a day at Dummerston Pie Festival, Vermont Country Store, The Sugar Shack, The Cheese Factory, Dakon Farms, The Cider Mill and more we probably forgot that we have visited (whewww!). The view of the mountains is breath taking. The front porch is a great place to relax after the shopping. Far enough off the main highway to be quiet and peaceful anytime of day or nite. As we travel with a elderly person the layout of the house is perfect, accessable, know matter where in the house. Being per friendly is a plus as we also have a Siberian Huskey that is our child without the college expense. Which if your a pet owner the importance of having a clean carpet, both for odor and hair is important, and trust me the owners far exceed understanding. This home never has smelled or had traces of a pet ever being there. The grounds are well kept and have NO hidden surprises from a pet. As of this writing (1/25/12) we are confirming our 5th stay at this fabulous home! Grocery shopping, very competitive, along with gas. In all the years we have been visiting? This home is a must!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Celebrating our 9th horse show season. Comfortable home with scenic views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117474
732 449-8861
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Great location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our stay here was just fabulous! The house is very well kept and offers a spectacular view of the mountains. Property location is great as well.
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us......
Helpful votes: 2/2