Puerto Morelos condo rental - Our Pool Side Condo is the perfect location to enjoy your margaritas!
Our Pool Side Condo is the perfect location to enjoy your margaritas!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Puerto Morelos Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 1 1/2 BR, Poolside, Beach Front Condominium

Bienvenido to our tiny bit of heaven on the Riviera Maya. Our unit is located within a small condominium complex in the quaint Mexican village of Puerto Morelos. You will find that the two bedroom condo has been recently refurbished and redecorated. The living area offers comfortable seating with a dining room overlooking the pool, gardens and the beach. The condo has a full bathroom/shower with an additional powder room making it ideal for four adults or a family of four or five. Guests are provided with a TV, DVD player, Docking Station/CD player. There is a small library of CDs.

The kitchen is well stocked with all the amenities of home. The terrazzo, complete with a patio set, is steps away from the pool. The pool is ideal for swimming lengths and the perfect spot to cool off in the heat of the day while sipping your own margaritas! The beautifully maintained gardens offer several palapas complete with small tables, chairs and lounge chairs.

Beyond the gardens you will be able to lounge and play on the powdery white sands of the Caribbean. Our beach has several palm trees and palapas that offer protection from the heat of the day. Lounge chairs are provided. The sand is never hot underfoot so that beach games can take place throughout the day.

The second largest barrier reef in the world is just offshore. This section of the Palancar Reef has been dedicated as a National Marine Park and offers wonderful snorkeling and scuba opportunities. The reef also provides calm, clear and safe waters for our beach. For the junior swimmers there is an 'ojo' and some coral heads that have an abundance of corals and sea life. Wearing life jackets while snorkeling is mandatory.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi There!

We are 2 couples from Abbotsford, B.C. Canada. We fell in love with Villas Playasol, Puerto Morelos and the Mayan Riviera all at once. After 2 delightful weeks, we returned to Canada and decided to buy the ground floor unit that was for sale...sight unseen. We have never regretted our decision! We have taken great pride in furnishing and decorating our condo in an attempt to create a warm, comfortable and welcoming atmosphere.

Our families love coming down to share this little bit of heaven with us. Such a great decision!

Michael Inman purchased this condo in 2002

The Mayan Riviera is an amazing, diverse area that will satisfy your every wish list. From relaxing on beautiful sandy beaches and poolside deck chairs, to interesting walks into the village of Puerto Morelos, adventure tours into the jungle, swimming in the beautiful soft waters of a cenote and exploring the ruins of the fascinating world of the Maya. This is what drew us to purchase a condo in this amazing land.

We fell in love with the wonderful relaxing atmosphere of Villas Playasol. To wake up in the morning and sit on our patio with a great cup of coffee and just look out over our gardens to the beach beyond.

15 Reviews of Property 117213 in Puerto Morelos, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Mayan Riviera Puerto Morelos Beach/Poolside Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Mayan Riviera Puerto Morelos Beach/Poolside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117213
604 850-8929
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
5

Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Absolutely nothing we wanted or needed, this place has it all!! I put a lot of research into finding a place that would accommodate our family (two boys 14 and 11) and would stay here again in a heartbeat. The condo was immaculate, kitchen had everything you could think of and very pretty to look at as well. All appliances are very new and well taken care of (thanks for having a coffee grinder). Since we took the kids we did a lot of cooking to cut down on cost and enjoyed it with such a great kitchen. Bedrooms are nice and comfy and have extra blankets etc. There is plenty of storage with big closets and dressers. The view from the front room is the best and I miss looking at the pool with the ocean in the background. I do believe this has to be one of the best if not the best unit there. The grounds at Playasol are the best of any we saw!

This location is close enough to everything, yet far enough so you can relax. Nice to have Ojo De Auga right next door to take advantage of their happy hour and food. We also didn’t find a bad place to eat in town. We so enjoyed walking to town to the store and look around almost every day. The store had most of what we needed, I would recommend a stop at Walmart to save money and get items you recognize if you are doing a lot of cooking.

The beach is great, you can walk forever. I snorkeled about every morning and took a trip out to the reef with the kids. My husband found a good dive shop if that is what you are looking for.

The book was very helpful as well as Cici!! She does great at her job and was always around if needed. If you are looking for rest and relaxation, this is a place for you (PM) if you want a faster pace and need entertained then keep looking. It was nice to take a few day trips, but so nice to return home to the PM and the condo where things are at a slower pace!! Thank you for great family memories and a great vacation, we will be back and have told many about this place! ;)

The only negative was the condo above us really needed pads on the bottom of their chairs. They had little kids that would push them around early in the morning when my kids wanted to sleep in.
Owner's Response: Dear Kariane:

Thank you for your very kind review. We have worked hard at making our condo the best experience for ourselves and are continuing to invest in our little bit of paradise. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the improvements we have made. Our property manager, Cece Glover, also works very hard to make Playa Sol the best holiday experience for our clients. We look forward to hearing from you in the future and trust your experience then will be even better.

Thank again
Mike & Charlotte Inman
Scott & Tina Hinds
business
Mayan Riviera Puerto Morelos Beach/Poolside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117213
604 850-8929
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
5

Simply perfect...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
As veteran Puerto Morelos visitors, we have stayed in many different places in this wonderful little village. Our stay at Villas Playasol topped the charts. Greeted immediately as we entered the gates, we were shown to the condo where a bottle of wine waited to be opened...and it didn't take us long! Relaxation started immediately and continued throughout our stay. The weather was warm and it rained off and on, but it mattered little - because the condo was so comfortable for us to just hang out in...and we did lots of that. The kitchen was great and we used it every day. It was well-equipped and met our every need. The grounds of Villas Playasol are lovely to walk through as you head to the beach. The staff there are all friendly and helpful. It was nice to have games and music for those rainy moments when we couldn't be out enjoying the beauty of Puerto Morelos. The TV never got turned out...not on vacation!!! Prior to our visit, contact with Mike was easy and he was prompt in responding to questions and in confirming the reservation. There is never a question whether we'll return to PM time and again...the only question has always been where to stay...and it's been really fun trying different places. But this one fit the bill in every way, and we hope to return next year. Thanks!!
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Villas Playasol and our condo in Puerto Morelos. We have been reinvesting in our property to enhance our own experience and your comments have reinforced our choices. We look forward to hearing from you again in the New Year and thank you for your kind words.

Have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy and Prosperous New Year

Mike Inman
business
Mayan Riviera Puerto Morelos Beach/Poolside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117213
604 850-8929
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
5

Paradise in Puerto Morelos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Villa Playasol (and especially our unit) far exceeded our expectations! Very well appointed, friendly, efficient staff, and beautifully maintained grounds - an absolute delight. Our 8 year old grand daughter was in heaven, being able to literally walk out the door of our unit and jump into the pool! The recent remodel of our unit, including top quality appliances, made cooking in our cozy kitchen a breeze. The beach, just a 2 minute walk from our door, was clean and well maintained, and the water was safe, clean and warm. We'll be back!
Keith, Sue, Heather & Marrisa
Abbotsford, BC Canada
Owner's Response: Hi Sue & Kieth, Heather & Marrisa
.
Charlotte & I and Scott & Tina are so glad that you enjoyed our unit and your visit to our little bit of paradise. We would like to thank you for your kind words on the review posting and we look forward to your next visit.

Mike
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mayan Riviera Puerto Morelos Beach/Poolside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117213
604 850-8929
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Guest Book Comment - Love the View!

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Loved the view from your condo – the best in the complex is what we thing. Great being on the ground floor.
The town of Puerto Morelos is wonderful. Many friendly people. Hope the town stays traditionally Mexican for many years. We wouldn’t change a thing and we hope to be back next winter.
Best location, close to town, but private.
C. is a fantastic Manager
business
Mayan Riviera Puerto Morelos Beach/Poolside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117213
604 850-8929
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Guest Book Comment - I Love this Place!

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Once again we have had a lovely time here. Snorkeling is always a high point but this year we saw our first turtles, spotted eagle ray foraging for food, 2 holes of fresh water coming up into the ocean, a lion fish, and the usual array of colourful fish.
Yoga on the beach was special. We managed to do six sessions....and my non-yoga husband surprised me by enjoying it.

We love the new little restaurant down on the beach, Merkidito. The shrimp tostados were incredible.

Cenote Verde, groceries in Chalum, renting bikes, daily walks, and the Little Mexican Cooking School were great.

What can I say? I love this place!
business
Mayan Riviera Puerto Morelos Beach/Poolside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117213
604 850-8929
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
5

Condo in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This condo was so spacious and felt like a home. The pool is just a step or two from the patio and the beach is just a few steps past that. It was very convenient to town and restaurants and the lush flora around the condo was great. I would recomend this piece of paradise to anyone. The condo is 15 mins from the airport so you can get to Playasol quickly. Snorkel everyday in one of the most beautiful parts of the ocean in the world. We will visit again. Thanks so much.
Owner's Response: Thank-you so much for your positive response. We are in Puerto Morelos right now finishing up a renovation to our kitchen. We think it is lovely and is now more convenient for us to try and perfect our Mexican cooking skills.
Los Duenos
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mayan Riviera Puerto Morelos Beach/Poolside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117213
604 850-8929
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

....VIEW FROM YOUR CONDO WAS THE BEST.....

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
"We are now back in Minnesota freezing. We are so thankful we found your condo in Puerto Morelos. The condo is perfect.
Near enough to town, plus equipped with everything we needed.
The large information book was very helpful. We were able to purchase groceries and seafood as well as enjoy the fruit market by the church.
Puerto Morelos is perfect. We hope the town stays the same for a very long time. We even got in on the weekend music ccelebration. Loved the boats, beach, people!....."
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mayan Riviera Puerto Morelos Beach/Poolside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117213
604 850-8929
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
SD
5

Best kept secret

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We just returned from our stay in Puerto Morales and it was perfect in every way! We loved the condo! It was great being on the ground floor & being able to walk right out to the pool and beach area. The location of the condo was perfect being on the beach and also in town. We easily walked to get something to eat and drink or to shop. The beach area was one of the best that we have experienced in Mexico. We have traveled to Mexico for about eight years to different locations each time and always stayed at an all inclusive resort. After our experience here I do not think we will ever do an all inclusive resort again. If you are looking for a wild party place this is not the place for you. My husband and I stayed here with our daughter and her husband who are in their mid 20's and all four of us fell in love with the place. We consider it one of the best kept secrets in Mexico!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank-you so much for letting us know that you love our place!
It is very gratifying to receive a little note letting us know that you enjoyed our "little spot of heaven". We do make an effort to create a relaxed atmosphere not only for ourselves, but for our guests as well.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mayan Riviera Puerto Morelos Beach/Poolside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117213
604 850-8929
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Forked River, New Jersey
5

Nice Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
After a long travel day we were pleasently suprised to find snacks & wine in the fridge when we arrived. The condo & complex were very nice and comfortable..fully equiped kitchen for those "eat in " meals. .the clean white sand beach was lovely...short walk to town center & restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mayan Riviera Puerto Morelos Beach/Poolside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117213
604 850-8929
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Warwickshire, England
5

Great condo and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
This was our first time renting a private condo and we had our worries, however we needn't have. Mike and Charlotte were a pleasure to deal with, promptly answering all our questions before we arrived. Also once in Mexico, Cece and her husband (who manage the condo for them) also couldn't have been more friendly and helpful - not that they had much to do as the condo exceeded all our expections. You sit there looking out over the pool across the sea, watching the waves break gently on the reef, thinking what a shame it was that the other condos did't have such a nice view :-)

Although the condo has all the facilities, we ate out most nights because we wanted to experience a bit of the real Mexico... Puerto Morelos is great for that. The town square is a couple of minutes walk away, either along the beach or the road, and there are loads of places to eat, whether for breakfast, lunch or in the evening. We tried new places every single day and could honestly say we didn't have a bad meal. We even did takeaway a couple of times (which is unusual for us) as we enjoyed the view from the condo so much.

In terms of Puerto Morelos, we chose it primarily because it was more traditional and also because of the snorkeling, which is superb. We strongly recommend going out to reef, although you can see many fish just back snorkeling around the beach by the condo. Originally we had planned to do day trips out to nearby places to do snorkeling there, but didn't in the end as the variety was so good and convenient locally.

The condo's proximity to town is very nice, near enough to not worry about the walk. Quite a few of the bars have live music, two popular ones on the road into town from the condo which were particularly convenient, although don't worry about any noise at the appartment, there isn't any, even the kids seem more chilled out!

Looking forward to our next visit!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2