St Barthelemy villa rental - Pool and Sea view
Pool and Sea view
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

St Barthelemy Villa Rental Photos and Description

The Villa is a brand new 2 BR, A/C (split system very quiet). The master bedroom is 16x20 with cathedral ceiling, natural cypress planking and white rafters. All floors throughout are Saltillo red tiles.The master garden bath is spacious with two shower heads and unique artistic plumbing. The sink is custom made with terra cotta bowls and stone surrounds, a faucet that I designed with the roundness of the bowl and rock inlays. There is a rock wall with built-in seat for lounging, a garden, a privacy wall with an antique stained glass window from a church in the south of France. Living area is open and airy, with antiques collected from the Caribbean over the years of island hopping. Years of work as a professional chef, aided in the design kitchen, simple and easy, marble counters and custom-made cast sink with service bar, and all the equipment needed for a special night. Dining is on the Terrace overlooking the gorgeous view and pool.

Zero-edged pool makes a wonderful feature, water is same level as the floor, creating a bubbling fountain effect. Decks on the sides of the pool, barbeque, chaises, hammock complete the setting for a relaxing day.

The living and dining is open air under large veranda roofs and furnished with antiques, we have shutters available should you encounter some rains. We have lived in the Caribbean all our lives and have put that experience into the Villa.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife April and her fishing buddies, in Anegada, BVI.

We have lived in Virgin Islands all our lives and know what works.

Byron Newland purchased this villa in 1998

Avril is very unique and Creole style living. I know you will love it being one with nature. Watch out for the turtles in the bathroom as they love to eat the Orchid flowers when they drop..

Pool is right there and you can just hang out inside or out, plenty of breeze and fully equipped for you.

13 Reviews of Property 117175 in St Barthelemy

Villa AVRIL Romantic and Private Email me for Special rates too low to show :))
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Villa AVRIL Romantic and Private Email me for Special rates too low to show :))
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117175
+1 3405149803
St Barthelemy Caribbean
New Jersey
5

Wow what a unique villa !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Love the villa, the pool is right there and the design is very open and lush.
The bedrooms are very cool and quiet and the bathrooms are very exotic. The orchids were in bloom when we were there and taking a shower under the moonlight was awesome...
The kids loved the pool and the easy walk down to the beach of Anse des Cays. The villa is fully equipped including beach stuffs so we didn't have to bring anything except our clothes.
I have stayed at other villas, but this one is special and very romantic..... and a wonderful value. Email the owner for a special rate , he is very understanding of the financial situation.. Also if you are lucky and the owner is on island, he brought us some fresh mahi mahi for our dinner ! Also check out the guest book, they had a celebrity guest named Pamela

H.S.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed the villa and look forward to your return visit !
Our original custom designed bathrooms are very unique and with the flowers in bloom, its very romantic tropical experience.
thanks for your review.
Helpful votes: 6/12
business
Villa AVRIL Romantic and Private Email me for Special rates too low to show :))
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117175
+1 3405149803
St Barthelemy Caribbean
Los Angeles
5

Affordable perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Having never been to St Barts before, I didn't know what to expect, but I was extremely lucky to have found Villa Avril. It's a very cozy place, with 2 excellent bedrooms, a great convivial centered living area, a pool and an excellent view. For the price, it was an exceptionally good deal, and I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a relaxing and inspirational visit to that wonderful island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you and looking forward to your return.
Best regards
Byron
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa AVRIL Romantic and Private Email me for Special rates too low to show :))
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117175
+1 3405149803
St Barthelemy Caribbean
Piedmont
5

Amazing experience at villa AVRIL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have an amazing experience at Villa AVRIL. The villa itself is very nice, comfortable and well maintained. Kids had a great time at the pool, all necessary staff for kitchen and bathrooms was there.The owner, Byron met us and provide us with a lot of advise on the island's activities. He is very easy to work with and very accomodating. Location is excellent - it is very private and close to everything you need: beaches, shops and restaurants. We loved it there and we'll be coming again. Thank you, Byron.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind review and looking forward to your return.
Best regards
Byron
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa AVRIL Romantic and Private Email me for Special rates too low to show :))
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117175
+1 3405149803
St Barthelemy Caribbean
St. Croix, U.S.Virgin Islands
5

This home has great character and depicts true island style living.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My stay at this lovely villa was simply dreamy. The laid back ease of the house depicts what you would expect in true island living. The floor plan is so unique. The living/dinging area flows to the pool with no walls separating the indoors from the outdoors. For privacy and AC, the bedrooms are spacious with the most awesome en suite bathrooms-lovely garden showers were a highlight! This is a villa for those who appreciate the environment and outdoors. The location is most convenient and the neighborhood is peaceful and private.
The owners and owners rep are most helpful with tips on where to go and what to do.
There are small markets, restaurants, and beach is walking distance, but a car is a good idea for exploring.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa AVRIL Romantic and Private Email me for Special rates too low to show :))
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117175
+1 3405149803
St Barthelemy Caribbean
Dallas TX
5

Birthday Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have just returned from our third stay at the Villa Avril. We have enjoyed the Villa very much. The pool is a great benefit to take a dip on a warm evening. The villa has a nice kitchen, however, with all the great St Bart's restaurants it is difficult to convince ourselves to cook ourselves.
The view from the villa is very nice being one house back from the sea.
One of the greatest assets of the villa is Courtney the housekeeper, local knowledge sharer, restaurant recommender, best beach directions and all around great source of information.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review Kevin and I hope Daphne had another great birthday time in St. Barths.
I will pass on the kudos to Courtney and please hurry back !
Byron
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa AVRIL Romantic and Private Email me for Special rates too low to show :))
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117175
+1 3405149803
St Barthelemy Caribbean
Vero Beach, FL
5

Amazing Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I was seeking a respite from the chaos of the Holidays and decided that St. Barths was the perfect place since I'd been there before. Learned about Villa Avril from a friend and it was even better than described online. Owner was incredibly responsive and very helpful with logistics. It was exactly what I was looking for: quiet, calming and comfortable. I especially loved the outdoor orchid garden bathroom...I've never seen anything like it before. OMG it was so beautiful! Loved my stay...it was just what I needed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa AVRIL Romantic and Private Email me for Special rates too low to show :))
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117175
+1 3405149803
St Barthelemy Caribbean
Sewickley, PA
5

Avril is over the top amazing!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I cannot say enough of the accomodations we experienced on Villa Avril, simply the most beautiful place I have ever stayed! The view, privacy and yet accessibilty hands down make this our number one preferred villa on the isle of St Barts. I almost don't want to write this review due to the fantastic value the villa is compared to many others on St Barts, it is always our first choice. My husband and I have stayed at many of the hotels and villas all over the island nothing is comparable. It mirrors sexy boutique hotels without the staff fussiness. I love the convenience to local shopping and restaurants without being in the congestion of town. Simply perfect, need I say more!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Villa AVRIL Romantic and Private Email me for Special rates too low to show :))
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117175
+1 3405149803
St Barthelemy Caribbean
North Carolina
5

7th stay at Avril Dec 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Thanks again for another fantastic vacation on SBH!! We really enjoyed ourselves back at Avril again. LOVED the heated pool! It was the first time in 7 visits that I actually got into the pool, the solar heating was a great idea. The new outside chairs and ottoman really add to the comfort of the villa, so does the table and chairs along the wall. The gardens are beautiful and well kept, I am already missing their colors. Having the SirusXM on the TV in the living room is also a bonus.

Courtney as always your love and attention to your guests is above and beyond! We really enjoy our visits with you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Villa AVRIL Romantic and Private Email me for Special rates too low to show :))
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117175
+1 3405149803
St Barthelemy Caribbean
New York
5

Romantic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
My husband and I were lucky to spend a week away from the hustle and bustle of NY and completely unwind and reconnect while staying at Villa Avril. Waking every morning to sunlight filtering through the windows was so peaceful and exactly how every day should begin! We spent a few days exploring the island - the amazing white sand beach at Gouverneur was straight from a movie (a quick 5 minute walk from the villa!) and dinner in Gustavia made for a perfect day, but we also spent a few lazy days sitting by the pool soaking up the sunshine and catching up over cocktails.

We definitely look forward to staying at Villa Avril again and highly recommend the property to all of our friends and family when we tell them about our fantastic trip!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Villa AVRIL Romantic and Private Email me for Special rates too low to show :))
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117175
+1 3405149803
St Barthelemy Caribbean
New York
5

Romantic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
My husband and I were lucky to spend a week away from the hustle and bustle of NY and completely unwind and reconnect while staying at Villa Avril. Waking every morning to sunlight filtering through the windows was so peaceful and exactly how every day should begin! We spent a few days exploring the island - the amazing white sand beach at Gouverneur was straight from a movie (a quick 5 minute walk from the villa!) and dinner in Gustavia made for a perfect day, but we also spent a few lazy days sitting by the pool soaking up the sunshine and catching up over cocktails.

We definitely look forward to staying at Villa Avril again and highly recommend the property to all of our friends and family when we tell them about our fantastic trip!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi and thanks for the great review.
I appreciate your taking the time to write about Villa AVRIL.
Take care and hope to have you as guests again SOONEST
Helpful votes: 1/3