Elviria area apartment rental - Dining Area (dining table has 8 available chairs)
Dining Area (dining table has 8 available chairs)
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Elviria area Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Quite simply stunning! New luxury Penthouse over 2 floors, furnished to a very high standard, three terraces, front line golf, set amongst cork groves in the hills of Elviria Alta. The terraces have breathtaking view and situated in an area of outstanding natural beauty protected by UNESCO yet only 10 minutes from the nicest beaches in Marbella. This prestigious address is for the more discerning traveller who wants a quiet, peaceful location surrounded by some of the best golf courses on the Costa Del Sol. Within the development is the golf course (free golf for up to 6 visitors), 2 tennis courts, gym, restaurant/bar, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi, mini shop, children’s play area and a choice of 5 pools all with fabulous views. Elviria is a small community fast developing as one of the most prestigious addresses in the Marbella area and only 30 minutes from Malaga airport. It has a shopping area with supermarket, convenience store open until 2.00am restaurants, bars, chemists and Bank

The development is in a gated community and each gate is connected to the apartment via video phone. The penthouse is the largest of the 3 bedroom units and has the benefit of a double parking space. The underground garage is accessible by remote control doors and there is and elevator straight to the front door of the apartment. The patio doors and windows have remote control (blackout) shutters which give the option to sleep in darkness in the daytime. The airconditioning (hot or cold) can be remotely controlled and there is a burglar alarm, if you require for peace of mind. **Beach/pool towels are provided**

More Details
Hide Details

34 Reviews of Property 11710 in Elviria area, Spain

Marbella, Large and Stunning Penthouse in enviable position with pool and golf
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 34 reviews
business
Marbella, Large and Stunning Penthouse in enviable position with pool and golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11710
+44 01513430092
Elviria area Marbella area
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
5

Fabulous place to holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband, my 81 year old mother and 18 year old nephew spent five fantastic days in the El Soto apartment in September, 2013. After 17 hours of travelling from Canada, we were met at the gate and ushered in to elegance and comfort. The three bedrooms were a real treat as we each had our own suite and bathroom. It was late at night when we arrived and we were starving. The clubhouse had just closed, but they were kind enough to put together a picnic of bread, cheese, ham and wine that we took back to our suite. To wake up to the amazing view the next morning was beyond expectations. I took multiple pictures every day at all different times of day.

The apartment was even nicer than the pictures and we were very impressed by the photos on the website. Everything was spotless and move in ready. We had some questions regarding getting the wifi working and property management was very helpful.

The first couple of drives up and down the hill tested our nerves, but after that we were used to the drive and it didn't seem as daunting :-) We easily made our way to Marbella one day and all the way to Gibraltar on our last day there. We ate every night at the clubhouse as the food was wonderful and we loved being out on the terrace.

The owners were great to deal with - prompt in their replies to our questions and helpful in providing directions and suggestions as to how to get around once we got to El Soto. The apartment was also well supplied with maps and brochures on local attractions.

Although it is a long way from our home, we have already highly recommended this area and particularly this apartment as a fantastic holiday destination.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Pleased to hear you enjoyed yourselves. We try really hard to keep the apartment in excellent condition and good to hear that it is appreciated. We believe the development is the best kept secret along the coast.
business
Marbella, Large and Stunning Penthouse in enviable position with pool and golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11710
+44 01513430092
Elviria area Marbella area
5

"A fantastic holiday"

"A fantastic holiday"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
“A fantastic holiday. First visit to area but can't wait to return.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Visited this beautiful penthouse in August 2013 with my husband, son 14, daughter and her friend, both 19. We all had a fantastic time and I am so pleased we booked this holiday. The penthouse was excellent and equipped with everything you could possibly need for a luxury holiday. The master suite was particularly impressive, but all rooms were very comfortable. We used the cool box and beach towels when we visited the beach and pools and having a washing machine, dishwasher, barbecue meant we also had the facilities you expect from home. We needed wi-fi for my husband's work and this worked well. Booking was easy and deposit returned promptly. I must admit I was nervous about booking privately but everything went smoothly. El Soto is a well maintained community, with lovely grounds, plenty of great pools, a small golf course and an excellent club house with high quality, reasonably priced food and good entertainment. There is a short cut to walk to the club house across the golf course, just avoid the sprinklers when walking back late at night. The setting of El Soto has the most amazing views and is very peaceful.

The area has so much to do we felt we only scratched the surface. The beaches in Elviria are fabulous with very few stones and plenty of sunbeds. There are lots of restaurants and we had some amazing meals. We discovered the "Beach House" restaurant on the last night which was expensive but a real treat. We visited Puerto Banus and Marbella, both worth a visit if you want to see how the other half live and it only took about 25 minutes to get there.

This is a holiday that will suit all age groups and I can't thank Gary enough for the use of his beautiful home
Owner's Response: El Soto, with all the superb facilities (heated pool now planned), is one of the best kept secrets in Marbella. The reviews say it all, if you want a holiday to remember, then this is the place to suit all ages and interests.
business
Marbella, Large and Stunning Penthouse in enviable position with pool and golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11710
+44 01513430092
Elviria area Marbella area
4

Blanchette family Berkshire

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
A very clean and well maintained apartment ,with loads of space .The view from the balconies of the mountains and the sea is lovely both during the day and evening ,the use of 3 separate swimming pools meant there was always plenty of space .
All though up in the hills it is only a 10 min drive to the beach ,which has some really good resturants .
The owners were very easy to deal with and anwsered any questions quickly ,same with return of deposit
The Apartment is good place to base yourself if you just want to relax quietly up in the hills or if you like to get out and about with Malaga 45 mins ,Marbella 20 mins and a host of other resorts I between .
Owner's Response: Yes, it is a great location to escape the hustle and bustle of the coast yet so close to all the action, beach, restaurants and bars.
business
Marbella, Large and Stunning Penthouse in enviable position with pool and golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11710
+44 01513430092
Elviria area Marbella area
5

Dewhurst Family from Cheshire

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We were looking for somewhere to relax in the sun, with a pool and somewhere our teenagers would be occupied. This fabulous apartment ticked all the boxes and having spend a fantastic week there, we can say it surpassed all our expectations. The apartment was spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed.

There were five pools we could use - nearly one for every day of the week! The pools were brilliant and were perfectly clean. The surrounding gardens are stunning and there is plenty of space if you are looking for a quiet corner.

The apartment is wonderful; fully fitted with all mod cons, (even a kettle for those English cups of tea - often lacking in holiday apartments) , and three bathrooms to avoid that race for the shower after a day in the sun. There is a large TV on the wall (so we did not miss the Olympics) with all the English channels.

We have stayed in at least ten apartments and 'gites' in Europe and this was one of the best, without doubt.

The surrounding area is lovely and on evening walks to the 'El Soto' golf club for a drink or a meal, we saw many lizards and on one occasion a tree frog. The golf club provides very good food and drinks at reasonable prices, and we enjoyed BBQ night on the Sunday.

A huge Thank You to the owners for making this such an amazing holiday.
Owner's Response: Where you stay in any country can make or break a holiday. We believe we have found the best kept secret location and the long list of excellent reviews confirm that.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Marbella, Large and Stunning Penthouse in enviable position with pool and golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11710
+44 01513430092
Elviria area Marbella area
5

What a great apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My wife and myself spent a wonderful month in the hills of Elviria. The apartment was fantastic- well kept and decorated and with wonderful views. The owner and the staff in Spain were very helpful.
We can highly recommend this apartment, if you want a luxury, silent stay in beautiful surroundings.

Lars Bernth
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay for a whole month and shows there is plenty to do to keep you all entertained yet be relaxed.
business
Marbella, Large and Stunning Penthouse in enviable position with pool and golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11710
+44 01513430092
Elviria area Marbella area
5

Beautiful, spacious apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
my family visited the apartment in september 2011 and had a wonderful week. we found the apartment to be spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. The outside space was great and the house pretty well appointed although we could have done with more towels and a few basics in the kitchen such as oil, salt, pepper, etc...Minor complaint though really! The pool areas were lovely - my three year old had a great time in the kids pool. The Elviria area is lovely - we've visited a number of times before - and although this apartment is a bit of a drive from the supermarket and beach the views from up in the mountains are fantastic and the complex incredibly peaceful. Thanks for a lovely stay!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for letting us know your comments regarding the towels and we will offer more in future.

December 2012: New Towels supplied in the apartment

Regarding basics in the kitchen, we used to leave some (salt, pepper, oil etc) in the kitchen cupboards but a recent renter complained in a review that there were open packets left in the cupboards!!! You are right, I think we need a compromise and leave the basics and just remove any open packets of food etc. We used to also leave any unopened beers, bottles of wine, spirits etc and there were complaints that the kitchen had not been cleared after the previous renters!!

Thanks again for your constructive comments, much appreciated.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Marbella, Large and Stunning Penthouse in enviable position with pool and golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11710
+44 01513430092
Elviria area Marbella area
5

Recent Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Wonderful spacious apartment, in great location near to two pools.
Everything we needed was supplied in the apartment which was clean and tidy.
We have stayed at El Soto before and know the layout and ate in the restaurant and enjoyed a few games of tennis and used the gym.
Definitely stay again and enjoyed re-visiting the Kudu Bar at the top of the hill for a few meals.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We did not realise you were a returning visitor to El Soto. So many people return and like us, end up buying an apartment here. With the secure location and superb facilities it caters for all age groups.
business
Marbella, Large and Stunning Penthouse in enviable position with pool and golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11710
+44 01513430092
Elviria area Marbella area
Keston, Kent
5

Lovely Apartment (part 2)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Also meant to say that we have a 10m old baby and the provision of a travel cot and highchair was brilliant!
Owner's Response: The apartment and development caters for all ages and we made a special effort to ensure babies are catered for.
business
Marbella, Large and Stunning Penthouse in enviable position with pool and golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11710
+44 01513430092
Elviria area Marbella area
Keston, Kent
5

Lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We have just returned from a week spent at this lovely apartment with amazing views set in the mountains behind Elviria. The apartment is very clean and spacious with high quality furnishings - we especially loved the master bedroom suite with the vaulted ceiling. The grounds and gardens are very well maintained with plenty of peaceful pools to choose from and lots of available sunbeds. It is a very tranquil spot but only a 15 min drive from the hustle and bustle of Marbella and surrounding areas.
The owners were very pleasant and professional to deal with and money transfer very easy. The management company in Spain were also very efficient.
Easily the nicest apartment we have rented in Spain and highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Marbella, Large and Stunning Penthouse in enviable position with pool and golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11710
+44 01513430092
Elviria area Marbella area
Vienna, Austria
5

Stunning apartment in the Elviria hills

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My father, brother and I enjoyed staying at the place very much. We used it as our base for a phantastic golf trip. The accommodation offered all you can ask for in terms of space, elegance, views, silence, quality of dining (nearby restaurant at an attached par-3 9-hole golf course), nature and sports (La Cala Golf about 7 min. by car, tennis courts, swimming pools). The beach is about 10 minutes away - not too far for a stroll in the morning/evening. In addition the professionalism of Gary (the owner) and the property managers was outstanding. No problems/issues whatsoever. The place gets a big A+. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many thanks and you are welcome anytime