Laguna Beach cottage rental - 'Think Pink' Cottages--lovely view of Gulf and Beach from the porch and yard
'Think Pink' Cottages--lovely view of Gulf and Beach from the porch and yard
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Laguna Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Think Pink Cottages

This classic 50's duplex cottage with two one-bedroom and one two-bedroom cottages features a wonderful view of the Gulf and has been completely remodeled with whitewashed furniture and pretty white kitchens. There are orange, lemon and satsuma trees for our guests!

The property is located on the west end of Panama City Beach in a residential neighborhood away from all the hustle bustle and carnival type atmosphere. Escape to a time when life was more simple. We have a donut shop right around the corner and a grocery 3 blocks away.

Great selection of gourmet, as well as family restaurants within 5 miles

Keywords: Cottages, beach view, dog friendly

Primping and pampering THINK PINK cottages is my 'hobby' now that I am retired. They are in 'tip-top' condition for our family and grand children to enjoy. We'd love to add you to our list of 'extended family.'

The Owner purchased this cottage in 1996

These adorable cottages were in the process of being condemned when the former owner, John Trader, asked me to buy them and restore and love them as much as he did. I have tried to live up to his request. And, I do love and pamper them just as, I'm sure, he and his wife did.

THINK PINK COttages are not elegant, but just so cute, cozy and comfortable. The location is perfect for 'playing outside', whether you walk the 200 ft. down the road to the beach, bicycle, jog or walk to the donut shop and Carousel Grocery Store. So much like the 'old Florida' I vacationed at as a child. While everything has been updated, the 1950's flavor has been preserved. I hope I have made John Trader proud.

28 Reviews of Property 117073 in Laguna Beach, Florida

Adorable 'Think Pink' Cottages in Laguna Beach (West End)
average rating of 4.928571 based on 28 reviews
business
Adorable 'Think Pink' Cottages in Laguna Beach (West End)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117073vbi
+1 2058235600
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
5

Illinois Grandma and crew

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We just got back from a week in the pink two bedroom cottage. It is everything the owner says it is and more. Close to the beach, yet in a very quiet, safe neighborhood. They thought of everything, even the windchime on the front porch. We were so glad we could bring our Tux (Shi Tzu) and he had his own yard to lounge around in. Ginny goes out of her way to make everyone feel welcome and we had everything we needed! You won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Adorable 'Think Pink' Cottages in Laguna Beach (West End)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117073vbi
+1 2058235600
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Oakland ,MI
5

Fantastic Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed here on vacation. It was clean and had everything needed for a perfect vacation. From the front porch you can see the gulf of Mexico and hear the surf coming in. The locals are so friendly and we got to meet Glenda and Gene the owners who were wonderful and answered all of our questions months before we were to arrive. We saw dolphins jumping at the beach and collected seashells. The sunsets are so beautiful and the seafood is great. Be sure to visit Pier Park which is an outdoor pet friendly mall and across the street is a pet friendly beach. There are several restaurants and shops within just a few miles. Fresh donuts at Thomas' just down the block. I would highly recommend staying at this cute little Think Pink cottage.
We had a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: And, we certainly enjoyed your visit, too! You were the perfect guests! I'm so glad we got to meet and look forward to seeing you again real soon!! Many Thanks for your kind words! See you again real soon, my friends! Glenda & Gene
business
Adorable 'Think Pink' Cottages in Laguna Beach (West End)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117073vbi
+1 2058235600
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Newnan, Georgia
5

Everything you expect, then some!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
WOW, what a wonderful place to stay!! The listing description was more than accurate and the pictures don't do these adorable cottages justice! The cottage was very clean and the perfect size (even with a small dog). The sweet housekeeper stopped by on a few different occasions just to check on us and make sure everything was going well. We were welcomed to the cottage with a nice note on the counter telling us to enjoy our stay and don't hesitate to contact the owner if we had any questions about anything at all. The owner was extremely prompt and helpful when emailing back and forth before our stay. I would highly recommend the Think Pink Cottages to any friend or family member!! As a matter of fact, we will be booking our next trip to stay there very soon. The walk to the beach is exactly what it was described to be; very short and you can see the beach from the cottages! The beach was beautiful, quiet and wonderful! Thomas' Doughnuts is less than a block away and a great convenience store is a short 2 blocks away!! Again, we loved staying here and will plan to stay here again in the future!
P.S. The nickname we had to use was from a past review. We were anything but Unhappy with this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Adorable 'Think Pink' Cottages in Laguna Beach (West End)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117073vbi
+1 2058235600
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Atlanta, ga
5

Very special place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I had such a perfect time this week at Think Pink..I don't want to leave! Laguna Beach is the perfect destination for those looking for a private getaway on one of the few private feeling beaches left on the gulf. You won't find any high rise condos or tacky t-shirt shops blocking your view of the perfect beaches here...LB has a real, authentic old Florida feel that you just won't find anywhere else. Think Pink is in a perfect location and we couldn't have asked for a nicer and more affordable place to stay. Glenda and Donna were so friendly and attentive throughout the whole process and I had no doubt they were available if we needed anything. The cottage was so clean and stocked with everything we needed to cook and enjoy our time here. My family and our pup can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank YOU so much for your review! Donna and I try so hard to make every "special" guest we have know just how "special" they are! Please come back to see us soon! We're keeping our light on for you!

Many thanks! Glenda
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Adorable 'Think Pink' Cottages in Laguna Beach (West End)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117073vbi
+1 2058235600
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Birmingham, AL
3

So relaxing

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Just back from two weeks in Cottage #3 - these are the most comfortable, relaxing accommodations in Laguna Beach! The cottage was clean, well-kept, provided any amenity you might need - in short, a perfect place to sit back and enjoy the great Florida ambience. The short walk to the beach makes sunning/frolicking easy; a hop in the other direction and you're on Back Beach Road, ready to go exploring. Glenda has done a great job with these cottages, and we can't wait to get back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Adorable 'Think Pink' Cottages in Laguna Beach (West End)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117073vbi
+1 2058235600
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Indiana
5

Perfect vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I would highly recommend Glenda's vacation homes. If cleanliness matters to you, Beth and Donna (caretakers) do a wonderful job! Location is wonderful~short walk to beach that is fairly private. I counted 12 people on the beach including myself and this is in mid-June! Short drive if you want shopping, eating, etc. Everyone was very pleasant and eager to please. I will definitely contact Glenda next time I travel to PCB. Thank you Glenda for opening your little paradise to us all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Adorable 'Think Pink' Cottages in Laguna Beach (West End)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117073vbi
+1 2058235600
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Northeast Georgia
5

Fantastic for chillaxing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My party arrived and we were greeted by the caretaker and welcomed with a bowl of fresh fruit. The cottages are so comfortable and everything has been thought of before you get there. We had the pleasure of meeting Glenda and she gave us a great tip about getting some shrimp at the Winn Dixie-it just started us out right! We appreciate the opportunity to bring our fur babies with us and the comfort and cleanliness of the cottage was perfect-we hope to come back SOON!!! Thank you, Glenda!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Adorable 'Think Pink' Cottages in Laguna Beach (West End)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117073vbi
+1 2058235600
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Fort Benning
5

Relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I went to stay before his deployment and were able to completely relax and enjoy our time together! A nice clean cottage where our dog was able to stay with us and enjoy the nice relaxing beach himself! All renters were kind and welcoming during our stay. We will definitely return when my husband returns from his deployment! :)
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Adorable 'Think Pink' Cottages in Laguna Beach (West End)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117073vbi
+1 2058235600
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Woodstock, GA
5

Worth going back!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had the most wonderful time!!! Thank you Glenda for having such a cute and nice place. The pictures don't do it justice... it's just perfect! And we will be back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Adorable 'Think Pink' Cottages in Laguna Beach (West End)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117073vbi
+1 2058235600
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Birmingham, AL
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Just got back from a week in cottage 3, and it was amazing. We could not have picked a better place - the cottage was extremely clean, the bed was very comfortable, plenty of appliances should you need them, and best of all: a short 200-foot walk to a clean, uncrowded beach. Glenda is the best!

We are already making plans to come back next year, and we will stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4