Harwich - Harwichport house rental - Serene Beach With Warm Waters of Nantucket Sound
Serene Beach With Warm Waters of Nantucket Sound
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Harwich - Harwichport House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8, High Speed Wireless Internet

Stroll down to the beautiful Pleasant Road Beach. With soft white sand, friendly ocean air and the warm waters of Nantucket Sound, it is regarded as the best family beach in Harwich. The house is centrally located and minutes from all essentials of an ideal Cape Cod vacation - Harwich center, a major supermarket, restaurants, the Cape Cod Bike Trail, Cape Cod Baseball League, the Nantucket Ferry, and boat launch at the Herring River. Situated on a private road, it is ideal for family gatherings with a very large open living room, a cute den, two TVs and a large backyard with swings and a hammock. All amenities are provided. Have a picnic, cookout in the yard, or enjoy a warm outdoor shower after a day at the beach! As much as the adults will enjoy the peace and quiet of the ocean shore, kids will have great fun at nearby venues such as trampolines, go-carts, and mini-golf. Come have a perfect vacation! Our guests love the house and have chosen to return. You will love it, too.

Things to do: Harwich Port's harbors provide easy ferry service to Nantucket and Seal Watches on beautiful Monomoy Island. Chatham's lighthouse, boutiques, and antique shops are just a short drive away. Take a day trip to Cape Cod National Seashore, Provincetown, Wood's Hole, Martha's Vineyard, Nantucket Island, Hyannis or the lighthouses (Nauset, Three Sisters, and Truro).

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 116959 in Harwich - Harwichport, Massachusetts

Stroll to Lovely Ocean Beach - Family Vacation
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Stroll to Lovely Ocean Beach - Family Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116959
860 523-9136
Harwich - Harwichport Cape Cod
5

A perfect Cape Cod vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was more specious than I have expected for 8 people. The large open living room and dining room was ideal for us to spend time together in the evening. We were able to find interesting books on Cape Cod on the bookshelves and the kids like the board games and movies they found in the house.

The house is very close to the family friendly beach and close to Harwich shopping area. The outdoor shower was very convenient when we returned from the beach. The owner is thoughtful in providing all amenities and we were able to find everything we need in the house from pots, plans, wine glasses to beach/yard toys. We used the grill many times for our cookout and enjoy the large yard. The house is centrally located and excellent base during the week at Cape Cod.

I look forward in coming back again next summer.

Recommendation: Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stroll to Lovely Ocean Beach - Family Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116959
860 523-9136
Harwich - Harwichport Cape Cod
San Francisco
5

Great beach house for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We loved our time here - excellent location for families. Beach easy walking distance and nicest beach around! House perfect for kids, and extra beach toys and games left by owners were a big hit. The outside shower was the preferred location for everyone after a day at the beach and the outdoor tables were well used by us for meals. Great value and excellent communication with property owner.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Stroll to Lovely Ocean Beach - Family Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116959
860 523-9136
Harwich - Harwichport Cape Cod
Stoughton, MA
5

Perfect House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Everything was great. The house, the location, the beach, the yard. Everything we wanted or needed was there for us, we had a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Stroll to Lovely Ocean Beach - Family Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116959
860 523-9136
Harwich - Harwichport Cape Cod
No. Easton, Ma.
5

A great family beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
This immaculate home had everything we needed for a wonderful family reunion. Seven people had plenty of room. The house was even better than what was described online. Every possible amenity was available. The kitchen was very workable and well stocked with dishes, pots and pans and even a dishwasher. The extra large living room was conducive to conversations, games or movie viewing. I would definitely recommend this home to a friend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Stroll to Lovely Ocean Beach - Family Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116959
860 523-9136
Harwich - Harwichport Cape Cod
Easton, MA
5

Guestbook Comment

We had a great time at the Beach House. We found everything we needed, and enjoyed the atmosphere. The beach was great and not too crowded.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2005
  • Stayed: Sep 2005
We had a great time at the Beach House. We found everything we needed, and enjoyed the atmosphere. The beach was great and not too crowded.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Stroll to Lovely Ocean Beach - Family Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116959
860 523-9136
Harwich - Harwichport Cape Cod
Merseyside, UK
5

Guestbook Comment

We had a fantastic week in Beach House. Everything we needed was to hand plus extras to make our daily visits to the wonderful beach a great success. ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2005
  • Stayed: Aug 2005
We had a fantastic week in Beach House. Everything we needed was to hand plus extras to make our daily visits to the wonderful beach a great success. This was our first trip to the US and we were very impressed. We saw whales, swam in beautifully warm seas and played crazy golf. We also visited the interesting fire & history museum, natural history museum, art gallery and Edward Gorey's house. Beach House provided an excellent base for our week in Cape Cod.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Stroll to Lovely Ocean Beach - Family Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116959
860 523-9136
Harwich - Harwichport Cape Cod
Bolton,CT
5

Guestbook Comment

We had a great time in the Cape. The house was nice and the walk to the beach wasn't to long and the beach itself was lovely
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2005
  • Stayed: Aug 2005
We had a great time in the Cape. The house was nice and the walk to the beach wasn't to long and the beach itself was lovely
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stroll to Lovely Ocean Beach - Family Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116959
860 523-9136
Harwich - Harwichport Cape Cod
Castleton, NY 12033
5

Guestbook Comment

We rented this charming property for our first Cape Cod experience. The house was clean, bright and packed with many extras that made our stay more p...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2005
  • Stayed: Jul 2005
We rented this charming property for our first Cape Cod experience. The house was clean, bright and packed with many extras that made our stay more pleasant. The setting was private, the yard great for barbecue and games or just enjoying the peace and quiet and maybe a good book. The location was a comfortable walk to a great beach and also in easy reach to many of the Cape activities. The whale watch from Provincetown was fun and we saw many specimens. The Cape Cod railway trip was the highlight of our 3 yr. old grandson's vacation. Can't wait to visit again and would definitely rent here again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stroll to Lovely Ocean Beach - Family Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116959
860 523-9136
Harwich - Harwichport Cape Cod
Billerica, MA 01821
5

Guestbook Comment

It's a cozy, spacious, peaceful cottage on a quiet country lane. We enjoyed watching many varieties of birds that perched in the tree outside the...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2005
  • Stayed: Jun 2005
It's a cozy, spacious, peaceful cottage on a quiet country lane. We enjoyed watching many varieties of birds that perched in the tree outside the dining room window. A brisk walk down Pleasant Rd. will reward you with a clean, sandy beach, and expansive views of the sparkling ocean water! We can't wait to return!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stroll to Lovely Ocean Beach - Family Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116959
860 523-9136
Harwich - Harwichport Cape Cod
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Guestbook Comment

We had a very nice stay at this home. The house was clean, pleasant, big, and close to the beach. Also, it is located in a good part of the Cape - ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2005
  • Stayed: Jun 2005
We had a very nice stay at this home. The house was clean, pleasant, big, and close to the beach.

Also, it is located in a good part of the Cape - near good restaurants and other fun stuff.

Enjoy!

David L.
Helpful votes: 1/1