East Quogue house rental - Hamptons Farmhouse
Hamptons Farmhouse
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 14 - 31 nights
 

East Quogue House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, sleeps 8.

Our lovely farmhouse is a wonderful, quiet spot to relax and take it slow.

Read, swim, eat, bask in the sun, watch the grass grow, take a nap. For a little adventure, take a short walk into town to the gourmet deli or the fine wine shop, or the cafe or the pub, or the local farm stand for fresh baked goods and fruits and vegetables right off the vine. Or visit the bait & tackle and stroll down to the bay to fish, or feed the ducks, or count the clouds. Or hop on a bike or in the car and take a short drive (8 minutes!!) to the gorgeous dunes at one of the world's most beautiful beaches.

If it's culture you crave, don't miss the local galleries, vineyards, and world-class shopping.

And at the end of the day, sit on the porch and have a glass of wine. Watch the sun set from the front porch. Throw something delicious on the grill off the back deck. Roast marshmallows in the outdoor fireplace. Count the stars. Then slip into bed and sleep better than anyplace else...

A bit more information: Many of our guests use the Guest Cottage for extra friends, relatives, or child care. It is steps away just at the end of the driveway, yet it is privately set with its own gated enclosure, deck, full kitchen and full bath.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 116931 in East Quogue, New York

Lovely Farmhouse with Heated Pool near the Village & the Beach
average rating of 4.888889 based on 15 reviews
business
Lovely Farmhouse with Heated Pool near the Village & the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116931
East Quogue Hamptons
NYC
5

Great house with all the amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2009
Cozy, relaxing and downright perfect.
Owner's Response: Short but sweet, especially for a writer! We look forward to your next visit!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Farmhouse with Heated Pool near the Village & the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116931
East Quogue Hamptons
New York City
5

A perfect week away from it all...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We rented the farmhouse for a week in April and had a wonderful time (my wife and I, 17-month old son and in-laws). The home is immaculately clean with a good layout, including a renovated kitchen with all the basic utensils + appliances, and a pool, deck and gas grill in the back yard. Everything was updated and in great working order (new gas grill, washer/dryer, wi-fi, kitchen, bathrooms), and the landscaping is very well done. My favorite feature is the wrap-around porch (includes an outdoor fireplace) which overlooks a nursery across the street so it’s an extremely peaceful place to sit and provides beautiful sunsets. Alison is the perfect host -- very responsive and a source of many good local recommendations, but not at all intrusive. The online pictures don’t do the house justice, and it far exceeded our expectations and we have no complaints. It is a very calm and relaxing place and a great respite from the intensity of NYC, but easy access to / from the city, the beach, and various points of interest in the Hamptons. There is also a cottage on the property which is also nice and looks to have been recently updated, but we didn't end up having to use it. We very much look forward to staying here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Farmhouse with Heated Pool near the Village & the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116931
East Quogue Hamptons
New York City
5

A perfect week away from it all ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We rented the farmhouse for a week in April and had a wonderful time (my wife and I, 17-month old son and in-laws). The home is immaculately clean with a good layout, including a renovated kitchen with all the basic utensils + appliances, and a pool, deck and gas grill in the back yard. Everything was updated and in great working order (new gas grill, washer/dryer, wi-fi, kitchen, bathrooms), and the landscaping is very well done. My favorite feature is the wrap-around porch (includes an outdoor fireplace) which overlooks a nursery across the street so it’s an extremely peaceful place to sit and provides beautiful sunsets. Alison is the perfect host -- very responsive and a source of many good local recommendations, but not at all intrusive. The online pictures don’t do the house justice, and it far exceeded our expectations and we have no complaints. It is a very calm and relaxing place and a great respite from the intensity of NYC, but easy access to / from the city, the beach, and various points of interest in the Hamptons. There is also a cottage on the property which is also nice and looks to have been recently updated, but we didn't end up having to use it. We very much look forward to staying here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lovely Farmhouse with Heated Pool near the Village & the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116931
East Quogue Hamptons
New Canaan, CT
5

East Quogue House and Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Had a great time with wife, son, daughter, friend of son and dog. The house is exactly as described and is v clean and comfortable. "Jamie's" house keeping service did a terrific job - even the basement was immaculate! Walk to town, short drive to beach.

Bonus point - the previous guests left 36 bottles of Budweiser behind. Next summer I'll be sure to book time after that group.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely Farmhouse with Heated Pool near the Village & the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116931
East Quogue Hamptons
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We're a family of four with two adult children, and this property was very comfortable. It's well located in a pretty setting across from some farmland, but within walking distance to the small town. The detached guest house is most likely a plus for families or groups. The kitchen was really well stocked for people who like to cook. When we visited in July, the pool was comfortable enough to swim in without using the heater.
The outdoor fireplace is a really nice touch. Thanks Alison!
Owner's Response: Thanks Bernice - we look forward to hosting you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Farmhouse with Heated Pool near the Village & the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116931
East Quogue Hamptons
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Bachelorettes!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Hi Alison,

Thanks! We had a great stay at the house. It was absolutely beautiful and definitely added to a great vacation.

Thanks again!!

Carolyn
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Farmhouse with Heated Pool near the Village & the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116931
East Quogue Hamptons
Brooklyn, NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
The Farmhouse was a relaxing retreat from the city. Located on a quite family street right off the main street in Quogue. You can walk into town for dinner, groceries, or drinks at the local pub. Or stay in and have a relaxing barbeque by the pool.

The house was clean, modern, and cozy. We settled in quickly. The front and backyard were well maintained also. We spent most of our time relaxing at the pool and swimming or having a fire in the fireplace at sunset on the deck.

The homeowner, Alison, was so helpful and organized. She gave us our space but was also available. It was a pleasure renting from her and she made things very easy.

Hoping to get back soon. This house is a great location any season. You will not be disappointed!
business
Lovely Farmhouse with Heated Pool near the Village & the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116931
East Quogue Hamptons
NYC
5

A little piece of sanity.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Well at least that's what I call this wonderful quaint farm house. Over the past 10 or so years I have spent much time here, its almost my second home. When ever I arrive I always find the house in perfect order and set up to ensure a pleasant stay. From having the hoop and basket along side the two lovely fire places filled with wood, to finding the pool filled with crystal clear water ready to offer relief from the summer heat and if it hasn't been all that warm, no worries the pool heater takes care of that. After a swim, laying pool side with a good book in one of the lounges is an afternoon favorite. This is a perfect get away, as its close to all the fun the east end has to offer, but with the added joy of exiting the Highway before it shrinks to the two lanes. Wine tasting on the north fork and breath taking beaches on the south fork, all just a short drive from this little piece of sanity. Its a perfect retreat if you want a weekend alone, want to have a romantic weekend with that special someone or perhaps visit and entertain family or friends . I have used this house for all three and have always left relaxed, with a smile and looking forward to my next stay.

Hope you enjoy your stay as well

Bruce.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Farmhouse with Heated Pool near the Village & the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116931
East Quogue Hamptons
Pasadena, CA
5

Lovely - Absolutely and much more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
This charming, cozy, comfortable farmhouse was a perfect place for a relaxing week this past December. Yes - December. Snow filled branches on the trees, brisk air outside and warmth on the inside. The entire home (and that is exactly how it feels - like a home) has been filled with every amenity imaginable - from all the utensils in the kitchen to the lush towels, candles, fluffy pillows and quilts. Everything anyone might want is at hand. It is sparklingly clean.
The surrounding area is peaceful. Perfect for long walks or bike rides. A deli is in walking distance. And great shopping is very close by car.
The beach is close. I can just imagine how great it would be to pack a picnic and mosey on over for a delightful afternoon at the ocean in summer.
The listing is accurate and we found it to be even more wonderful than stated. And the information about local events, facilities, was extremely helpful.
I have traveled extensively and this farmhouse ranks among the best places I have stayed in. I highly recommend this property. I know everyone will feel the same.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jeannie - we look forward to another visit!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Farmhouse with Heated Pool near the Village & the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116931
East Quogue Hamptons
4

Great, relaxing home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
my wife and I rented the hamptons farmhouse for two weeks in July and very much enjoyed it. The porch is great for eating out, the backyard is very relaxing with a pool and plenty of lounging/seating and the location is nice- right by a quaint little town. you basically have everything you need either at the house or within walking distance which is great. a few small cons would be that the beach is not that close and the house is a bit smaller than it appears. The guesthouse is ok, but is not of the same quality as the main house. I would rent there again and would recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We agree with Davis & Stacey's comment regarding the guest cottage to the point that renovations have already begun to bring it up to par with the feeling of the house. Renovations will be completed by May - pics coming soon!

As for the beach - we're definitely not the right spot if you want to be right on the sand. We wish we were closer too but alas, we are an 8 minute drive away.

We look forward to hosting Davis & Stacey again and look forward to their review of the "new" cottage!
Helpful votes: 1/1