Ossipee Lake house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Ossipee Lake House Rental Photos and Description
~~ 3 BIG bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 1 deep swirl-bath, 1 showers, gas-fireplace ~~

Lake Home on quiet private road, the quintessence of NH: beauty, hiking, pristine villages, shopping for antiques, 30 minutes to Conway Outlets, 20 minutes to Wolfeboro, Lake Winnipesaukee …but you'll not want to miss the Spectacular across-the-lake vistas of the Ossipee Mountains, Mt. Chocorua & Mt. Washington at the beginning and closing of each day from the deck, or from the windows that wrap you in warmth. Step 25 paces from deck to sand and water: for your convenience, 2 kayaks, life jackets, 3 mountain bikes, and tennis rackets for excellent tennis courts, walkable. Winter visitors: road is plowed as is driveway.

4 Reviews of Property 116922 in Ossipee Lake, New Hampshire

Spectacular Vistas, Lake, Mountains, & Sunsets, Quiet & Private! 25 ft to water
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Spectacular Vistas, Lake, Mountains, & Sunsets, Quiet & Private! 25 ft to water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116922
360 798-1959
Ossipee Lake Lakes Region
4

28 Long Sands RD

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This house is the perfect location for a quiet lake retreat. The property was clean and well maintained. The owner is friendly and responsive to questions. It would have been helpful to have a list somewhere with some general directions such as trash pickup (the trash men were very helpful). Perfect vacation for swimming, hiking (we hiked Mt Chocohua) and general lazing around. The only thing we lacking is a dishwasher. We'll be back!
business
Spectacular Vistas, Lake, Mountains, & Sunsets, Quiet & Private! 25 ft to water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116922
360 798-1959
Ossipee Lake Lakes Region
4

Ossipee Lake House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Loved it! We had a fantastic stay at this beautiful home. The photos on HomeAway are very accurate. It is a well loved and maintained family home, as opposed to a "cottage." The house was very comfortable and easily sleeps 6 people in 3 separate bedrooms. Lots of great spots to read a good book and enjoy the view.

The location on the lake was excellent. Spectacular views of water and mountains. Very peaceful during the week. A little bit more active on weekends, but still very low key compared to other lakes in the area. Lake water is warm, clear, and clean.

I would recommend to a friend and we would rent again ourselves :-)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Vistas, Lake, Mountains, & Sunsets, Quiet & Private! 25 ft to water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116922
360 798-1959
Ossipee Lake Lakes Region
4

Ossipee Lake Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Loved it! We had a wonderful time and enjoyed our stay. The weather was perfect.

The house was beautiful and the location was fantastic. The property was well maintained and comfortable. Clearly this is someone's family home and not just a "cottage". Lots of great places to read and enjoy the view. The photos on the HomeAway site are very accurate.

The views of the lake and the mountains were terrific. The lake itself was warm, clear, and clean. It was very quiet and peaceful during the week and a little more active on the weekends, but not loud or bothersome.

I would say you can comfortabely sleep 6 given the layout. There are 3 bedrooms with queen sized beds.

I would definitely recommend this home to a friend :-)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Vistas, Lake, Mountains, & Sunsets, Quiet & Private! 25 ft to water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116922
360 798-1959
Ossipee Lake Lakes Region
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

First return since 1945

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2005
We have shared my family home for four seasons now and have not posted but many nice thoughts have been left with us in our guest book. Will share a bit ....

A longer and more personal note was left but ended with, "Sharing what you are preserving here at the Lake as a family touchstone will be remembered and appreciated by all who enter your door. " Walt and Pauline Camas WA
Helpful votes: 0/4