Los Suenos Resort condo rental - View from Living/Dining rm sliding glass door. Your own private patio and garden
View from Living/Dining rm sliding glass door. Your own private patio and garden
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Los Suenos Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Veranda Residences, Los Suenos Resort and Marina

The newest condominiums built in Los Suenos Resort. Our residence has only been available for rental since October 2006. The construction in Los Suenos is the nicest in Costa Rica.

Accommodations in our luxurious 1st floor residence include a Queen size bed in the master bedroom, two Full size beds in the second bedroom and a Queen size pull out sofa in the living area. The living area is tastefully furnished by the Los Suenos Design Center. The bedrooms are decorated with tropical themes and contain furniture made locally in Costa Rica.

This Condo is ideally located and very 'children friendly' because it is on the ground floor with a small grassy yard surrounded by hedge for privacy. Ideal for small children to play while you keep an eye on them from the living room and the kitchen. It is only a few steps further to get to the pool. It is like having your own private yard and pool.

We also have access to a 3 Bedroom/3 Bath unit next to us and also another unit identical to ours. If you have more families traveling with you, this would be ideal. Call me for more info.

Located in the Veranda Residences, our condominium is conveniently located in the heart of Los Suenos Resort and Marina. We are within easy walking distance to the Beach Club, Marina Village, and the Marriott Hotel and golf course. The gated community of the Veranda Residences offers six free-form swimming pools with Jacuzzi's and a community gym. Aside from the entertainment, dining, wildlife and shopping, all within walking distance, Los Suenos Veranda Residences offers you security and peace of mind with its professionally managed Homeowners Association and strict security controls.

The Los Suenos Marina is the only government sanctioned marina in Costa Rica and is the most advanced marina in Central America. Located in one of the most prestigious and pristine resorts in the world, the Los Suenos Marina is the place to be for boaters and sport-fishing enthusiasts. Even if you’re not interested in boating or fishing you will enjoy the Marina Village. The new Marina Village Center will provide superb services, enticing waterfront dining, quaint shopping establishments and delightful entertainment options.

We are directly across the street from the exclusive Beach Club, with its swim up pool bar, white sand beach and “kiddie” pool.

Our covered terrace overlooks La Iguana golf course, an 18 hole championship golf course that is the only golf course in the world that plays through a tropical rainforest reserve, ideal for viewing the tropical wildlife.

Los Suenos Resort and Marina is a world-class destination resort community located on Herradura Bay, which is about a 1 hour and 45 minute ride from San Jose's Juan Santamaría International Airport (SJO) It is a very enjoyable ride where you can take in the beautiful scenery and experience the local culture as you go.

Enjoy in condo dining, the restaurants at the Marriott/Marina Village or take a ten minute cab ride to the town of Jaco, where you can enjoy many local restaurants, shopping and night clubs.

Whether your interest is business or pleasure, you’ll find Costa Rica a country of unequalled beauty, with friendly people, a high standard of living and an interesting blend of local and foreign cultures that truly make it the jewel of Central America.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

Bert and Anna Beth live in Seal Beach, California and have been married for over 25 years and have 2 kids.

Anna Beth and Bert Goering purchased this condo in 2006

Anna Beth's parents bought a unit and fell in love with Los Suenos and the opportunity came up to own a unit right near them. We are Veranda 5F and they are Veranda 4C.

What we love most about our property is that you are literally steps away from a beautiful quiet pool/spa over-looking the golf course. With our unit, you have a gorgeous private patio/garden not just a balcony and you don't have any stairs to climb. When at the pool, you can easily get to your next cocktail wothout stairs to contend with! :-)

17 Reviews of Property 116763 in Los Suenos Resort, Costa Rica

Perfect Location!! Beautiful Ground Floor Unit & Well Priced!
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Perfect Location!! Beautiful Ground Floor Unit & Well Priced!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116763vbi
(562) 598-9976(California, USA)
Los Suenos Resort Puntarenas
Florida
5

Beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Thanks so much! This was our 2nd stay at your place and we loved it! Perfect location. We loved being able to walk right out to the pool. It was like having our own private pool as it was just us most of the time. If we make it back to Costa Rica we'll definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Location!! Beautiful Ground Floor Unit & Well Priced!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116763vbi
(562) 598-9976(California, USA)
Los Suenos Resort Puntarenas
Boca Raton, FL, USA
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My stay was extremely pleasant. Nicely decorated, and very affordable. It would be great for a family of 4, but sleeps more. It literally is steps from the pool and I found it to be conveniently located to the main pool, as well as walking distance to the marina for fishing and dining. The owners are wonderful and very helpful, and so are all the warm friendly people working at CR Luxury who is there for all of your needs such as checking in, tours, golf cart rentals etc...I was very pleased with my accommodations and will be returning next week. Thumbs up and thank you!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Location!! Beautiful Ground Floor Unit & Well Priced!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116763vbi
(562) 598-9976(California, USA)
Los Suenos Resort Puntarenas
5

Doesn't Get Much Better

Doesn't Get Much Better
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
With your own pool and spa that is shared by a couple of units, this was one of the most relaxing vacations I have experienced. I travel to St. Thomas often, but will return to the beautiful paradise of Los Suenos and Costa Rica. This unit was perfect and came with the wonderful staff of CR Luxury. The golf was second to none. Actually played three times. There is nothing better than teeing off with Toucans sitting above you as your gallery. If you are looking for a wonderful Condo and peace on earth, this is it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Location!! Beautiful Ground Floor Unit & Well Priced!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116763vbi
(562) 598-9976(California, USA)
Los Suenos Resort Puntarenas
Chicago
5

Wonderful owner and condo, I give it 6 out of 5 stars!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The condo owner is great to work with to set up the reservation. She always replies to emails super quickly and answers any questions that you have.

The condo was amazing, just like described. The bed was super comfy and plenty of great towels. My fav feature of stay in Costa Rica is the washer and dryer because you end up changing your clothes so many times during the day and you don't have to over pack. The kitchen is awesome and you are able to blend up your fav drinks and sit on the patio that has one of the best views in the Veranda condos. You are steps away from the pool and during the week there is no one there. It becomes your private pool. Just on the other side of the pool and hot tub is the Marriott golf course. There is a huge master bathroom with the double sinks which is always a plus. The second bathroom is great too. The sheets and bedding were super nice. There is a safe for your valuables in the master closet. The condo is super safe cause you have to pass through 2 security guards to get to it. I will stay here again because the owner is so sweet and in my circle of trust now :)
Other tips:
You can walk to the marina and check out the fish in the clear water and grab lunch at The Hook Up. There is also a little bakery in the little shops that makes great lattes. The bank at the marina is a good place to exchange money. The internet is super fast compared to prior years that I've been there. Buy your liquor at the duty free at the airport before you get your luggage. The roads all over Costa Rica just got repaved and they have lane paint and if you are really lucky, reflectors! Thank you Costa Rica government for completing a well overdue project. I saw my first street sign just north of the airport too!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Perfect Location!! Beautiful Ground Floor Unit & Well Priced!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116763vbi
(562) 598-9976(California, USA)
Los Suenos Resort Puntarenas
denver
5

fun place to stay to celebrate our sons high school graduation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The owner is very nice and easy to work with. Condo is in a gated community and they are very strict about security so we felt very safe as 2 women traveling with sons. Loved having a safe for valuables. The condo was beautiful beds very comfortable. Lovely patios to enjoy coffee in the am. Walked out and their is a beautiful pool and hot tub to relax after busy days. The beach club pool is amazing the size of 2 football fields with a swim up bar and places for young children. I love the ocean so going to the marina was fun. Cute shops and places for happy hours. The front desk staff extremely helpful. You could not have asked for a nicer place to stay with so many different things to do. The service was outstanding and everyone very helpful. Would love to come back. Nice to have a condo so you can cook meals rather than eating out after spending very busy days rafting ziplinining RTV FUN FUN FUN also the free internet so you could keep in touch with husband was great Beautiful place would highly recommend it owner leaves a nice manual with instructions on where to go and how to do it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Location!! Beautiful Ground Floor Unit & Well Priced!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116763vbi
(562) 598-9976(California, USA)
Los Suenos Resort Puntarenas
Seal beach ca
5

New empty nester

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was one of my favorite vacations ever!! I traveled with another mom and our two high school graduates. We enjoyed the complex, the management company and the friendly people of Costa Rica. After venturing out every day it was so nice to come back to our little home barbecue, eat dinner on the patio and watch the sunset while enjoying the pool and jacuzzi. I don't think I have slept for sound in years. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a fun and relaxing vacation!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Location!! Beautiful Ground Floor Unit & Well Priced!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116763vbi
(562) 598-9976(California, USA)
Los Suenos Resort Puntarenas
Rossmoor, CA
5

Incredible Family Vacation Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family vacation in Costa Rica was a truly amazing experience! Costa Rica is extremely beautiful and has so much to offer for people of all walks of life.

We absolutely loved our condo at Veranda 5F in Los Suenos Resort. It was beautifully decorated and fully loaded with all the amenities of home. The size was perfect for our family of 5 and the location within the property was awesome. The unit has a semi-private pool just steps from the back slider of the unit that overlooks the beautiful Los Suenos Resort Golf Course and Rainforest. The resort has everything to offer from working out at the fitness center to hanging out at the Beach Club or golfing, boating, swimming, dining, shopping etc...It is an outstanding resort!

We rented a car at the airport and set out on several daily excursions (with the help of our GPS...you must have GPS in Costa Rica). The owners of the condo provided a document with a detailed list of places to visit with all of their notes and preferences. We used this list daily and found it extremely useful and a lot of fun. They also provided a list of rental companies for ATV's, boats, crocodile tours, horseback riding, river rafting, dining etc... I would also suggest using the Los Suenos Resort Concierge when looking for things to do or booking activities. The concierge staff were very polite, accommodating and most importantly helpful in booking our outings.

I would highly recommend staying at the Veranda 5F in the Los Suenos Resort if you are planning a vacation in Costa Rica. The unit, resort, staff and the owners of thisunit made our vacation an incredible family vacation experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Location!! Beautiful Ground Floor Unit & Well Priced!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116763vbi
(562) 598-9976(California, USA)
Los Suenos Resort Puntarenas
Roseville, CA
5

Garden of Eden

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We just got home Wednesday from our quick trip to Costa Rica. Its not as humid as we thought in the rainforests and a pleasant breezy 93 degrees along the Pacific Coast. We went horseback riding, and took long hikes through the jungles at two national parks near Jaco. On a jungle cruise up an estuary similar to Adventure Land in Disneyland, the driver pulled into a mangrove inlet and capuchin monkeys came to visit. Sharon had a hat made out of one. The fashion police are gonna be embarrassed when she comes out with her new line of hats. The fish dinners are delectable, the crocodiles huge,the sunsets fantastic and romantic, the locals super friendly, and the iguanas plentiful. We hiked all day and ate fish and local food all day too. We got to see a Fer de Lance pit viper and surprised an anteater up at the Adventure Dining place where the botanical gardens are and the Tilapia delectable. The flowers are beautiful. We thought we were in the Garden of Eden

You were wonderful to us and we thank you from the bottom of our hearts for helping to make this the best vacation of our lives.

Tom and Sharon
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Perfect Location!! Beautiful Ground Floor Unit & Well Priced!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116763vbi
(562) 598-9976(California, USA)
Los Suenos Resort Puntarenas
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA, USA
5

Amazing Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The condo itself is truly amazing. It is luxuriously furnished, very clean, spacious and fully equipped. All the furniture is new and the overall ambiance is welcoming. The sliding doors are just a few feet away from the pool. The safety level of the resort was very high and our family felt comfortable to roam around.
It was easy to plan our time there, as the owner Anna Beth, provided us with a folder full of flyers consisting of fun things to do in the area. Also CR Luxury Tours, located on resort premises, helped us plan our trips.
This is the perfect place for a family vacation and Anna Beth made it really simple for us. She was very easy to deal with, she responded promptly, and set everything up perfectly.
It was a pleasure to stay in her condo and we would highly recommend it to anyone! It was the best place we have ever stayed in out of all our family vacations.
Joanna and Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Location!! Beautiful Ground Floor Unit & Well Priced!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116763vbi
(562) 598-9976(California, USA)
Los Suenos Resort Puntarenas
USA
5

A beautiful paradise!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Amazing! We were so impressed with the resort, as well as the accomendations. Working with Anna Beth was a joy. The condo provided a comfortable place for my family... (2 kids). The location was wonderful, (close walking distance to the Marina and the pools and restaurants). The ammeditates were wonderful, and everything was so well kept. The people were all very friendly and enjoyable as well. I would highly recommend this property, and this resort. It was a trip of a lifetime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway