Ceiba house rental - Whales Can Be Spotted Migrating Between Jan - April throught Puerto Rico
Whales Can Be Spotted Migrating Between Jan - April throught Puerto Rico
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Ceiba House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Attached Unit, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Do you want it all? Our home is a hidden paradise on a mountain top. Find peace and tranquillity. Go to sleep with the singing of the famous Puerto Rican "coqui." Enjoy a spectacular oceanview, swimming pool & jacuzzi. You can awe at the neighboring islands you'll want to visit (Culebra, Icacos, Palominos, Isleta Marina, and St. Thomas).

This Non-Smoking house is one mile from Puerto Del Rey marina, ten minutes from Seven Seas Beach, ferries to Culebra and Vieques and the Fajardo Airport. Luquillo Beach and El Yunque Rainforest are 20 minutes away. There are daily flights from Fajardo to Culebra, Vieques and St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands. The Westin Rio Mar and Wyndham El Conquistador Resorts are close by. They offer nightlife entertainment (casinos, restaurants, floor shows, and a championship 18-hole golf course).

Our 3000 square foot, vacation home is 2 complete houses in one. It sits on an acre lot with 6000 sq. ft. grass lawn, palm, banana and mango trees, orchids... The neighbors are sparse so you rarely hear a car go by. The house consists of two homes. Upstairs is a spacious three bedroom/two bath house. Downstairs is a two bedroom/two bath house (plus a computter room converted to sleeping area). The entrances and parking are separate which ensure privacy.

Upstairs is a colorful traditional Mexican style home with high ceilings, hand painted Mexican tiles and rustic furniture. Delight in solid wood furniture throughout the house. Enjoy a 40 foot balcony with a breath taking oceanview. If you enjoy cooking you won't want to leave this spacious kitchen with mahogany cabinets and stainless steel appliances.Last but not least, you'll fight with the others over the guest bedroom with an amazing underwater mural which covers the entire wall and ceiling!

The house downstairs has two bedrooms, two baths, a computer room converted into an additional sleeping area, plus a futon in the living room. There is a full kitchen, dining and living room area. The bedrooms are 12 foot x12 foot with full length closets and mirror doors.

Enjoy a romantic view of the city lights below from your queen-size bed in your air-conditioned master bedroom. The master bedroom has glass double doors to ensure a view of the full moon over the ocean surface. The master bedroom has a private bathroom, ceiling fan, mirror closet, and high ceilings. It also has an attached computer room converted into a sleeping area.

This can all be yours at an affordable price. You will not find another bargain like it in Puerto Rico!

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Monica and I'm a California native. I am a second grade teacher on an army base. I am a GRCA hobby breeder (golden retrievers). Forced to relocate to San Juan, I decided to rent out my dream home! My husband Milito and I maintain the property ourselves. We are a true Vacation Rental by OWNERS. No rental managers! Please come visit us and see if this home passes your expectations!

The Owner purchased this house in 2001

I came to PR 17 years ago as a DOD elementary school teacher. I worked at Roosevelt Roads Naval station which closed due to politcal controversy. Relocated to San Juan area, I converted my brand new dream home into a vacation rental. I hope others love and enjoy the time that I am unable to spend there. This home offers peace, tranquility, harmony with nature and spectaular ocean views.

49 Reviews of Property 29796 in Ceiba, Puerto Rico

Hidden Paradise Near Beaches, Rainforest & Neighboring Islands
average rating of 5.0 based on 49 reviews
business
Hidden Paradise Near Beaches, Rainforest & Neighboring Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29796vb
+ (787) 248-8588
Ceiba Puerto Rico
missouri
5

Panoramic breathtaking view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
To start, Monica is a Wonderful host! Her house is amazing! We stayed Nov 2-8. There were 3 of us couples,plus my 2 daughters ages 8 & 10. We rented the upstairs of her house. It was so spacious! We never felt crowded,unlike hotel rooms on a resort where you feel claustrophic from being in the tiny room to long. The view from the balcony was Absolutely breathtaking, you just Couldn't get Enough of it. Id say all our time @ The house was spent sitting on The balcony. There is also a super cute & friendly property kitten That just loves to relax With you on The porch. I dont know That You Could get a more trustworthy Property owner than Monica. She was always quick to respond to questions i had or tell us about interesting Things happening on The island while we were There. When we were there it did rain a little each day up in The mountains Where the House is located, making it a little to cool for us to want to swim in the beautiful pool, but her house is such a quick drive to beaches or nearest town, we were never lacking in Things to do. We toured the old Navy base while There & got to see Them filming the newest pirates of the carribean movie. We also got to Take pics of the black pearl & 2 other ships Being used in The movie. Another day we got on a ferry @ Fajardo & traveled over to Culebra Island (Flamenco beach is located hete & rated as one of The top 10 beaches in The world!) We also toured El youque natinal rainforest & hiked in to take a dip in La Mina Falls(highly recommend). Another day we started out to travel the coastline. We made it down to Ponce & toured Museo Castillo Serralles before heading back towards Old San Juan where we ate supper Before heading on back to The house. The house is perfectly located, so easy to get to but far Enough out That it feels private & away from town traffic. I would recommend getting a suv rental versus a small economy car. There are some potholes That could do serious damage to a small car & also When the mountain roads get wet, it can be a little tricky getting into Monicas steep driveway. Back to The house, The Kitchen was well Stocked With utensils. We Going Everything we needed For cooking @ home. Food is a little pricey on The island, so make sure you alot plenty of cash for groceries. We also found out That most nice sitdown restaraunts dont open till 5, so unless you want to eat fried food from kiosk vendors Everyday, stock up on groceries for The house. Ralphs is a really nice grocery store!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hidden Paradise Near Beaches, Rainforest & Neighboring Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29796vb
+ (787) 248-8588
Ceiba Puerto Rico
North Oaks, MN/USA
5

The Perfect Spring Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I chose Monica's home to spend time with our two college aged kids for spring break. It was the perfect place! The view from the home is outstanding. Expect a steep drive to the home (for those who are not used to driving in foothills/mountains) but not bad and so worth it! The pool is resort quality and Monica provides all the comforts of home. It was so nice to get away from the spring break crowds.
When you can pull yourself away from the home, you are close to the El Yunque rainforest which is definitely worth visiting. There are a number snorkeling, scuba and sailing excursion providers and the marina's are a short drive away from the home. There are nearby beaches and we had no problem driving/parking.
Monica provided top-notch service, quickly responding to all my emails. I thank her for allowing us to stay in her home. It was difficult to leave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hidden Paradise Near Beaches, Rainforest & Neighboring Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29796vb
+ (787) 248-8588
Ceiba Puerto Rico
Raleigh, NC
5

YOU WANT THIS PLACE!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My family and I just got back from our second trip to this WONDERFUL hideaway!! Off the beaten path but convenient to everything- especially beautiful beaches and El Yunque Rainforest! Safe, clean and REALLY SPECIAL FOR THE ENTIRE FAMILY!! We appreciate this beautiful find and all the recent upgrades. The owners treat this like a real HOME and welcome you into in with quality kitchen appliances, wonderful sheets and towels. Most important is the patio and pool! A wonderful home for all ages.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hidden Paradise Near Beaches, Rainforest & Neighboring Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29796vb
+ (787) 248-8588
Ceiba Puerto Rico
Haslet, TX
5

I'll be back!

I'll be back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Monica's house was far more better than what I expected. The pictures just don't do it justice. My daughter and I rented the bottom floor. The place was clean, plenty of towels provided, bedding, etc. The patio and pool area were spectacular. The views from the property are excellent. We would sit at the end of the pool and just look at the sea.

I forgot to mention the coqui frogs. There are plenty on the property, but you have to look closely to find them. There is a bakery in Ceiba just a few miles away off PR3 that was very good.

I can't wait to come back.

Thank you so much Monica.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hidden Paradise Near Beaches, Rainforest & Neighboring Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29796vb
+ (787) 248-8588
Ceiba Puerto Rico
5

Emma D ,San Antonio TX

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I decided to take a vacation to PR and were very fortunate to stay in Monica’s house. We rented the 2nd floor to accommodate a total of 9 people. The kitchen was beautiful, huge, clean and supplied with all sorts of kitchen utensils. The bedrooms were well decorated and the beds were very comfortable. The pool and hot tub were awesome. The waterfall and night lights added pizazz to the outdoor paradise. The downstairs patio was spectacular and ready for some good grilling. Monica also has plenty of beach-towels, clean sheets, washer and dryer and lots of good movies to watch. Overall pictures don’t do justice to this house. Regardless of what room you’re in the view is breathtaking.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hidden Paradise Near Beaches, Rainforest & Neighboring Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29796vb
+ (787) 248-8588
Ceiba Puerto Rico
Manassas
5

You will hate to leave.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I almost feel reluctant to recommend Monicas vacation spot because I hate sharing. However, I know I can't rent it out all year long for myself, so I figure others should get the chance to enjoy. My husband and I have stayed there on two seperate occassions. Once in the downstairs and another time, upstairs. All I can truly say is that you will sit and wonder how did you get all of this for what you paid. Its a wonderful private getaway. The pool addition this year is awesome. You get a lot less at a 5 star hotel for what it cost you to stay here. If you are looking to have a romantic get-a-way or to have a family trip, than you have found the perfect spot. It is only about 10 minutes to 20 minutes away from beach activities. The view from the house is unbelievable. We took pictures every evening and it seems that we could never really capture it on camera. The only thing regretable about this vacation home, is that I don't own it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hidden Paradise Near Beaches, Rainforest & Neighboring Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29796vb
+ (787) 248-8588
Ceiba Puerto Rico
Brooklyn, NY
5

Perfect vacation house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The photos shown here could never capture how idyllic and wonderful Monica's house really is. We enjoyed every moment of our stay there: swimming in the pool, relaxing in the hot tub, grilling on the patio, playing with the adorable and sweet kitties, or just staring out at the amazing view. And it's a great location, we took easy day/half-day trips to Fajardo (eat at La Estacion!), the beach and delicious food kiosks at Luquillo Beach, Old San Juan, and El Yunque Nat'l Park.

Monica was helpful and friendly, and we really felt like we were in a home, not just a vacation rental. You can barely see any other houses around the property, and we heard a car go by maybe once a day. It really is hidden paradise. I would recommend this property to anyone heading to Puerto Rico.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hidden Paradise Near Beaches, Rainforest & Neighboring Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29796vb
+ (787) 248-8588
Ceiba Puerto Rico
5

Best Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our group consisted of 4 couples staying in both the up and downstairs units. The property is absolutely breathtaking, pictures cannot due it true justice. The pool and hot tub are truly spectacular, especially when lit at night. The downstairs unit is very modern and well appointed, and the upstairs has a very large kitchen, great for preparing meals for large numbers of people. The views from the balcony are nothing short of inspirational, especially at sunrise. This home is in a very private location on the side of a mountain, yet only a short drive from many beautiful beaches and amenities. It is also very close to the ferry terminal in Fajardo where you can catch a boat to Vieques or Culebra, small islands with AMAZING beaches. We took the ferry to Culebra and camped in our hammocks on Flamenco beach for one night. The dogs at the house are ADORABLE, and really made the place feel like home. Thank you Monica for sharing your home with our group, our stay was truly the most magical vacation that anyone in our group has ever been on.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review! We are truely happy when others find as much pleasure in our home as we do. If we can't live there, then we find deep satisfaction when others can delight in our "dream home".
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hidden Paradise Near Beaches, Rainforest & Neighboring Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29796vb
+ (787) 248-8588
Ceiba Puerto Rico
chicago
5

Monica Rocks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I have to say upon speaking to Monica ,i had no doubt the home would be an incredible place to stay.When we arrived i was surprised to see it more than exceeded my expectations!,i highly recommened this property for any visit to Puerto Rico! The home is just gourgeous and Monica has created an incredible expierence for her guest Book now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!,Trust me it's worth it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are always so pleased when renters plan so far in advance for a perfect vacation and when our home helps make that dream come true. Thank You.
business
Hidden Paradise Near Beaches, Rainforest & Neighboring Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29796vb
+ (787) 248-8588
Ceiba Puerto Rico
Pembroke Pines, FL
5

The Best Holiday Ever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I met Monica about 6 yrs ago when I first came to Puerto Rico, I stayed in her house for six months. Our relocation was smooth due to her excellent facilities. I felt in love with her house then, and always wanted to come back!! My dream came true and for Thanksgiving my family and I had the blessing to stay again!!! We had the best Thanksgiving Holiday ever!!! Her gourmet kitchen was a dream come true for me, since I love to cook!!! Her pool and surroundings make you feel that you are in heaven!! The views are incredible, you can spend hours looking at the view!!Having such hectic lives in the city can be overwhelming, but when you stay in Monica's house all the stress disappear in an instant. The location is excellent since you have all the amenities within 5 minutes from the property. The sleeping facilities are amazing and they make you feel just like home. We certainly will be back, but this time sooner. Thank you Monica and Millito for sharing with my family your beautiful home!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway