Indian Shores condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Barefoot Beach Resort is a 5 acre Key West-style luxury resort situated right between the intercoastal and the Gulf of Mexico. This two BR/one BA ground floor unit,which has a small fenced in front yard that faces the itercoastal waterway, is steps from the ocean. Unit offers a private fishing pier, heated swimming pool, views of the dolphin playing, and the most gorgeous sunrise in the country.

Just 30 minutes from Bush Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, you will also find walking access to shopping and restaurants in the area. Your days can be full of beach fun with the private beach access you will enjoy to the warm Gulf of Mexico.

This is a great vacation condo complete, offering WIFI, and with granite counter tops, porcelain tile floors, on demand 'insta hot' hot water, beautiful rattan – south Florida style furnishings, and ceiling fans throughout. King size bed and 2 Lazy Boy chairs recently added for your comfort.

* 1 week minimum rentals

Keywords: Condominium

22 Reviews of Property 116251 in Indian Shores, Florida

Waterfront 2 BR - Watch the Dolphin Play-King Size Bed-M. Bd.
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Waterfront 2 BR - Watch the Dolphin Play-King Size Bed-M. Bd.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116251vbi
(708) 349-9417
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Location, Location, Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was our first visit to Barefoot Beach and we were delighted with the resort and this condo. Trudi, the owner, is a pleasure to work with and genuinely wants her guests to enjoy their visit. She was responsive to our emails and questions, and supplied us with a wealth of information about the area and local attractions. If you should need assistance during your stay, her staff is outstanding and located close by.

The location of the condo is the best in the complex. Walk out the back door and you are just steps from the inter-coastal waterway. We spent many hours relaxing on the patio watching the passing boats and occasional dolphins swim by. The only suggestion I would make is that all the waterfront owners remove the dated vegetation surrounding the interior of the patios. Doing so would double the amount of usable space. The waterfront patios are unique and a natural gathering spot, but the existing vegetation makes them a little cramped.

The interior of the condo is roomy and comfortable. The king sized bed in the master bedroom and the two recliners in the living room are wonderful amenities, especially if you are staying for an extended period of time. The pictures on the VRBO site accurately reflect the interior of the condo. There were paper products and some dry goods provided to get you started.

The complex itself is clean and attractive. The large, heated pool is just steps from the condo. There are plenty of chairs, loungers and tables. Most of the guests we met have been coming to Barefoot Beach for years. Everyone is friendly and welcoming even to the newbies.

We will definitely be back and have already recommended Trudi's condo to our family
and friends. Thank you again, Trudi, for sharing your condo with us. We look forward to our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront 2 BR - Watch the Dolphin Play-King Size Bed-M. Bd.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116251vbi
(708) 349-9417
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tampa, FL
5

nice little getaway spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Very comfortable and clean 2BR unit. I've stayed at several units in this 'resort' before and this was definitely one of the cleanest. Love the view of the intercoastal and dock access! Owner is very nice and responsive. There were a couple minor glitches like lamps not working in one bedroom, but otherwise, it was great! Kitchen needs a good chopping knife but otherwise has everything and more that you would possibly need. Great spot for a getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront 2 BR - Watch the Dolphin Play-King Size Bed-M. Bd.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116251vbi
(708) 349-9417
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Florence, KY
5

Great family spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We love Barefoot Beach Resort. This was our second time here and I know we'll be back. It has a beautiful pool and tropical surroundings. Trudi was a pleasure to work with and very organized. The condo had everything we needed and is in a prime location on the intercoastal waterway.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Waterfront 2 BR - Watch the Dolphin Play-King Size Bed-M. Bd.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116251vbi
(708) 349-9417
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ottawa, ON, Canada
5

The best location in the complex, very nice and clean.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Very beautiful and clean apartment on the first floor overlooking the water with its own private fenced yard. The condo complex itself is very well kept, just across the beautiful beach. The pool is spacious (for Clearwater/St. Pete beach standards) and clean. The apartment itself is very clean and inviting. I will definitely consider it for my next vacation
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Waterfront 2 BR - Watch the Dolphin Play-King Size Bed-M. Bd.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116251vbi
(708) 349-9417
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tinley Park Il
5

We'll be back to Barefoot Beach!

We'll be back to Barefoot Beach!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I stayed at Trudi's condo in April and enjoyed every minute. Trudi took all the guess work out of renting a condo. She was always quick to reply and answered any and all questions we had for our upcoming stay. The condo is in a great location within the resort. We particularly enjoyed the view of the water and it's close proximity to the pool The heated pool was great with lots of seating. We found the condo itself to be well maintained and well stocked. We certainly hope to rent here again soon!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront 2 BR - Watch the Dolphin Play-King Size Bed-M. Bd.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116251vbi
(708) 349-9417
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Indianapolis
5

Spring Break Blast!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We loved our stay at this property! It was convenient, clean and perfect for our needs. The owners were very easy to work with and made the whole process a great one! We will be back when the time allows. Kids especially loved the water in our back door to fish! Perfect! Many restaraunts in walking distance and beach so close!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront 2 BR - Watch the Dolphin Play-King Size Bed-M. Bd.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116251vbi
(708) 349-9417
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Central Florida
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The unit that we stayed in was just extraordinary. It was clean and cool and right on the waterway as advertised. The owner was concerned about our happiness and comfort enough to give us a call to make sure everything was to our liking. Truly fabulous lady. The location is close to everything, the beach, fishing, boat rentals, shopping and there is an excellent restaurant right next door. Close to Tampa and St. Pete, and only one hundred mile to both Orlando and Ft. Meyers, so staying here keeps you close to all that Florida has to offer. This will be a yearly trip for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront 2 BR - Watch the Dolphin Play-King Size Bed-M. Bd.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116251vbi
(708) 349-9417
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Monroe, GA
5

Relaxing stay..wonderful vacay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We rented Trudi’s place for two weeks and could not have been happier. We decided on her spot based on the great reviews. It was the perfect location. Our son fished every morning. We saw dolphins in the intracoastal. We ate on the private patio. My husband and I both had to work remotely some and the wireless internet connection was fast and very dependable. We love the sunroom on the back of the unit. The front desk staff were very friendly and even tracked us down when one of our children left a favorite lovey in their office. Trudi is fantastic. She sent us lots of info in advance, was very quick and friendly in her replies and even checked on us while we were staying there. The condo was very well-stocked with supplies (cleaning and even some dry grocery items). There are beach chairs, sand toys and an umbrella, too. The beach is very nice and family-friendly. The area is charming and there is plenty to do (several aquariums, Busch Gardens, Adventure Islands water park, etc.) I highly recommend going to visit St. Petersburg. It is really beautiful with lots of great restaurants. The Dali museum is wonderful. We felt so at home at Barefoot Beach Resort that we were tempted to stay longer. We will definitely be returning to Trudi’s condo. That is saying a lot for us because we have been to 42 countries and have never stayed in the same place twice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Waterfront 2 BR - Watch the Dolphin Play-King Size Bed-M. Bd.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116251vbi
(708) 349-9417
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Cedar Rapids, IA
5

Everything and More!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We stayed in Trudi's condo from Nov 17- 26 and it was everything and more. Trudi was very easy to work with and made the whole process very easy as this was our first time renting from VRBO. The condo was very clean and spacious and the view of the intracoastal was phenomenal. We fished from our private pier, went swimming in the heated pool and walked across the street to the private enrtrance to Indian shores beach. Down the street is a wonderful coffee shop with smoothies, breakfast sandwiches and muffins, and lunch items. Trudi's condo is well decorated and very comfortable. We often ate our breakfast outside or in the sunroom with views of the water. This by far is the best condo at Barefoot. Next to our condo is the famous Salt Rock Grille and we ate our Thanksgiving Meal there. It was worth every penny!!!! They do have an early bird special , 2 people can eat for $25, because it is pricey. Thank you Trudi for sharing your condo with us and we plan on making it a tradition in the future. The Antonelli Family!!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront 2 BR - Watch the Dolphin Play-King Size Bed-M. Bd.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116251vbi
(708) 349-9417
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
florida
5

4th of July week vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family enjoyed our stay at Barefoot . The owner was very pleasant and efficient to work with. All of our expectations were met without disappointment. We have two young boys who could not have had a better time. Beach axcess was very easy while also able to enjoy the intercostal at your doorstep as described in listing. Would recommend property to others and have rebooked for next year.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children