South Padre Island condo rental - View of the Saida complex from the beach
View of the Saida complex from the beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 31 nights
 

South Padre Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps-9)

Relax in our Spacious 3rd Floor Beach Front Condo with a magnificent view of the Gulf & with 3 large Pools, one children's Pool, 3 hot tubs, 4 Tennis courts, an Island hut bar and snack bar, 7 days 24 hour security in a fully gated complex only a few minutes from Schlitterbahn Waterpark. We have recently updated your 1,400+ square foot 2 bedroom 2 bath (1 with a tub) suite that sleeps up to 9 very comfortably. As you walk through your doorway, you will notice that our 3rd floor condo has been recently remodeled and how Bright, Airy and Beautiful your home away from home is appointed. The furniture and accessories have all been updated to provide you with beauty and comfort.

The newly remodeled Kitchen is very well equipped. Granite Countertops surround you with solid wood custom made cabinets that enclose every accessory you need for your dining experience. All new appliances have been provided and a Granite dry bar with barware complete your kitchen.

The Dining room seats eight with twoe barstools close by so no one feels left out. The large Living room is well appointed and updated with wonderful Gulf views. It has a queen size sleeper sofa that sleeps two. A surprise beautiful wood cabinet, when opened, sleeps one adult very comfortably.large flat screen TV and DVD have been added for your enjoyment.

Need to work? A desk with a separate work area is provided with local phone service, WIFI and high speed internet.

Enter your fabulous Master suite and you have a total wall of windows to enjoy the magnificent view of the Gulf. Large and airy, with a King-size bed, remote control fan, clock and cable TV. The closet doors are mirrored and you have plenty of space for all your belongings. The His and Her vanity is filled with plenty of cabinets for storage. The new beautifully tiled shower has a corner seat for you to enjoy the over-size shower head to refresh you.

The second very large Bedroom has two quuen size beds that are colorfully appointed. Plenty of room in this bedroom with its cable TV and remote ceiling fan. The second bath has a tub/shower combo, plenty of storage space and a washer and a dryer.

Walk on to the Balcony that fronts the entire Condo. You can see all the Pools, Hot Tubs, Tennis courts and the Gulf from the Balcony.

Extra added benefit, a trash shute is close by for your convenience.

Relax and enjoy peace of mind, as the Island breezes and the gentle sound of the waves lull your body, mind and spirit into a peaceful state of relaxation. Welcome to Paradise.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

I am retired and live in San Antonio. This is one of our investment properties that we rent to families on South Padre Island.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2005

We purchased this property because it is within a partial days travel for many of the residence of Texas. South Padre Island is a beautiful island with many attractions including the Gulf of Mexico and the bay that offers fishing, swimming, parasailing & boating. The island's warm temperatures allows out door activities nearly year round including swimming or just enjoying the beach.

Staying in our spacious condo offers a relaxing atmosphere to get away from your busy schedule while offering the opportunity to enjoy all that the island offers for vacationers.

There are activities for all ages from swimming in one of 3 pools & hot tubs or in the gulf, walking the beach, fishing or boating tours and fine dining at lots of restaurants.

28 Reviews of Property 116144 in South Padre Island, Texas

Beachfront Condo Saida IV 303
average rating of 4.857143 based on 28 reviews
business
Beachfront Condo Saida IV 303
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116144vb
(210) 885-0700
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
4

Michigan Spring Break

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We had a great time and loved the condo. The location was perfect - great restaurants withing an easy walk; 3rd floor condo made working off a few of those calories via the stairs a good option; tennis courts available every day; beautiful sunrise, a bit foggy a couple days; nicely maintained grounds; a great retreat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are pleased they enjoyed their stay.
business
Beachfront Condo Saida IV 303
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116144vb
(210) 885-0700
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
4

Bette P

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We loved this place. There were 6 of us, and it was incredibly comfortable. The view from the balcony was spectacular. The pools were beautiful and were very clean and well-kept. I especially liked the 24 hour security at the complex. I felt very safe there. I'd highly recommend this condo, and would love to visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We were pleased they enjoyed their stay.
business
Beachfront Condo Saida IV 303
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116144vb
(210) 885-0700
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Excellent Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We have visited South Padre many times and this is by far is our favorite condo to rent! It is extremely clean and well maintained. We love having a clean balcony with nice a table and chairs to enjoy our lunch and admire the view. Ron is always so friendly and easy to work with which makes planning our vacation so much more enjoyable. Thank you Ron for the excellent condo!! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Condo Saida IV 303
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116144vb
(210) 885-0700
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
United States
5

Touchett Family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Ron, We enjoyed the place very much! We loved the location and the Pet friendly atmosphere! Size of the place was perfect, the location, and the price. We only had a few basic items we felt would make it even better, 1st Towels- Should be stored at location not at another location. The others so minor not listing them. Thanks again I am sure we would use this place again !
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Clean towers are always available 7 days a week at the property managers facility.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront Condo Saida IV 303
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116144vb
(210) 885-0700
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Room and view is excellent. Slept 9 comfortably. Deposit was promptly returned. We will be staying again. Thanks Ron!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We were glad they enjoyed there wtay.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront Condo Saida IV 303
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116144vb
(210) 885-0700
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas
5

You Can't Beat South Padre Is., Texas!!

You Can't Beat South Padre Is., Texas!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
One of the very best places we have stayed at in the last 10 yrs. The Condo and view of the Gulf of Mexico was outstanding. Nice gated property that was patrolled 24-7 made you feel safe. Plenty of great restaurants, night life, and fishing all close by. Pet friendly too. Ten times better than staying at a hotel.......my new place to stay when we visit the Island!! 5 out of 5 stars!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Condo Saida IV 303
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116144vb
(210) 885-0700
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Austin
4

Siada iv

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was a great unit. It was very comfortable with the 7 people we had. Easy access to Beach, Tennis Courts, and pools. It was clean and cozy, plenty of room to move around and the view from balcony was great. Thank you again Ron....

LG
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We were pleased they enjoyed there stay.
business
Beachfront Condo Saida IV 303
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116144vb
(210) 885-0700
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Grand Rapids
5

Amazing Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
A group of friends and I (all college students) rented this condo for a week in march and could not have been happier. The owner of the condo was easy to contact and very helpful. Everything was in walking distance and if we ever needed a cab it was only $3 per person. Another plus was the wave shuttle which was right down the road and took us to Walmart for grocerys. The condo had a great view of the ocean and was nicer than expected. The kitchen had everything we could have ever wanted and the beds were beyond comfortable (even the pullout). I would definitely recommend this condo to others looking to stay in a nice place in south padre! Could not be happier!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Condo Saida IV 303
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116144vb
(210) 885-0700
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Grandview, Texas
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is really great property, very nicely furnished and equipped with all the amenities of home. Very spacious. Centrally located a short distance from all 3 pools, tennis courts and the beach. The parking lot is gated and parking is convenient. All had a great time. No complaints. Thank you Ron for allowing us to enjoy your wonderful paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We were glad they enjoyed there stay which is what we strive for.
business
Beachfront Condo Saida IV 303
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116144vb
(210) 885-0700
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Ron (owner) was very friendly and helpful. The condo was great! Very spacious with a nice view. Will definitely come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: glad they liked to condo & will return