Bonita Springs condo rental - The Beach & Tennis Club view from The Gulf of Mexico; we are in bldg 3.
The Beach & Tennis Club view from The Gulf of Mexico; we are in bldg 3.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Bonita Springs Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2 ONLY) No Smoking, No Children, No Pets

Choose from two units in desirable Building 3; Sunsets on the balcony, or the 'Penthouse' Paradise on the top floor. These beautiful studio condominiums are only 500 feet from the white sands of Bonita Beach on Little Hickory Island. Enjoy the Gulf of Mexico on one side, and the beautiful backwaters on the other.

Each vacation-themed condo has updated kitchens, baths and furnishings, King bed, and bath with walk-in shower/seat. Screened-in lanai with beautiful views.

The Beach & Tennis Club has two heated pools, ten Har-Tru tennis courts and plenty of other outdoor recreation. Walk across the street to Doc's Beach House for great food, recreation, and beach rentals, or next door to bldg. 5 for Coconut Jack's restaurant, tiki bar and waterfront dining.

Our building (3) is the only one with a covered entrance and enclosed access to the elevators (great when inclement weather!) It is also the furthest away from the road (curved boulevard). It is situated between both pools and has plenty of parking all around. There is also a coin laundry on the first floor for your convenience.

So many things to see and do within a short distance! Boat rentals, fishing charters, and nine public golf courses in the immediate area. Best of all, enjoy Bonita's public beach right across the street!

Only 30 minutes from Ft. Myers Airport (RSW); approximately two hours from Tampa/St. Pete, Ft. Lauderdale and Miami/West Palm Beach airports.

Keywords: Studio Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We have owned and stayed in these units (when we had the opportunity!) since 2003 and 2004. We fell in love with this place and we know our guests will too.

Sandy (and Dave) purchased this condo in 2003

Bonita Beach is like no other place in Florida! Come and discover it for yourself. You will be amazed by the beautiful, white sand beach, the beautiful back waters, and the laid-back atmosphere of Little Hickory Island.

The daily beach walks are the best part of staying at the Beach & Tennis Club. It's wonderful shelling, seeing dolphins, stingrays, seahorses and even Manatees! The nightly sunset parties are a must!

6 Reviews of Property 25200 in Bonita Springs, Florida

Enjoy Island Life on Bonita Beach, FL. Great off-season rates! Book 2015 now!
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Enjoy Island Life on Bonita Beach, FL. Great off-season rates! Book 2015 now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25200vb
Bonita Springs Naples Area
West Hartford, CT
5

AWESOME VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have an awesome vacation each time we stay. It's the perfect place to come back to: the condo is clean and comfy, you're steps to the beach; minutes to Lover's Key Beach; unbelievable sunsets and it is always warm on Bonita Beach. Love it. Sandy and Dave are so accommodating. What more could one ask for?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: If you're looking for a laid back, beach vacation, this is your destination. Come see for yourself!
business
Enjoy Island Life on Bonita Beach, FL. Great off-season rates! Book 2015 now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25200vb
Bonita Springs Naples Area
Delavan, WI
2

17 day January stay from upper Midwest

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Location is decent with a partial water view, but you'll want to keep the sliding door to the terrace closed due to traffic noise. Furnishings are serviceable and mediocre with a loud refrigerator and lighting is dismal making the studio extremely dark. Internet access is only from the lobby and was down 50% of the time, unsecured, weak, and intermittent at best when it was working (very frustrating). If contact with the outside world is important you forget this rental. Follow her rules or the owner will punish you with absurd extra fees.
Building occupants are super seniors that are often grumpy and persnickety, but the place is cheap; so what can you expect?
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: We encourage all of our guests to read all information about the facility on this website, as well as the confirmation letter and materials provided when the rental is confirmed. If there is any issue with the your responsibility during your stay, you have up to 30 days prior to arrival to cancel for a full refund. Our cleaning contract is specific and we are charged additional fees if guests do not perform items on their 'checkout' list. Also, for any problems during the stay, we appreciate the opportunity to directly and immediately resolve issues. We've owned and rented these units for 10+ years with many happy returning guests. We always encourage anyone to contact us if they have any questions or concerns or if they require additional information to make sure their experience is a positive one.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enjoy Island Life on Bonita Beach, FL. Great off-season rates! Book 2015 now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25200vb
Bonita Springs Naples Area
Canada
4

Bonita by the Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The listing description and pictures on the website accurately portrayed what we found upon arrival. Both Sandy and Dave responded promptly and professionally to our requests. We enjoyed long walks on the beautiful beach which is just a very short walk from the property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Enjoy Island Life on Bonita Beach, FL. Great off-season rates! Book 2015 now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25200vb
Bonita Springs Naples Area
Wilmington, NC
4

Bonita Beach Tennis Club

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at your condo in Bonita Beach, Florida. The description and pictures were exactly what we saw when we arrived We were there for my niece's wedding and it was nice to have our own space. I was very happy with how quickly Sandy got back to me and she answered all my questions. Everything was handled very professionally. This is the first time we used VRBO and I would use it again. The condo was very clean and had all the items we needed for our stay. Thanks again for sharing your condo with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: My husband and I strive to provide an enjoyable place to get away from it all. We love Bonita Beach and are happy that our guests are able to have a great experience as well.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy Island Life on Bonita Beach, FL. Great off-season rates! Book 2015 now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25200vb
Bonita Springs Naples Area
Waterford, MI
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the "penthouse" condo - the views were very nice. The condo was a perfect place for a couple and the beach is only a short walk away. We were entertained daily by the osprey nest on top of the building, and the balcony was a perfect spot to view sunsets.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback! When we visit the Beach & Tennis Club, we are always amazed at the beautiful views from this building and appreciate the close proximity to the beach.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy Island Life on Bonita Beach, FL. Great off-season rates! Book 2015 now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25200vb
Bonita Springs Naples Area
Lexington, KY
5

Wonderful Winter/Anniversary Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My wife and I were looking for a warm weather get-away for our 35th anniversary. While we considered an out of the country trip, we used VRBO to locate a southern Florida alternative. I sent an inquiry to Sandy, the owner, and immediately received a positive and informative response with LOTS of additional information about the unit and the beach community around the area. We reserved the unit for four days in late December and once again received prompt attention from the owners. We we finally arrived in Bonita Beach, we were VERY pleased with our decision to choose this unit as our destination. The top floor unit was exactly as described in VRBO-great views from the lanai, comfortable and fashionable furniture, a complete kitchen...everything we needed in a vacation get-away! With the beautiful Bonita Beach and Barefoot Beach just across the highway, we took daily walks on the scenic beaches. In addition, we sat on the beach (in 84 degree sunshine) every day- even on the first day of winter! We enjoyed the restaurants in the area, especially the Turtle Club in Naples (where we ate on the beach), Coconut Jacks, and Big Hickory. I would HIGHLY recommend this unit to anyone based on the location, the beaches, the nearby attractions, and how helpful the owners were.
Frank
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the review! We strive to provide a clean, comfortable and relaxing environment for all of our guests. We also encourage potential guests to submit any questions they may have about our units, the facility, or the area. Bonita Beach is a great destination!
Helpful votes: 7/7