Kihei condo rental - Beautiful Grounds at Kamaole Sands
Beautiful Grounds at Kamaole Sands
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Bill and Kathy’s Maui Home

Our Maui home is located in beautiful sunny Kihei, Maui, Hawaii. The complex is 15 acres of lush gardens, water falls and fountains. It is located across the street from Kamaole Beach Park #3 which has a grassy play area with shade trees and play ground, white sand beach with great snorkeling (turtles and plenty of fish), boogie boarding and views of the islands of Molokini and Kahoolawe (target island) and West Maui.

Our 1 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms condo is fully equipped with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. A queen size bed and a fold out sofa make room to sleep four adults with two separate baths for your privacy. The condo has a fully equipped kitchen that is updated with new refrigerator, stove and microwave, washer and dryer en suite. We have cable TV in both the living room and bedroom. DVD, VCR, CD, mp3 and ipod player for your enjoyment. Bring your laptop and enjoy FREE high speed internet access.

NO PETS and NO SMOKING!

Our large second floor Lanai has a table and chairs for four as well as a chaise lounge. The large Lanai (deck) provides a great panoramic view of the fountains, lush central gardens, water falls and Haleakala. This is also a great place to have breakfast and enjoy the singing of the many birds that call Kamaole Sands home. It is also a great place to enjoy the beautiful Maui sunsets or to just read a book

Our condo is located in Building number 1. This building is one of the best locations in the complex. It is located between the beach and the pool. Close to everything in the complex and the beach, but far enough away not to hear the traffic. The reserved parking space is a short walk to the elevator.

The Kamaole Sands Resort has been voted "Best Condominium on Maui" by the travel industry several times. This 15 acres complex offers a large pool (refinished in 2005), a children’s pool, two jetted hot tubs, (one is adult only), eight shaded BBQ areas with tables and gas BBQ’s (These BBQ’s can be reserved; BBQ tools are in the condo). Four regulation tennis courts that also can be reserved. It has a manned 24/7 front desk and two activity centers. It also offers a FREE weekly Mai Tai party poolside with entertainment.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 115948 in Kihei, Hawaii

Kamaole Sands Inner Courtyard - Building 1
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews
business
Kamaole Sands Inner Courtyard - Building 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115948vbi
(925) 449-5065 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Enjoyed our stay in this condo. The grounds are very well kept. There are dining areas throughout with good Weber grills. The pool is 6 feet deep almost all the way (which is not that great for little kids, but good for adults). There is always an attendant by the pool making sure that everything is in order and no one is too loud. Landscaping is beautiful. Very close walk to the beach (few hundred yards from the entrance)
The condo is perfect for a small family. Living room sofa is fairly uncomfortable, since the mattress is very soggy-soft and not quite flat, but works fine for several nights. The queen bed in the bedroom has much more comfortable firm mattress. Two televisions with plenty of channels. Fully stocked kitchen and two bathrooms. I was impressed by a very strong water pressure in the showers. There is a set of front-loading washer and dryer, which is very handy. The lanai is great, - overlooks the grounds with beautiful fountains and there is a glimpse of Haleakala on the left and ocean on the right.
We enjoyed our time here and are looking forward to come back some day.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kamaole Sands Inner Courtyard - Building 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115948vbi
(925) 449-5065 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
California
5

A Great Time On Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Thank you so much for letting us stay in your wonderful condo in Kihei. The location is great with easy access to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Kihei is a great place to stay. It has great beachs with easy access and parking. With Kamaole III beach right accross the street, swimming and snorkeling were just steps away from the condo. For good snorkeling also try Wailea beach, it is just a short drive from the condo. From Kihei it is easy to visit Lahaina or the Kaanapali resorts and just minutes from Wailea. The grounds at Kamaole Sands are beautiful with a great pool, childrens pool and two spas and gym. We especially enjoyed ending our day in the spa. Everything in the condo was clean and well decorated. Having a washer and dryer in the unit was convenient. We enjoyed our time and can't wait to go again. Thanks again and Aloha
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kamaole Sands Inner Courtyard - Building 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115948vbi
(925) 449-5065 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Ohio
5

A little piece of heaven! Can't wait to go back!

A little piece of heaven! Can't wait to go back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family stayed at this condo earlier this year and we loved it so much we are thinking about going back next year just my husband and I for our 10 year anniversary.
When we arrived at the condo facility the staff at the front desk was very courteous and gave us everything the condo owners had left for us. The parking to the condo was fabulous our parking stall was very close to the elevator and upstairs the condo is located very close to the elevator making very easy access to walk with 2 kids and groceries from the car up an elevator and into the condo.
The interior of the condo has a hawaiian look and feel, the decor is hawaiian wicker, light colors and breezy atmosphere. The kitchen was clean and all the appliances worked well and it was fully stocked,we did not have to go out and buy anything special to make dinners with. Every morning we had hawaiian coffee and sat outside on the beautiful lanai looking out at a gorgeous view and waterfall below. I spent hours there reading everyday. We ate all of our meals on that lanai, it is probably my favorite thing about the condo. The beds were comfy for us, my kids really liked being able to sleep out in front of the tv on a sofa bed, they were very comfy there also. The bathroom was very clean and faucets, shower pressure and knobs all worked well. It was easy to find any extra bedding or beach items that we needed.
The Kamaole Sands grounds were very nice also, we spent a lot of time at the pool and spa, we played tennis on the tennis courts and we used the computer in the main lobby/admin office.
We were able to easily walk right across the street to the beach and watch the sunset everyday, and many times we would go to the beach in the morning and come back for a nap and lunch then go to the pool and then back across to the beach to play in the sand and watch the sunset. This condo at Kamaole Sands is in the perfect spot you can walk to the beach, to the pool, and to diners and shopping. It is also locationally positioned well on the island, we were able to go north and south and to our destinations without much hassle because the condo is in a very easy access spot to the other attractions like Lahina, Weilea etc.
Now, after writing all this I really can't wait to get to where I intended to go which was to book for next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Kamaole Sands Inner Courtyard - Building 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115948vbi
(925) 449-5065 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
California
5

Great get-away. Will definately go back.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a great time! The condo was clean, easy to get to, and had all the amenities of home. Easy access to the beach and great walking trails. Beautiful sunsets in the grassy park right off the beach. The water fountains were great to view and hear from the large lanai and the grounds are very tidy and well kept. We also used the gas BBQ's several nights which were top of the line and cleaned daily. We look forward to going back there in the years to come. Would love to make it an annual family event.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kamaole Sands Inner Courtyard - Building 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115948vbi
(925) 449-5065 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Phoenix, AZ
1

Poor value for the money

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Found a bandaide on the filter basket of our coffee pot causing it to overflow after using it several times.. Went to change sheets and all sheets were stained and torn. Not upgraded as stated. Broken sofa bed that could not be used . Owner states that he has a sofa bed and can sleep 4 people however it is broken and not functional. Mold found in second bathroom .Noisy air conditioner - not properly funtioning in living room only. When we discussed this with owner, he said we were lying. Previous review on 9/28 stated sofa bed was non-funtional. We stayed 10/1/11 - 10/8/11. Would not stay here again. Bello management company was not helpful in resolving these issues for us. Would not recommend this property to others. The floors in the condo were the only thing upgraded. I did like the area and it was near the beach and restaurants. Next time I will be more cautious and use a credit card instead of a check transaction. The description was not accurate. The lanai was nice but not the inside of the condo. Loved Maui but disappointed in our condo choice!
Owner's Response: They were told about the sofa bed as soon as we found out about it which was before they left for Maui. The sofa bed is the only thing not working in the condo, and we are in the process of repairing it at this time. As for being updated, all appliances including 2 TVs have been updated in the past 2 years. WiFi has recently been added. Bello Realty responded on October 7th as soon as they were told of problems.
We tried everything within our power to accommodate the guest, but they didn't tell us of any problems until October 7th, the last full day of their stay.
business
Kamaole Sands Inner Courtyard - Building 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115948vbi
(925) 449-5065 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
California
2

Close to beach

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I would have rated my experience as 4 stars/good, but the bedding arrangements were inadequate. I expected the unit to have a working sofabed, but upon our arrival the sofabed was broken and un-usable for sleeping. We were forced to put the matress directly on the floor.
The condo was was clean and conveniently located in Kihei - very close to the beach. It was nice having a new washer/dryer to do laundry. There were a few boogie boards and beach chairs in the condo which were a great addition to our time at the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I wish that you would have told us about the sofabed during your stay. We have a management company on Maui that would have taken care of the problem.
Sorry about any inconvenience that this caused.
business
Kamaole Sands Inner Courtyard - Building 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115948vbi
(925) 449-5065 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
california
5

love this place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had a great time. the place is clean and neat. My family like it a lot.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Kamaole Sands Inner Courtyard - Building 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115948vbi
(925) 449-5065 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
California
5

Visitors from California

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Thank you so much for renting your condo to us for a week! The condo was extremely clean and in a great location. The beach was right across the street, and the swimming pool was only a few steps away from the condo. Having the washer and dryer in the condo was very convenient and we were able to wash our clothes and towels after a day at the beach. The fully equipped kitchen was so wonderful to have! My husband and I cooked breakfast and ate out on the peaceful lanai. Bill was very responsive when we were inquiring about the condo. Wailea was a short drive from the condo, and there were many places to eat and shop down the road from the condo. We were also able to walk to some restaurants from our condo. We really enjoyed having two full bathrooms in the condo. Kamaole Sands was a lovely place to stay and they had activities for the guests at the pools. On Wednesdays, they had Mai Tais and hula dancers. It was such a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. We will definitely be back to Maui and would love to stay at this condo again! Again, many thanks for renting out the condo to us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kamaole Sands Inner Courtyard - Building 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115948vbi
(925) 449-5065 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Redwood City, CA
5

Wonderful condo close to everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We have stayed in this condo a couple of times now and we love it! It is very comfortable and spacious for our family of three - it's nice having a kitchen and two full bathrooms. The lanai is great and we spend many evenings relaxing out there listening to the ocean. Directly across the street is a wonderful sandy beach great for swimming and a huge park where you can watch the sunset every night! It's gorgeous!!! The complex pool is great, clean and has a children's pool and hot tub (as well as an adult hot tub.) They do a Mai Tai Wednesday with a local band and they offer meetings to introduce you to the island and its activities. We walked to the beaches nearby, great restaurants and the Wailea shopping center which is about 1.5 miles up the road. It's a beautiful place to stay and the grounds are very clean and well kept. We also used the BBQ's which were awesome, clean and updated!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kamaole Sands Inner Courtyard - Building 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115948vbi
(925) 449-5065 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Schenectady, NY
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We spent 7 nights here and loved every minute of it! We loved waking up and eating breakfast on the large lanai! Look right and see the ocean inviting you out for a morning snorkel, or look left to see Haleakala - this is a fantastic location! Building 1 is only a 2 minute walk to the beach! Kamaole III is a nice beach, but we found ourselves at other beaches to check out the snorkeling. The South Maui beaches are all easy drives from Kamaole Sands. Although we didn't spend much time there, the pool is just a short walk from the condo. There are a few bars/restaurants within walking distance and many many more within a 2 minute drive. The grocery store is 2 miles away and so many things to do all so close! The condo is the perfect home base for all your Maui adventures.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Geoff & Heather,
Thank you for your great comments about our condo. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the condo and Maui.
Since your stay, we have been to Maui and have done some updating to the condo. For your next stay, please enjoy a new flat screen TV with a DVD player in the bedroom (wall mounted). We have also updated the Lanai furniture.
Helpful votes: 2/2