Clean and comfortable
This townhome was clean and comfortable, and within easy walking distance of the beach. Restaurants were a little further away, and so we drove to them. There is plenty of interest to see and do in the area, and some wonderful places to eat. We particularly enjoyed a meal at The Lobster Pound at nearby Cape Neddick, and a day trip to Freeport, (maybe 1 hour away) for shopping.
Our only disappointment was having to ask that bed linen be provided. It is not included in the cost which surprised us. In fairness, the owner provided our bed linens free of charge because we had travelled from the UK. Thank you.
Another 'house rule' which surprised us included:
" We leave things like trash bags, toilet paper, and paper towels as a convenience to our guests. PLEASE REPLACE WHAT YOU USE. THANK YOU ! "
A small criticism for what was overall, a lovely holiday home.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review. We enjoyed having you. The practice in York is the same as if you rented a cabin on a lake. Linens are not provided because they are personal items and we have washer/dryers in the homes. One thing that separates us from other agencies is that we provide linens and towels at no additional charge to individuals who have to travel a long distance. We were glad that we were able to provide you with that service. Think of us again when you are back in the area.
Helpful votes: 3/4
Did you find this review helpful?