Mid Beach studio rental - Beach access from boardwalk across at 24th St
Beach access from boardwalk across at 24th St
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Mid Beach Studio Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps max 2 people / Queen sized bed

This cozy art deco studio is located on the 4th floor of a 5 story art deco beauty, on 24th Street in South Beach (Miami Beach) and within walking distance (5 minutes across Collins Ave) from the beach. The studio contains a kitchenette with microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, kitchen utensils, dinner and silverware, fridge, iron and iron board, TV, alarm clock, bed & bath linens as well as A/C.

Limited parking is provided around the building. This historic art deco building has been restored to its full potential (incl. intercom and 24 hours security cameras) and is situated in a quiet neighborhood, has laundry facilities and gym in the building as well as luscious tropical garden with a beautiful private pool.

10 Reviews of Property 115941 in Mid Beach, Florida

Beautiful Art Deco Studio - Across Beach
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
business
Beautiful Art Deco Studio - Across Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115941
201 988-8434
Mid Beach Miami Beach
5

The perfect location for a relaxing vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The location of the apartent was perfect. Near the beach and near supermarkets and Lincoln Road. Gail was very helpful with everything. Go wifi, tv, elevator and pool.
If we return to Miami Beach we wont doubt in renting it again.
business
Beautiful Art Deco Studio - Across Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115941
201 988-8434
Mid Beach Miami Beach
5

Cozy, clean studio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I stayed in this studio for 2 weeks and I was very satisfied. Upon arrival, it was all clean and organized. There was a mini fridge, coffee maker, and hotplate available. The bed was either a queen or king, it was quite large. Despite the studio itself being quite small, once inside I found it to be fairly spacious and cozy. The view of the bay from the window was also nice. It is conveniently located just 2 blocks from the beach and a Walgreens and within walking distance of South Beach. It was also reasonably priced compared to nearby hotels. Lastly, the owner of the studio (Gail) was very friendly and provided great service.
business
Beautiful Art Deco Studio - Across Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115941
201 988-8434
Mid Beach Miami Beach
5

Great little appartment!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This beautiful appartment was everything I needed. It is conveniently located near Collins Ave and 24th Street, and the appartment was very clean and tidy. Gail was very helpful and answered all my emails right away. Thank you Gail!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Art Deco Studio - Across Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115941
201 988-8434
Mid Beach Miami Beach
4

Cute little spot on the beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We spent 12 nights at the Mantell last October and we just loved the place! We started every day just chilling by the pool for a couple of hours. . . the garden is really lovely. The studio itself is as adverstised: small but clean and convenient. The only downside is that the kitchenette is really small, ok for breakfast but not more. The location is good: in a residential neighbourhood, so pretty quiet, but within walking distance of all the restaurants and clubs and just across the street from the beach. To sum up, it's great value for the price. We're hoping to come back real soon!
business
Beautiful Art Deco Studio - Across Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115941
201 988-8434
Mid Beach Miami Beach
5

Absolutely Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This studio is everything you are looking for. It's got perfect location, close to the beach, close to the bus stop,close to the convenient store, it's close to nightlife locations yet in a quite area. Absolutely perfect.

It's clean and the pictures really show what you get. The building is well looked after and the gym and the pool are really super convenient.

Gail was extremely helpful and replied to all my emails and requests super fast so you are in good hands.

I do recommned this studio for you if you are looking for a quite place near the beach and if you do not plan to do big cooking. The kitchenette has all you need but may be tight for big time cooking.

All in all, this studio went above my expectations and I'm really glad I chose this one for my vacation.


GO FOR IT

Alzbeta
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Art Deco Studio - Across Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115941
201 988-8434
Mid Beach Miami Beach
Maryland, USA and Germany
5

so great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We are both 20 years old and stayed in this really nice studio for eight days in March and we were really happy that we choosed this one, it made our vacation perfect.
Everything looks like as it is shown on the pictures. So we really got, what we expected, I think even more. It was clean and the location is perfect. One Minute to the Busstop and if you walk one more you are at the Beach.
Furthermore Gail was really helpful in every situation.
We found everything that was listed, and even more, like a sun-umbrella and beach chairs.
I would recommend this studio for everyone who is traveling on budget and who is satisfied with simple things.

Sarah and Martin
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Art Deco Studio - Across Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115941
201 988-8434
Mid Beach Miami Beach
France
4

Great Studio

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We stayed 7 nights in this very nice Studio.

It was clean, well equiped and convenient. The balcony with the view is really worthy of note.

The condo is located in the north of Miami beach, and the neighbourhood is OK, with shops, restaurants and a supermarket.

Many bus stops are in the area, but the drive is very long (1hour to the Downtown, 40 minutes to South Miami Beach) If you have a car, that's ideal.

One of the drawbacks is the size of the kitchen. As i said before, it's well equiped, but there's not enough space to cook or wash dishes. We cooked a lot and we really appreciated it, but it wasn't convenient. Not convenient, but still OK.

A very good value for the price.

Stéphane & Florence
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Art Deco Studio - Across Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115941
201 988-8434
Mid Beach Miami Beach
CT
5

GREAT PLACE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Loved it, close to everything, clean, pool. laundry, beach a block or two away, near everything exciting... Would recommend to anyone looking for something afforable and clean. Great Lobby!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Art Deco Studio - Across Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115941
201 988-8434
Mid Beach Miami Beach
Nashua,NH
5

Nice GetAway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Gail was very helpful in all areas. Room was small but very accomodating. Location to beach was great. I would do it again! Kevin Goodhue
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Art Deco Studio - Across Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115941
201 988-8434
Mid Beach Miami Beach
3

Sehr einfaches Appartement in top Lage

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Wie schon erwartet handelt es sich hier um ein sehr einfaches Appartement. Die Küche eignet sich nicht wirklich zum kochen, da sehr eng und spärlich eingerichtet. Es steht ein kleiner Fitnessraum, ein Raum mit W-Lan Empfang und ein Poolbereich für die Allgemeinheit zur Verfügung.
Die Lage des Appartements ist wirklich 1A. Der Strand ist nur ein Katzensprung über eine kleine Brücke und über die Collins Ave. erreichbar. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten in South Beach sind zu Fuß zu erreichen.
Netter Kontakt mit dem Vermieter und unkomplizierte Schlüsselübergabe.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 2/3