Waipouli condo rental - Welcome to Waipouli Beach Resort.
Welcome to Waipouli Beach Resort.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Waipouli Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms (king and two double beds), 3 Baths

***NEWS FLASH*** Our second master suite now has 2 full size (double) beds***

ALOHA!

Welcome to the new Waipouli Beach Resort; centrally located on the beautiful Waipouli Beach coastline near the historical town of Kapaa. Just 7 miles from the airport and half way between Poipu and Princeville, the resort is convenient to everything. You can take a day trip anywhere on the island and still be 'home' before dark! Shops, groceries, ice cream, restaurants, the Wednesday Farmer's Market, and the Coconut Market Place are all within walking distance.

The Waipouli Beach Resort was completed in December of 2006 and is the newest luxury resort on Kauai. The complex is made up of eight attractive four story buildings, a pool/river with a sand children's play area, two waterslides and four waterfalls (one over a swimming cave).There are three free form hot tubs with sand bottoms and a pond with water plants and koi. A local style Bar & Grill separates the two acre pool area from the ocean and the sandy beach. Want more exercise? Use the machines in the free fitness center or hike the newly completed 12 foot wide walking trail that runs for six miles along the beach. Beach towels are provided each day and lounge chairs are located at the pool and the beach.

The resort has just under 200 privately owned condominiums. Most of them have the same floor plan with two master suites and a third bath. We are one of the few who can sleep 6 people without using a sofa bed. Our PRIVATE PENTHOUSE has no neighbors on any side or above. The elevator will whisk you right up to our door. We have a mountain view of Sleeping Giant and overlook acres of swaying palm trees. We can also see a bit of the ocean and are protected from the wind so the lanai is more usable. Our designer furnishings are tasteful, comfortable and top quality. We provide luxury bed linens, a variety of pillow options and the most comfortable mattresses available.

Kauai is pleasant year round, so we offer the same low price through out the year. OUR RATE IS ONE OF THE LOWEST OFFERED IN THE RESORT. Rates are subject to an 13.42% Hawaii tax and a $180 cleaning charge. Since nearly all the units have the same floor plan and same furnishings, the differences are the location within the complex and the fact that we have 3 separate beds. We know that you have the choice of many units at a variety of prices, but E-401 will give you the most enjoyment for the least money.

MAHALO!

Keywords: Condominium Penthouse

More Details
Hide Details

Richard is from Texas and Donna is from Minnesota. We met in Germany and got married in 1965. Our two married children live in Europe; a long way to go to visit the grandchildren! We spend most winters in Kauai, to get away from the California cold. (That is a joke for you people from Minnesota and Canada.)

Richard Madden purchased this condo in 2006

Our first trip to Kauai was in 1980. Donna worked for United Airlines and got a 'freebie' at the resort just south of Waipouli. We came back to Kauai several times and then bought a one bedroom unit at the Pono Kai Resort, just north of Waipouli. A year later we bought a 2 bedrom. Our family and friends enjoyed many years there. When the new complex was built right down the road, we sold both units and bought our penthouse in the elegant new Waipouli Beach Resort.

We love the location of the complex. It is just a short drive to the north to Hanalei or to the south to Poipou. On the days the golfers take the car, the rest of the family can walk nearly everywhere they want to go. We also love our location within the complex. Our lanai is protected from the ocean wind so we can enjoy dinner and cards there in the evening.

22 Reviews of Property 115898 in Waipouli, Hawaii

Penthouse Privacy**Sleeps 6 with NO sofabed**
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Penthouse Privacy**Sleeps 6 with NO sofabed**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115898vb
(925) 788-4223 (California, USA)
Waipouli Kauai
5

Paradise on Kauai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Let me start by saying this was my first rental with a private owner on VBRO and I couldn't have had a better experience! Richard was so incredibly helpful and responsive and I can't thank him enough. The unit is amazing and very well kept. Beds were comfy and the place was immaculate. With 2 boys, it sure was nice having all the space for the family to relax. Property is well manicured as well. Pool is nice and it is heated. Great location for going north to Princeville heading towards the Na'Pali hiking trail or going south towards Po'ipou or the Waimea canyon. Many great restaurants near the resort and the ones Richard recommended were spot-on! Three of our favorite...Houkilau, Verde, and Chicken in a Barrel...to which we frequented several times during our week stay. We live on Oahu and this was our first time to Kauai and I can't say enough how pleased we were to have been so fortunate to stay at Richard and Donna's unit. The property was very quiet during our stay so that is always a plus. Being on the 4th floor with no neighbors makes the unit especially quiet. Had to tell Richard my wife accidentally knocked a small glass off the counter which subsequently broke, to which he promptly replied "it happens...fair wear and tear...so please don't worry." I can only hope that we will have another chance to stay here before we leave Hawaii! So my advice to anyone reading this review, don't hesitate, this is a wonderful unit and you won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Penthouse Privacy**Sleeps 6 with NO sofabed**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115898vb
(925) 788-4223 (California, USA)
Waipouli Kauai
5

A Great Location! A Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The condo is beautifully furnished. It has east access to the lobby and the outdoor areas. There is a concierge to arrange tours for those who don't have cars. There several good restaurants within walking distance and a grocery store across the street. The owners sent helpful information and were very easy to work with. We didn't have much chance to enjoy the pool area, but other in our group said it was great. This property is a great vacation value and we would certainly stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Penthouse Privacy**Sleeps 6 with NO sofabed**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115898vb
(925) 788-4223 (California, USA)
Waipouli Kauai
Yamhill, Oregon
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We love resorts! This is actually my first condo in Hawaii. It is really more like a condo resort, great pool, 2 water slides, we had a blast. The restaurant was good, loved being able to have a tropical drink and walk back to the condo, the restaurant has one of the best restaurant views on the island!
The condo itself is absolutely beautiful! It feels very large, is furnished beautifully, has great balconies and is very private. The kitchen is huge and very well stocked, I loved having a full size washer and dryer. The bathrooms are pure luxury!
Don't miss Tropical Dreams ice cream across the street.
Highly recommend, hope to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Penthouse Privacy**Sleeps 6 with NO sofabed**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115898vb
(925) 788-4223 (California, USA)
Waipouli Kauai
5

Stop searching now and stay here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
YOU MUST STAY HERE. I looked all around VRBO trying to find a place for three couples - early 30s - that was affordable yet still luxurious. This was it. So close to the airport which was nice as we all came and went at different times. Very close to other island activities - loved the town of Kapaa.
The condo itself is perfect. The master bedroom and bathroom is huge. The second room has two beds and a giant bathroom. Plenty of space for us. We took advantage of the full kitchen for breakfast. The restaurant on site was so good it was hard to eat in. Loved having the huge pool with not too many others, two waterslides, two hot tubs, and a short walk to the beach.
We were also close to a sports bar so we could catch the Packer game before heading out for a full day of activities!!!

Photos are 100% accurate. Richard is so easy to communicate with. Enjoy this on your next vacay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Penthouse Privacy**Sleeps 6 with NO sofabed**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115898vb
(925) 788-4223 (California, USA)
Waipouli Kauai
5

Our stay in the beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed 11 nights in this beautiful penthouse unit. We enjoyed it a lot, the apartment is very nice, spotless and equipped with everything we needed: comfortable beds, high quality linens, nice furniture, quality appliances, comfortable showers and truly felt like home. We also enjoyed large and well equipped kitchen that had everything, including even storage containers if you would like to carry your food outside, which we did using the cooler that we bought in Costco for less than $10 upon our arrival (Costco located very close to the airport, as well as Kmart, Walmart and other stores). You can also find everything you need on the shopping plaza across the street from the resort.
We eat mostly raw food, so we went to farmers markets almost every day to buy wonderful local produce, there is nothing as sweet as local tropical fruits.
Apartment felt a good size for us (4 adults), it never felt crowded.
We liked being on the top floor with no neighbors to bother us. The highway was under construction during our stay, they worked at night and it was a bit noisy, but you can close all doors and sleep with AC.
The resort itself is beautiful, location is just perfect, you can drive to the north or south shore if you wish.
We had a perfect vacation, and the accommodation was a big part of it.
Thank you, Richard and Donna for sharing your beautiful home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Penthouse Privacy**Sleeps 6 with NO sofabed**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115898vb
(925) 788-4223 (California, USA)
Waipouli Kauai
San Clemente, CA
5

Family Vacation on the Garden Isle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I hesitate to give a glowing review only because it will make it harder for me to book my reservation next time if more people find out about this place. All kidding aside, this property and this unit in particular are a true gem. I cannot fathom staying anywhere else on the island. The unit was immaculate, had a beautifully stocked kitchen with all amenities you'll need, and gorgeous in all design / quality features. The property was always clean and quiet. The pool was outstanding. I must have ridden the slide about a 100 times a day with my daughter. I love that being a condo you can bring your own food / drink to the pool without getting hassled. The location on the island is ideal as it is close to the best shopping / restaurants and equi-distant to both North and South shore locations. The beach is not safe for swimming but we tried a different beach each day for the first part of the day and then spent the last few hours of sunlight back at the pool. It was perfect. We had a couple of air conditioning issues while we were there but the maintenace crew immediately responded and fixed the problems. Let me sum up our overall adoration for this property by leaving you with this.....We planned on going to Maui for our next trip to Hawaii. We have decided we will come back to Kauai instead because we liked this property that much and for the price it absolutely cannot be beat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Penthouse Privacy**Sleeps 6 with NO sofabed**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115898vb
(925) 788-4223 (California, USA)
Waipouli Kauai
St. Albert, AB, Canada
5

I Would Stay Here Again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
On the whole, Waipouli Beach Resort is a paradise away from home. Great location on the Island of Kauai, close to coffee, shopping, shave ice, and groceries. The pool and nearby trails are beautiful, and we used the resort's barbeque almost nightly. The six of us especially enjoyed the comforts of this spacious unit, with is cleanliness and sunny balconies. We were most impressed, however, with the ease of dealing with the owners and their helpful unit manager who went out of her way to aid us in getting a late checkout, and to answer all of our questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Penthouse Privacy**Sleeps 6 with NO sofabed**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115898vb
(925) 788-4223 (California, USA)
Waipouli Kauai
5

Even better than advertised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just returned from visiting the island of Kauai and had the pleasure of staying in this unit for 10 nights. What a treat! The resort was amazing and the unit was perfect for our larger family. The resort is centrally located on the island so that day trips to explore the many wonders of the island are easy to do. We found that having the lanai's not open onto the pool/courtyard was actually a plus as it was much more private and quiet. There was still a beautiful mountain view. Richard and Donna were a pleasure to rent from and were always very responsive to questions and emails as we prepared for our trip. A great vacation awaits you here...
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Penthouse Privacy**Sleeps 6 with NO sofabed**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115898vb
(925) 788-4223 (California, USA)
Waipouli Kauai
Seattle
5

Wonderful Unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Had a lovely time and loved this unit for its privacy and proximity to elevator. Have stayed at this resort quite a few times but really liked this unit. The 3 beds makes it very attractive and convenient. The unit had everything needed to cook, plenty of towels, love the full size washer/dryer (can go home with clean clothes!) -- all the amenities needed for a lovely stay. Will definitely rent this unit again! The resort is wonderful, lovely pool area, and the onsite restaurant is great for happy hour drinks! You can just walk back to your unit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Penthouse Privacy**Sleeps 6 with NO sofabed**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115898vb
(925) 788-4223 (California, USA)
Waipouli Kauai
Jacksonville
5

Classy & Comfortable

Classy & Comfortable
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This condo was easy to enjoy and relax in. It's definitely upscale & has the amenities of a nice home. It was very clean & quiet. The kitchen was well equipped & knives that were sharp! The resort is lovely & we enjoyed the bar/restaurant on the beach. This condo would be very comfortable with two couples or a family as it has two private wings separated by the living area. There is no "down side" to this place & we will most likely book it again. Kapaa (the town) has slow traffic, so you need to be in island mode & not be in a hurry! Convenient grocery shopping across the street. The owners have been terrific to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway