Lake Ariel house rental - Lake house is on
Lake house is on
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Lake Ariel House Rental Photos and Description
Last Opening till sept 8th is Aug 11-17th for 1750 and 3 nt Labor Day for 1500

Best Views: Right on the lake with your own dock, canoe and paddle boats. This Superior Property is a fully furnished Lakefront home in the Hideout, a four star resort community near Lake Wallenpaupack less than 2 hrs from NYC. The house, recently renovated and expanded, is situated on Deerfield Lake with perfect views of this spectacular lake from 3 levels, fish, canoe, swim and paddleboat off your own dock. Big raft also available for mobile swim platform for swimming on site or go to 2 community pools, beaches or 3 other lakes. 4 bedrooms, loft, living room, family room, playroom, porch, deck, Wi-Fi, DVD. Skiing 4 blocks away. THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU IF YOU VALUE YOUR TIME OFF! Don't waste your limited vacation time in some outdated shack, instead wake-up on the lake every day and enjoy. All rates and availability information are available on this website for your convenience, please check before inquiring. Visit www.Hideoutassoc.com for community amenities.

For 2013, available for extended rental from Labor Day till June 2014. Try having a weekend home or rent before you buy in the Hideout. Call for rate.

Lake Information: The home is on Deerfield Lake in the Hideout Ammenity filled community. Deerfield Lake is reserved for non powered crafts. There are 2 paddle boats and a canoe included with the property and can be launched from your own private dock. The water is good quality and you can swim in Deerfield lake at your discretion. Most swimmers go to either of the 2 pools or 2 community beaches located on Roamingwood Lake about 5 blocks away. There are many fish in all the lakes. Large mouth bass for the serious angler and plenty of easy to catch Sunny's for the kids. Also, inside the Hideout is Roamingwood Lake which is for power boats and is accessible as an ammenity. Nearby is the 60,000 acre Lake WallenPauPack. There are many amenities, restaurants and boat rental venues on this lake. You can also find information by doing Google Search for nearby Lake Wallenpaupack.

Advice to Prospective Renters in this Area: This home is a vacation home and is rented by the owners only a few weeks each year. We have invested over $60k in the home since purchasing it in 2004. It is a nice place to spend your vacation and the fact that all levels look out on the lake ensure that every moment feels like a vacation. In this region there are homes which are offerred as rentals which a) are constant rental properties and are subject to wear and tear associated b) have not been updated since the 70's or c) have enclosed layouts which some could find confining. Make sure you ask these questions and understand the condition of the homes you consider. Vacation time is valuable so it is best to ensure the property you are renting is going to ensure a good time.

Amenity Fees Explained: The home is in a private gated community named The Hideout. The community has over 30 major amenities. The community charges renters and owners an amenity fee which supports the amenities, security and provides each rental group with a welcome package upon arrival to ensure a smooth entrance to the facility. The Hideout fee as of 2009 is $90 per 3 day weekend and $115 per week per rental (not per renter). In many ways renters typically recoup this cost by taking advantage of the many free amenities (beaches, outdoor tennis) as well as cost subsidized fee amenities. (ie. round of golf is about $17 versus $40 outside the community) The owners have made arrangement with the community to expedite the registration process in advance so you are ready to go when you arrive. The amenity fee is in addition to the rental fee and is a pure pass thru to the association. More information on the community can be found on www.hideoutassoc.com

More Details
Hide Details

We purchased the home as our personal vacation home in 2004. We invested over 75k in updates and expansion. We use this home when you are not using it, so its not a 'beater' rental. We have had success renting it, so others can enjoy when we have to work. We have never had an unresolved dispute with a renter and work to ensure that you have a nice stay and that damage deposits are returned promptly.

James purchased this house in 2004

Its the closest to the Lake and views from every level make it enjoyable. You feel like you are on vacation all the time, even while making dinner or watching TV. Just lift your head, see the sun sparkle off the water and exhale your stress away.

Views, ability to hold 3 sub parties within your group on 3 separate levels so that you have privacy and your own full bath from each other.

Screened in porch with BBQ, allows for grilling/views while protected outside dining table for enjoyment.

Kids can easily catch Sunnies from dock with simple pole and grub worm. Great picture moment and they never fail to bite.

Blueberry tree in summer can add healthy freshness to your morning cereal.

8 Reviews of Property 115812 in Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania

Hideout Lakefront Renovated - Canoe, Paddle, Beaches, Pools: Specials: Mid Week
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Hideout Lakefront Renovated - Canoe, Paddle, Beaches, Pools: Specials: Mid Week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115812
9084287183
Lake Ariel Poconos
5

Excellent views and updated house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2006
We had a great time. The house is situated so close to the lake that it brings the lake into the home on every level. Being on the lake was a big difference versus past experiences. It makes even your "get ready", eating and downtime seem relaxing. The house was recently renovated and it was evident in the bathrooms and kitchens. Previouse rentals were dated, old or lacking. House, had internet access though we did not use.
Helpful votes: 11/13
business
Hideout Lakefront Renovated - Canoe, Paddle, Beaches, Pools: Specials: Mid Week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115812
9084287183
Lake Ariel Poconos
5

Great Lakefront House At A Great Community

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our party of 8 arrived recently at this great lakefront house. It has all the amenties you will need for vacation. The bbq grill was great, canoes was great and all the rooms were stocked and very clean. The lake has a lot of fish for kids to catch. I would like to share this review to other renters out there that this is a great house. We will come back again soon!! James the owner was great to deal with as the process was smooth. Thanks james
business
Hideout Lakefront Renovated - Canoe, Paddle, Beaches, Pools: Specials: Mid Week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115812
9084287183
Lake Ariel Poconos
5

Great Lakefront with awesome views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The home was so close to the lake and had such great views from every level that we felt like we were in paradise every minute of our vacation. The home was very private as the neighbors were set back from us and we never saw them. Having Wi-Fi access was a plus, as we were able to stay in touch with family, work and also get information on all the great things to do. We found the community website also helpful, as there is a lot to do in this gated community. 2 community beaches and 2 pools supplemented our time interacting with the lake that was right in front of us. The kids caught a ton of fish, with simple poles and grub worms. That made the vacation for them and was easy for us as they seemed to jump on the hook every time. The owner pre- arranged our community badges and they were waiting at the gate. They were well worth it as we made the $90 one time badge fee back easily by using just a few amenities in the community. Best part was picking blueberries from the bush by our own dock and putting them on our cereal.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hideout Lakefront Renovated - Canoe, Paddle, Beaches, Pools: Specials: Mid Week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115812
9084287183
Lake Ariel Poconos
5

NY Eve was Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed here for the NY holiday and had a great time. The wood fireplace was a great feature and the property was stacked with plenty of pre-cut firewood at no expense. Of course the home was fully heated systematically as well. The ski hill was a few blocks away and the prices were great for our party, which included kids and newer skiers. We went ice skating and roasted marshmallows. All while watching wildlife interact with the lake, which is visible from ever room. Owner was a pleasure to deal with and made the process simple, even providing 3 pages of personal information about the area, things to do etc. Great place for all seasons. Received our refund deposit in full and on time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hideout Lakefront Renovated - Canoe, Paddle, Beaches, Pools: Specials: Mid Week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115812
9084287183
Lake Ariel Poconos
1

Not quite as expected

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The house is nice, well-maintained and clean, however it is a little small for a 4 bedroom house. You probably will need a 4x4 to enter the property as there is a steep incline down from the main road. The house is also surrounded by a pebble-rock pathway which is not pictured that goes almost all the way to the lake. We had a 1-year old with us that is just learning how to walk and we didn't think it was safe for her to walk on that pathway. Unfortunately, we had to cancel our stay. The owner was not sympatetic to our concerns. He refused to give us a full refund and still hasn't given back our security deposit. I would not recommend this house for families with toddlers. I think this house is more suitable for singles or families with older kids. And I would suggest asking the owner for a clear cancellation policy before signing the rental agreement.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We appreciate the reviewer’s comments regarding the home being “nice, clean and well-maintained”. This home is our personal vacation home which we rent a limited number of weeks per year. We have invested over $75,000 in renovations since purchasing it. We have rented it on HomeAway since 2004 to couples and families alike with not a single complaint. We ourselves have 3 children, several of which we have raised in this home from infancy.

The home is nearly 2,000 square feet on 3 separate levels, each level with sleeping accommodations and full bath (3 total) which allows renters to maintain some privacy between couples, etc. for maximum comfort. There are 3 Queens and 2 singles plus some pull out couches and is ideal for parties of 10 or less.

This is a lakefront home and like many lakefronts it is elevated above the lake and below the street. This ensures that the lake stays outside and not in your living room ? It is unique in its’ overall proximity to the lake which provides exceptional views and privacy from other homes. While many families and couples have rented comfortably from us for years and we remain comfortable with our young children at the home, this home may not be best suited for parents of very small children who do not own a playpen and do not plan to closely watch and monitor their toddlers.

The confirmation letter sent to all renters prior to them sending funds clearly states that rentals are non-refundable and not cancellable due to the perishable nature of vacation time. Despite this policy, given ample notice, we have always voluntarily sought to seek alternate dates or relist the property to accommodate renters who run into unexpected scheduling problems. However, renters should assume that they are committed to the rental period and we have no obligation to do so. In this reviewer’s case, the party did not attempt to cancel until the midst of their stay at the home, making any accommodation impossible. We have a long history of quickly returning the reservation\damage deposits of all our renters and have fully communicated the process to this renter.

We are happy to openly and transparently discuss the property details with all renters to help determine if it is the best fit for your family. Please call 646-843 0462 x2.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Hideout Lakefront Renovated - Canoe, Paddle, Beaches, Pools: Specials: Mid Week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115812
9084287183
Lake Ariel Poconos
Freehold, NJ
5

Fun and Relaxing Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We shared this lovely lakeside house with another couple last August and had a great time. It was small enough to be comfortable yet big enough so that we had our privacy, too. We enjoyed the beautiful view of the lake while relaxing and sipping cocktails on the deck. We also had fun on the lake with the paddleboats and canoe. We hope to return again soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hideout Lakefront Renovated - Canoe, Paddle, Beaches, Pools: Specials: Mid Week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115812
9084287183
Lake Ariel Poconos
54 constantine way, mt sinai ny 11766
5

woods by the lake with all the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My husband and I enjoyed observing the wonders of nature. This place was perfect for walking on country roads and watching the occassional deer(s),
birds and other creatures. The views of the lake were great from the balcony and the dock.All was appreciated more because of The safe gated
community with its own security force.

As seniers, we took our time to swim at the beach with life guards and conveniant snacke bar and restauraunt
We will return to this.place often in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves. I will pass on your kind feedback to our wonderful staff in security, restaurants and beaches.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hideout Lakefront Renovated - Canoe, Paddle, Beaches, Pools: Specials: Mid Week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115812
9084287183
Lake Ariel Poconos
Providence, RI
5

Great time, would rent again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
House was great! Clean, bright and cozy. View of the lake was beautiful, and accessing the dock with the paddleboats and canoe was easy and fun. We also used the gas grill and worked great. The golf course (9 holes) was very nice (and easy, which is good for a beginner like me) and so was the beach. Contact with the renter was smooth and friendly. Would definitely rent again, and I hope to make it back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2