Narragansett house rental - Direct Water Front on 6.5 mile long Lake River
Direct Water Front on 6.5 mile long Lake River
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Narragansett House Rental Photos and Description
- 6 Bedrooms, 3 baths, sleeps 12 maximum, recently renovated

(Reservations by phone only 401-792-0165). If you are looking for a long vacation or just a weekend getaway, this quiet Area on 'Pettaquamscutt Lake and Narrow river is ideal for you and your guests. Six bedrooms, 3.5 baths, sleeps 12, This is Direct Water Front, no walking distance, you can fish, swim, sail, kayak from the front yard. The Narrow River' leads into Atlantic ocean. This waterfront home has 2850 sq. ft. of living space and features 2 living rooms, New kitchen, New Bathrooms, 2 waterside decks, 2 stone fireplaces, sun porch, two car garage and a 50 foot dock for great fishing, swimming. New fire pit sitting area on the waterfront for family campfires, Community beach next door, it's only 5 minutes to the town's ocean beaches. Property is furnished and includes all utilities. All recreation equipment incl no cost with 5 Kayaks, 2 Canoes, Sailboard, life jackets, mountain bikes, sun chairs, child equipment incl strollers, high chairs, and much more. Reservations taken by phone only. This property is not available to students.

This is a high quality rental property.: Wood and tile floors, new furniture, fully furnished kitchen, comfortable and affordable vacation living at its best.

New England charm all around, Light houses, museums, whale watching, seal watching, Golf, Casinos, Sailing, Deep sea fishing, antiquing, University of Rhode Island 10 minutes nearby, Brown University, Roger Williams, Providence College all close, Ideal spot for families attending graduations.

Great wedding reception areas nearby, Ideal for wedding groups, bridesmaids, reunions, conference attendees

Providence is 40 minutes, Boston is 70 minutes, Newport & Navy Base18 mins.

Beach community with year round activities.

Contact owner with any questions. No dogs or other pets are allowed during months May through September.

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 115687 in Narragansett, Rhode Island

Direct Water Front and Beach Front in Narragansett, RI
average rating of 4.952381 based on 21 reviews
business
Direct Water Front and Beach Front in Narragansett, RI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115687
401 792-0165
Narragansett Narragansett area
Romania, Europe
5

The best of everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
The house is so well positioned, a small beach is literally next door, the owners- more than great and ready to surprise and delight. The sun-drenched upstairs and cozy downstairs allow for various activities to take place simultaneously making it perfect for larger families; newborns, toddlers, fishermen, kayak lovers, sun-lovers, we had it all, some from NYC, some from NJ, some from Europe. I agree with all the other reviews, read them and believe them! We spent three whole weeks and weren't ready to leave on day 21!!! We are already thinking about an encore performance...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We try to provide a high quality property at an affordable price and we work hard to meet the needs of our clients. We are very thankful to have wonderful guests become future friends.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Direct Water Front and Beach Front in Narragansett, RI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115687
401 792-0165
Narragansett Narragansett area
West Caldwell
5

Family celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family gathered to celebrate my Big Birthday. Everything was fabulous. The house was roomy and comfortable. The lake was right out the back door. We loved going out to the dock and boating in the many kayaks etc. available. There were ten of us, three generations, and we cannot wait to come back! It was even better than the photos and description.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Direct Water Front and Beach Front in Narragansett, RI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115687
401 792-0165
Narragansett Narragansett area
Morris County, New Jersey
5

FABULOUS vacation house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a fabulous vacation home. Plenty spacious, well maintained, magnificent view, peaceful, lots to do. There are things to do for the entire extended family: kayak, canoe, bicycle, swim, go the beach. Fabulous restaurants are nearby, as well as the best frozen yogurt and ice cream we know. The owner is lovely and helpful. I wanted to turn into a lawn ornament so I didn't have to leave.

Favorite eating places: Aunt Carrie's, Twin Willows, Spain, Brickleys.
Newport is nearby with the cliff walk and the mansion tours and shopping. Narragansett, Scarborough, Salty Bryne, Richard Wheeler beaches are nearby. The ferry to block island is also nearby and Block Island is a lovely day trip to take with bicycles.
All in all, you can't go wrong in this locale and in this house.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Water Front and Beach Front in Narragansett, RI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115687
401 792-0165
Narragansett Narragansett area
Rhode Island
5

Great Family Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is a terrific house in a great location. Enough bedrooms and living space to comfortably hold a large extended family. Perfect location for kayaking and canoeing or just sitting on the deck enjoying the views. Close to beaches, golf, restaurants and a long list of activities and attractions. The owner, Steven, was very helpful and accommodating. We have already recommended it to people we know.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Direct Water Front and Beach Front in Narragansett, RI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115687
401 792-0165
Narragansett Narragansett area
Menlo Park, CA
5

Top Notch Accommodations for larger groups

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We're a group of high school friends in our 30's with 5 different couples and 4 kids. Steve's place suited us very well and has all the amenities one would need (kids toys, boats, bikes, fire pit, deck and various hangout areas, 2 living rooms, huge dining room table, plenty of parking, a dock to go swimming from, 220 degree views of the water, etc). Overall the place was perfect and well appointed.

The bedrooms aren't large, but we weren't hanging out in them anyway. The kitchen is a bit tight, but we were cooking in groups so it was fine for us. There are a few things that are slightly dated here and there, but that's easily overlooked since you're not paying top dollar. Steve seems to be constantly upgrading as there are new amenities not shown in the current photos.

Overall, highly recommended. Lots of great places to go nearby as well.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Direct Water Front and Beach Front in Narragansett, RI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115687
401 792-0165
Narragansett Narragansett area
4

Beautiful location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We are a group of high school friends, now age 55. We have gotten together for several years now but have always stayed in hotels or in one of our own homes. This was a trial for us - could ten 55 year-olds manage in a house for 4 or 5 days? Steve's house worked great for us - only two of us needed to share a bedroom (other than the 2 couples) so everyone had plenty of space. Three bathrooms were fine for us (none of us being particularly needy about beauty time). We loved the outside space and our long weekend in October was gorgeous. We used the fire pit twice and the deck quite a bit. Proximity to Narragansett beaches/activities was great too and we also explored Newport from land, sea and air. Steve is attentive and makes sure that everything is in good order. I think this house would be even more perfect for families with the beach right next door and all the watercraft. It can be a bit cramped in the kitchen for several adults, but if is perfectly fine if 2 or 3 people are trying to get a meal on the table. For adults, we'd recommend some of the Newport activities that we tried - a historical walking tour, visiting Thames glass (where we took a glassblowing class), a helicopter tour and a lighthouse tour. We also cooked a clambake that we procured from a place Steve recommended (I cannot remember the name) and that was a feast to remember - lobster, clams, fish, Chorizo, corn, potatoes, onions - yum (warning...be very hungry if you do this)! There's a cute little store - Roch's - not far from the house that has some prepared foods and is a little grocery store too - adorable and convenient. We also went out to Spain and Arturo Joe's for dinners - both fabulous and highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Direct Water Front and Beach Front in Narragansett, RI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115687
401 792-0165
Narragansett Narragansett area
Berlin, CT
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Fabulous location by the water. Very serene for relaxing with a book by the water or kyaking/canoeing for those who are more active. Both the inside as well as the outside of the premises were very clean and well kept. Plenty of room inside for our grown married children to stay with us and enjoy the site. There were many amenities to enjoy both indoor and outdoors. Will definitely look forward to return to this site again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Direct Water Front and Beach Front in Narragansett, RI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115687
401 792-0165
Narragansett Narragansett area
5

May 2011 Pharmacy Graduation Family Event

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We truly enjoyed this rental. It was just perfect. Our family gathered from as far as Texas for my son's graduation from Pharmacy college. It was AWESOME! We kayaked, canoed, sang songs at the fire pit and when it was time to relax, the gorgeous house welcomed us all. We did not experience any crowding and there were 12 of us! It was so peaceful and yet so entertaining. I commend the owners for the hospitality given. The proximity to both Narragansett and Newport and even Providence was perfect. I spotted this house a year before, but it was too soon to rent. I just knew this would be perfect and it was. We all agreed we would love to gather there again. It is a memory of a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you! We take great pride in ensuring the quality of this property. We clean the house top to bottom and we have renovated the entire house over the last few years. We hope to have y you back soon!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Direct Water Front and Beach Front in Narragansett, RI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115687
401 792-0165
Narragansett Narragansett area
Burlington, CT
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We just completed our family vacation and had a wonderful time. The home featured everything we needed; kayaks, canoes, swimming at the private beach. etc. The home was well equipped. There were great views of the water from the deck. We had 11 in our party and there was plenty of room for everyone. The owner even stopped by a couple of times to see if everything was fine. I would highly recommend this home to anyone. We had a great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Direct Water Front and Beach Front in Narragansett, RI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115687
401 792-0165
Narragansett Narragansett area
NH
5

A Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We recently stayed at this property in July. The place was perfect for our family because we needed the 6 bedrooms! We appreciated having A/C when we needed it. The view was beautiful. The water was warm. The jelly fish that glow in the dark at night were cool. The grill was great and everything worked out perfectly for us. The owner is so considerate and caring which was an added surprise and bonus. I highly recommend this property you will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3