Palms of Destin condo rental - View From Balcony
View From Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Palms of Destin Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

*********** DONT FORGET TO VISIT OUR WEBSITE - JUST CLICK ON LINK AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS LISTING ********************

SNOW BIRDS ARE WELCOME

POOLSIDE UNIT # 21205

ASK ABOUT SEASONAL SPECIALS

POOL SIDE UNIT WITH SPECTACULAR VIEWS!

Penthouse Floor(12th) unit 21205. Also have unit 2803(8th floor same tower pool side) if you need more space.

PALM TREEES, ART, AMD ADDITIONAL FURNISHINGS WILL ADD TO YOUR VACATION EXPERIENCE. COME SEE FOR YOUR SELF.

A truly exceptional vacation experience awaits you in the heart of Destin. The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center offers all the luxuries and amenities expected in hotel suites in a first class resort setting. From the grand design of the condominium to the exceptional menu offerings of Sago, the Palms is your ideal vacation get away.

Everything you will need to enjoy a perfect vacation is right at your fingertips. This junior two bedroom, two bath unit is located on the 12th floor (the penthouse floor) overlooking the beautifully landscaped lagoon pool, spa and children's pool. One can relax on the terrace and enjoy the breathtaking views of the Resort as well as the Bay and the Gulf of Mexico.

This unit is conveniently located next to the Clubhouse which houses on-site registration and check in, concierge and bell services, a Polynesian spa, the fitness center and conference meeting rooms. The parking garage is also located just across the drive from this unit's location.

The Palms of Destin is the perfect place to relax and enjoy all that Destin has to offer. This unit sleeps four to six people with the following accommodations: a king size bed in the master bedroom, a twin bed in the second bedroom with a pull out trundle and a sofa bed in the living area. There are three flat screen TVs located in the bedrooms and the living area. For your comfort, a full size kitchen and dining area are in the unit.

The Resort provides an affordable family friendly environment just across the street from the famed Emerald Coast Beaches with an array of amenities just outside the door. You may want to begin your day with a cup of coffee from Starbucks...later relax by the pool while you enjoy poolside beverage service or hop on the shuttle and enjoy a day at the beach at Henderson Beach State Park just minutes away.

In the afternoon, enjoy luxurious spa treatments or take in a game of tennis or challenge a friend to a game of basketball. The kids might enjoy the playground area.

In the evening, dine on site overlooking the pool and fountains at Sago or head across the street for fine dining at Ruth's Chris Steak House.

The Destin Commons shopping mall, just a short distance away, will provide a variety of up scale stores for your shopping pleasure and a movie theater should you desire a night out at the movies. The Hard Rock Cafe and Panera Bread Deli are also located at The Commons along with other restaurants if less formal dining is desired.

Your vacation at the Palms will be remembered for years to come. With the affordable rates offered at the Palms, you may wish to return several times throughout the year for an exciting get away.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 115641 in Palms of Destin, Florida

ON SALE - 4/27 - 5/18 -12th Floor Pool Side Condo w/Great Views
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
ON SALE - 4/27 - 5/18 -12th Floor Pool Side Condo w/Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115641vbi
+1 5042892343
Palms of Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wonderful condo. The view is great and easy access to the beach. This unit is on the top floor which make for an amazing view. All my questions were answered within 24hrs. Very clean and all the things you need to enjoy a family vacation. We will definitely be staying here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
ON SALE - 4/27 - 5/18 -12th Floor Pool Side Condo w/Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115641vbi
+1 5042892343
Palms of Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Texas
5

First Visit to Destin Area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
It was our family's first visit to Destin and it couldn't have been better. The condo was just what we expected and the staff treated us so well. We truly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning in the future. The owner was so sweet when returning my calls and answering my many questions. I appreciated the excellent service and personal touch.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
ON SALE - 4/27 - 5/18 -12th Floor Pool Side Condo w/Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115641vbi
+1 5042892343
Palms of Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Georgia
4

Great Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Very nice, clean condo, enjoyed our stay here. The workout room was the largest and best we have seen in a condo setting. Parking was excellent, nice that it was covered. The pool was beautiful as well. We would definetely stay here again. Only negative was that we had to drive/shuttle to the beach but we were aware of this prior to booking. Great trip!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am pleased that the resort met your expectations. Taking a shuttle ro the beach or driving across the street makes planning a little more cumbesome however the price differential is a real value.

Depending on the guest needs, each resort has something different to offer.

I would love to have you visit again any time. Thank you for your thorough and pleasant review.
business
ON SALE - 4/27 - 5/18 -12th Floor Pool Side Condo w/Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115641vbi
+1 5042892343
Palms of Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Sulphur springs tx
5

Destin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family had an excellent stay at the palms of destin! The condo was beautiful, clean, and spacious!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
ON SALE - 4/27 - 5/18 -12th Floor Pool Side Condo w/Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115641vbi
+1 5042892343
Palms of Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Mississippi
5

40th birthday getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Had a wonderful stay. Was very nice condo. Location was wonderful very convenient to everything. Will be visiting again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so pleased that your 40th getaway was all that it could be. Please come back and celebrate other special events at the Palms of Destin.
business
ON SALE - 4/27 - 5/18 -12th Floor Pool Side Condo w/Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115641vbi
+1 5042892343
Palms of Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Atlanta, GA
5

Enjoyed it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Unit was clean and had a beautiful view. Owner was very nice and easy to work with. Grounds are nice and offer many places to lounge out by the pool. Across from beach and they offer a shuttle, but was told by front desk "it was not operating" while we stayed. Great location if you have a car and lots of things to do for kids in the area. Good value and overall stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: John, Thank you so much for letting me know the shuttle was not operational during your stay. I have written management to inquire as to why this happened. I also want to know how you were treated as a guest. I assume that you were given free admission to Henderson Beach State Park so that you could enjoy the beautiful beaches of Destin. I will continue to follow up to see why this happened. I am glad you enjoyed the condo and the amenities it had to offer. I hope you will return and enjoy the beach shuttle on yoru next visit. Diane
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
ON SALE - 4/27 - 5/18 -12th Floor Pool Side Condo w/Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115641vbi
+1 5042892343
Palms of Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Baton Rouge, LA
5

Great Place To Stay...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful experience at the Palms of Destin. For a family of 4, it was the perfect size. The condo is beautiful. Loved being on the 12th Floor. The facility is very clean and well kept. Although we didn't use the pool, we could see it from the balcony, and it is beautiful. We made the short trip to the beach each day, and found it was not a problem at all. We went to the Henderson State Park, paid $6 a day for parking, and had a gulf front spot each day. It was much easier to follow the back road to the park, instead of trying to turn left out of the condo. I would definitely rent this condo again. Thanks, Diane!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I love the view of the pool as well. It is one of the nicest pools in Destin.

It is good to know that you enjoyed the beach as well. There is not a fee at Henderson Beach State Park if you ride the shuttle however I agree that taking your car is also a very good option.

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return soon.
business
ON SALE - 4/27 - 5/18 -12th Floor Pool Side Condo w/Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115641vbi
+1 5042892343
Palms of Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
atlanta
5

Db

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Beautiful condo perfect for our 4 year old and 2 year old girls. Plenty of activity for them during the week. Close to a bunch great restaurants. We drove to the beach but the drive is only1 minute away parking 6 bucks all day 12th floor you can see the ocean and pay half the price for not being right on the beach. Pool was fun, didn't have anybody telling us we can't move chairs or play our radio like we had other resorts. stayed an extra day because we had such great time.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
ON SALE - 4/27 - 5/18 -12th Floor Pool Side Condo w/Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115641vbi
+1 5042892343
Palms of Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Evansville, IN
5

Great Resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This condo was perfect for my family of 3. We had an excellent view of the ocean and pool. The room was very spacious and clean. We loved every minute of our stay. We also ate outside at Sago. I got the smoked pork chop and green beans and it was excellent. Happy hour is every day from 4-7. My 4 year old daughter loved playing in the heated pool and so did we. The lagoon pool was a little on the cool side. We would recommend this condo to everyone and I'm sure we will return. Diane was great to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
ON SALE - 4/27 - 5/18 -12th Floor Pool Side Condo w/Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115641vbi
+1 5042892343
Palms of Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Gardendale, AL
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I had the pleasure of staying in this condo with my son and friends. Me and the other mom was taken away by the view itself. The kids were overwelmed by everything. I am still smiling about the condo and the amenities. If you taking kids this would be the perfect location to stay. To be honest, any type of vacation would be perfect for this condo!! Thanks for everything!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1