Lakeville house rental - Side of House Toward View
Side of House Toward View
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lakeville House Rental Photos and Description

1840 Colonial with 4 bedrooms and 3 baths. Beautifully renovated and furnished with antiques. New eat-in Viking kitchen (48' double-stove) with marble countertops. Surrounded by rolling hills and horse property, there are views of the Berkshires from every room in the house. Pool with stone surround, and beautiful, long views of the mountains. A screened breezeway, with dining for 6, leads from the kitchen to outdoor grilling. Wood paneled living room and separate dining room, each with working fireplaces. This is not your typical rental!

4 Reviews of Property 115602 in Lakeville, Connecticut

Gorgeous Colonial with Views and Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Gorgeous Colonial with Views and Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115602
+1 914 482-2964
Lakeville Litchfield County
5

What you see is what you get!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed here with another couple and our two young children. The house is exactly how you would expect it to be, very charming and lovely. It had everything we needed and more. The house was very clean and beautifully decorated. My 3 year old son loved the horses next door and spent every day in the pool and then exploring. I have never seen him so happy and entertained. We are from Manhattan and this beautiful getaway was perfect for us. We plan on coming here again next year!
business
Gorgeous Colonial with Views and Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115602
+1 914 482-2964
Lakeville Litchfield County
New York, New York
5

Stress Free and Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
This house is a really beautiful place to be and it facilitates great memories. We rented it for two years for us, our newborn and a variety of guests. Everyone loved it. We went every weekend, every holiday and a few weeks in the summer. The light is very rich and beautiful there -- to walk or lay in the yard any time of day is energizing. The views of the rolling hills and trees are amazing. The pool is beautiful. One of my favorite things to do was to go running on the road, through a neighborhood of beautiful houses, and then come back and go in the pool. Also loved to sleep on the sofa and watch tv, or to have dinner in the indoor/outdoor screened breezeway where you can hear the horses next door neighing and my daughter would insist on going to visit them. We also loved to watch the TV and fall asleep on the comfortable sofa There is lots to do nearby, at a relaxed and friendly pace, so it is a retreat from urban life; and it is close enough to NY to visit if you need to. The house is fully equipped and well maintained, so you will need nothing, but the owner is lovely and accomodating if there is any problem.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Colonial with Views and Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115602
+1 914 482-2964
Lakeville Litchfield County
5

Wonderful bucolic getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We've spent many wonderful family vacations in this incredibly charming house. Its colonial farmhouse charm and original detail, plus all modern conveniences, including a fully renovated gourmet kitchen, make it so comfortable and inviting. The owner is a pleasure to deal with. She's immediately responsive and keeps the house immaculate and in great condition. Lakeville is a great place to visit in any season, with beautiful scenery, outdoor activities, and great restaurants! We would, and have, recommended this house to many friends and family members. And we look forward to spending many more vacations in this home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Colonial with Views and Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115602
+1 914 482-2964
Lakeville Litchfield County
New York, NY
5

Great Week-End Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
A stay at this beautiful vacation house is a wonderful experience, owning in large part to the owner, who is gracious and welcoming, and works hard to insure that everything in the house is in top shape.

We wanted a relaxing long-week-end, and found that Lakeville was an easy drive from the CIty.

The house not only meets, but exceeds the description online - it is immaculate and perfectly outfitted in every way. The Kitchen is beautiful as can be seen in the photographs, and functional. All Baths are up-to-date and in perfect condition

The views of the Berkshires are amazing!

We cannot wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1