Malibu cottage rental - Steps down to Beach, with our whimscial street signs
Steps down to Beach, with our whimscial street signs
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Malibu Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8 1400 square feet all faces lawn and ocean

'The Enchanted Sea Cottage'

Events/ All Parties and Weddings Separately priced from Vacation Accommodations. Weekly rentals only for accommodations during summer, Easter, Christmas and Thanksgiving. 4 night minimum off season. Bluff top, 100 ft over beach. Very private, gated 1 acre blufftop, steps to beach, great views. Lawn overlooking ocean, surf & sunsets, pool with bridge/small waterfall, new Kitchens, granite counters, new appliances, filtered drinking water, soft water. Wood & ocean mural floors. New beds Sterns & Foster, Fully furnished all with ocean views, private, all separated entrances. (Owner occupies top two floors of main house).

3 bedrooms (1 king, 2 queens & 1 queen sofabed), 2 baths (spa/shower & steam/shower) full kitchen, sleeps up to 6, fully furnished, 2 washer/dryers, 2 TV's. Acre of roses, lawns, surf, sunsets, Guest house sleeps up to 4, also available, separately priced. Studio for two also available, quiet, very clean, private and all have full ocean views.

Call 4 cost of events.

No smoking or pets please.

Weekly summer rentals, weekends off season only:

More Details
Hide Details

We have torn down the original 1950's old ranch house and built a beautiful new place for others to share and enjoy, in beautiful Malibu CA. It took 4 long years, but everyone just loves coming here to see Dolphins in the surf, sunsets and whales. This is a true paradise.

Antoinette - CyberRentals Member since May 2004 purchased this cottage in 1995

The best view to the sand, surf and up the coast, with clean ocean air and gentle breezes. It has a large acre full of roses, fruit trees and gardens to relax.

Great ocean views, beautiful sunsets, steps down our bluff to famous Zuma beach and our Westward beach below us. Clean, private, quiet, peaceful way to just wind down and enjoy nature at it's best.

7 Reviews of Property 115583 in Malibu, California

Enchanted Sea Cottage Malibu blufftop, steps down to sand,quiet, private, beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Enchanted Sea Cottage Malibu blufftop, steps down to sand,quiet, private, beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115583
+1 310 457-7119
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Enchanted Sea Cottage - Peaceful, Easy Feeling

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I and our two sons (16 yo and 1 yo) stayed in the three bedroom lower unit of Antoinette's wonderful Malibu home for three weeks in July.

We have travelled to California for many years and we usually stay in hotels; however, as we now have a 16 yo and a one yo we decided that it would be good to rent a nice house, stay in one place and have our own space which is close to the beach, mountains and the city.

Firstly, lets get the normal stuff out of the way: the house was exactly as described in all respects and was immaculate and well-maintained; Antoinette provided an excellent service both during the booking process (which was effortless) and during our stay (very responsive to the few queries we had); i would (and already have) recommend this property to friends and colleagues; the house is well placed for the beach (Westward and Zuma), Malibu city, Santa Monica Mountains, Malibu State Park, Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Hollywood and the Valley.

The location and house are very quiet, peaceful and private but one can easily and quickly access restaurants, shops and other attractions in Point Dume and Malibu in a few minutes and Santa Monica in around 30 minutes. On a number of occasions we breakfasted in Malibu then went for a hike in the Malibu State Park then back to the house for lunch followed by an afternoon on the beach. Westward Beach is at the bottom of the steps from the garden and Zuma Beach is a few minutes walk further west. The views from the property are amazing with a direct south-westerly view straight out over the Pacific and to the west along the coast over Zuma Beach. The terrace is perfect for al fresco breakfasts, lunches or dinners where you can watch dolphins and surfers competing for the best wave. We had the best ever birthday dinner for our one year old sitting on the terrace watching the sunset over the Pacific and the little Hummingbirds coming down to feed at the lovely flowers in Antoinette's delightful garden (which begs to be enjoyed and admired); it is a day that we will cherish forever.

We felt so relaxed at the Enchanted Sea Cottage; it is a very special place that has been created by Antoinette and has had much time and love spent on it. It has a great vibe and I would recommend that anyone staying here just switch off from their daily life and take in the whole experience; they won't be disappointed.

We can't wait to come back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enchanted Sea Cottage Malibu blufftop, steps down to sand,quiet, private, beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115583
+1 310 457-7119
Malibu Los Angeles County
santiago
5

Absolutely right

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a wonderful time and everything related to the property and surroundings was beyond expectations.
The whole property was clean and very well maintained.
The owner was very kind and always available to provide good information.
We would absolutely recommend this property to anyone who wishes to come to Malibu and have a relaxed stay, enjoying an almost private beach, where you can easily watch dolphins swimming and you can also practice surf in walking distance.
We did not visit restaurants, as we preferred to stay at home watching the beautiful sunsets and enjoying the well equipped kitchen and outdoor BBQ.
WE hope we can come again.
Owner's Response: Sergio and family,
Thank you for your kind words. I am so happy to hear you really enjoyed your stay.
You were the best!!! We just fell in love with your wonderful family and hope you will be able to come and enjoy our beautiful location again. You are always welcomed here.
Warm regards to all,
Antoinette
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enchanted Sea Cottage Malibu blufftop, steps down to sand,quiet, private, beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115583
+1 310 457-7119
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Enchanted Sea Cottage Malibu

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Beautiful beach location, spacious, clean and quiet. We stayed in the 3 bed with a sofa bed and underwater paintings on the floor and walls. It can sleep up to 8, in a comfortable manner. Young twenties kids were with us and they enjoyed the location. All bed areas had french doors to allow hearing the ocean sounds. The private bluff setting provided unobstructed views of the ocean and sunsets. We watched dolphins, surfers, waves and pelicans from the bluff. The walk down the bluff to the beach was steep but easy to navigate. The kitchen was well equipped and grilled frequently on the patio. It felt like we had our own home on the Zuma beach for a week and highly recommend the Enchanted Sea Cottage.
Owner's Response: Dear Cory and family,
It was so nice to meet all of you and I am so happy to hear you had a wonderful time in beautiful Malibu and enjoyed our great location. I hope you all have good memories that will last a lifetime and come back again and again! You all were great and you are always welcomed back.
Sincerely,
Antoinette
business
Enchanted Sea Cottage Malibu blufftop, steps down to sand,quiet, private, beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115583
+1 310 457-7119
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Unbelievable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I stayed in the guest house of this spectacular home on Point Dume with incredible views of the majestic Pacific Ocean and steps to Westward Beach. The cottage was bright and spotlessly clean. The owner is magnificent and could not have been nicer. Down to earth in a very exclusive celebrity-filled neighborhood. Quiet and simple flawless cottage with marble counters and a loft bed overlooking Pacific from the cliffs on a gorgeous property. Incredibly romantic and perfect for a couple or a writer or simply to decompress from it all while vacationing or working. I've already booked in for January and plan to return every month.
Owner's Response: Dear John,
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a very special time here in beautiful Malibu. It is peaceful, private and so relaxing. A big thank you for leaving our place in such good condition. I am so excited to hear you were able to write 10 new songs for your next album. You are always welcomed back to the Enchanted Sea Cottage. The dolphins will be waiting to greet you again.
Many thanks for your kind words.
Antoinette Berget
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enchanted Sea Cottage Malibu blufftop, steps down to sand,quiet, private, beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115583
+1 310 457-7119
Malibu Los Angeles County
Grosse Pointe, MI
5

Enchanted experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The title of the estate says it all. Such an enchanting place with beautiful gardens and breathtaking views! My daughter chose this unique and magical site for her wedding. It was a wonderful day and a wonderful experience! The hostess was so delightful and she accommodated all our needs. The darling cottages were fully stocked, CLEAN, and so comfortable, especially the beds. My large family thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay and cannot wait to come back. How lucky we were to have experienced this rare and amazing Malibu gem! I highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enchanted Sea Cottage Malibu blufftop, steps down to sand,quiet, private, beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115583
+1 310 457-7119
Malibu Los Angeles County
Washington, DC
5

Lovely Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
This was a magical, peaceful spot. The host is very gracious and accommodating. Thoroughly enjoyable..
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I hope the quiet time here and all the dolphins, was an inspiration on your new book. You were a delight. Come back soon.
Antoinette
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enchanted Sea Cottage Malibu blufftop, steps down to sand,quiet, private, beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115583
+1 310 457-7119
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Incredible Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Dear Antoinette and dear Frank,
thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. We had an incredible week at this beautiful place in Malibu. The cottage was very clean, perfectly equipped with all necessary stuff and much space for our personal belongings. We started the day with a walk or a run at the private beach- it is just a few steps away from the appartement. After that we enjoyed the sun either at the beach or on the sun lounger at the deck-protected from the wind. It was so relaxing :) We have never seen a place before, where you are so close to the nature and where you can enjoy so much privacy. Also unforgettable are the sunsets. At some days we even saw some dolphins, playing in the water. It was amazing.
We can highly recommend this place for everbody who is looking for very special holidays. Thank you also for your warm-hearted hospitality. Meeting you and your friends, was an great experience. You made the trip even more unique.
We will come back as soon as possible!
Love from all of us,
Mecky, Christine, Viktor, Sophie and Greti!