Hall Quarry house rental - View of Somes Sound from the Deck
View of Somes Sound from the Deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Hall Quarry House Rental Photos and Description
Year-round House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Blueberry Patch is a charming two-story cottage located high on a granite bluff overlooking Somes Sound and the mountains of Acadia National Park. The views of boating activity on the Sound and across to the mountains are truly breathtaking. Open decks on both levels.

Keywords: House

4 Reviews of Property 115233 in Hall Quarry, Maine

Blueberry Patch Cottage Overlooking Magnificent Somes Sound Mt. Desert Island
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Blueberry Patch Cottage Overlooking Magnificent Somes Sound Mt. Desert Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115233vb
2074795901
Hall Quarry Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Great view and wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My wife and I had a great stay at this clean, spacious cottage. It’s in a great location on Mount Desert Island, close to several hiking trails and only a short drive to the other side of the island. The top level has plenty of windows, a large deck, and a great view of Sommes sound. We also enjoyed having a full kitchen and a woodstove. The owner was prompt and courteous in the communication we had.
Helpful votes: 2/5
business
Blueberry Patch Cottage Overlooking Magnificent Somes Sound Mt. Desert Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115233vb
2074795901
Hall Quarry Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Hudson, Florida, USA
4

Simple, clean, quiet. Very nice place.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Hassle free owners made it very nice. Everything was in order upon arrival just as promised. We like the location away from the tourist stop called Bar Harbor, short drive to get there if you want to. The island is fairly small and Acadia park is so spread out that everything is just a short beautiful drive to get to. We loved Jordan Pond and the Bubbles, Beehive and the Ocean walk but most of all Sunrise on Cadillac Mnt. Overall just a very pleasant place to stay.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Blueberry Patch Cottage Overlooking Magnificent Somes Sound Mt. Desert Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115233vb
2074795901
Hall Quarry Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Natick, MA
5

Teriffic Quiet and Convenient Vacation Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This cottage is perfect for a family of four to six people or for two couples. The cottage has everything you need for a great stay and is very clean. The location is convenient for exploring Mount Desert Island and you can easily return to the house to change out equipment from one activity for another due to the cottage's location.
The upper wrap around deck has a great view of the sound and provides for beautiful sunrise views of the mountains beyiond the sound. Clear nights provide great views of the Milky Way from the deck due to the lack of surrounding lights.
We liked the cottage so much during our first visit, that we booked it for this year and will likely do the same after this year's visit.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Blueberry Patch Cottage Overlooking Magnificent Somes Sound Mt. Desert Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115233vb
2074795901
Hall Quarry Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
CT
5

beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Nice place, very clean & VERY spacious! Our hosts were lovely! LOVED the sunrise view! Had 1 issue while staying here & our host's response was prompt & effective.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/6