Dominical house rental - view from balcony
view from balcony
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Dominical House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Oceanview property in Hatillo, Costa Rica, consisting of a new four bedroom house, with wireless internet access, surrounded by a second floor balcony that extends around three sides of the house. The view extends from Cano Island to the south, up to Manuel Antonio to the north. In addition to viewing the water and mountains, our horses and cows are also visible in the pasture.

Encouraging outside living, the house also has outdoor dining table and chairs.

The property is located in Hatillo, a sleepy little town along the Southern/Central Pacific coast, about 35 kilometers south of Quepos, seven kilometers north of Dominical. It is a short drive off the main road (the Costanera), easy to get to, and while two wheel drive accessible, 4WD is recommended. It is only about four minutes away from Guapil Beach, an unspoiled beautiful spot, and just a few more minutes away from Dominical, a surfer's haven.

Keywords: House

I worked on Wall St for over 30 years, and was the founder and subsequent manager of Fidelity Investment's NASDAQ Trading Department. I currently consult for the financial service industry, primarily for securities attorneys. I live in New York State, with my wife who is an environmentalist.

Les Seff purchased this house in 2006

I found the area of Hatillo to be completely unspoiled, and to represent more accurately the true culture of Costa Rica.

The view of the ocean is the best I have seen in Costa Rica. I also get to ride my horse on the beach, and hang out with the locals.

7 Reviews of Property 115176 in Dominical, Costa Rica

Oceanview in Costa Rica
average rating of 4.8 based on 7 reviews
business
Oceanview in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115176vbi
(917) 287-6545 (New York, USA)
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Michael and wife, Israel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My wife and I stayed in this beautiful and convenient house during the first week of April 2014. Access to the house, which may accommodate conveniently a large family, requires
a 4x4 car. The house is ideally located for sightseeing along the Southern Pacific shore, from Quepos to Osa peninsula. Cerro de la Muerte is less than two hours by car.
A supermarket and a few good restaurants are in Dominical, about five miles away.
Watching sunset over the Pacific from the porch competes with any postcard.
The caretaker was extremely kind and helpful.
We will recommend this place to our friends making plans to visit Costa Rica.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Oceanview in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115176vbi
(917) 287-6545 (New York, USA)
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Excellent location and accomodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owner was incredibly helpful in making suggestions for wonderful day excursions and a organizing a cook for several meals. The caretakers do a wonderful job maintaining the landscaping and cleanliness of the property.

The area was quaint and felt very safe. We loved the views and proximity to national parks and Dominical. This is a wonderful place to stay. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanview in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115176vbi
(917) 287-6545 (New York, USA)
Dominical Puntarenas
Michigan
4

Great for an extended family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family of seven, ranging in age from four to sixty-four, stayed here for a week over the Christmas holidays. We wanted a place that was away from the hordes of tourists, yet still had enough to do to keep us busy. Vistazul was just the place. We went horsebacking riding to the Nauyaca waterfalls, zip-lined through the jungle, kayaked in the local mangrove swamps and enjoyed the beaches at Manuel Antonion (crowded!) and Guapil (deserted.) When we came home at the end of a long day, we watched the sunset from our upper balcony, where the view was spectacular. We ate out several times, but also ate a lot of local produce and had a typical Costa Rican meal prepared by the mother of the caretaker, Olger. Everyone we interacted with was more than friendly, and the local guides were fantastic with the four-year-old. One word of caution: you'll need a four-wheel drive vehicle to get up the steep driveway, as some portions have been damaged during the rainy season.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanview in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115176vbi
(917) 287-6545 (New York, USA)
Dominical Puntarenas
Houston, TX
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We've stayed in the house twice! It's the perfect vacation for beach action with a group of friends OR a couples getaway. I'll certainly be visiting a third time
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jordan is absolutely right in her review. In addition to being able to see the water, the public beach is under 5 minutes away, and virtually uninhabited. Additionally, the balcony is a romantic place to have a drink or just listen to the ocean.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanview in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115176vbi
(917) 287-6545 (New York, USA)
Dominical Puntarenas
London
5

Jungle Paradise with an Ocean View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My boyfriend took me here for a vacation, and I was absolutely blown away by the beauty of this estate. The Spanish style colonial house is on the top of a mountain, in the midst of an amazing jungle, overlooking the ocean. When I stood on the upper patio, I could smell flowers that smelled like Coco Chanel #5. I later did some research to discover that the flowers I was smelling were actually the flowers used to make that perfume! We were able to see tree frogs, tucans, mccaws and even monkeys on the property. The beach was a short car ride away or a 15 minute walk. The water was as warm as bath water, and we could hang out in the ocean all day. The other amazing thing about this trip was that in this remote part of the world, there were 5 star restaurants hidden along the various roadways. Also, the keeper of the property even made us dinner one night. We had fresh fish cought from the ocean that day! Additionally, there is a very nice bar called Mango Jays right down the road where you can grab a beer or a smoothie. The bar recently put in a pool and deck for its customers to enjoy. This is an amazing place for couples and families. I highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jess is right about the fragrance that surrounds the balcony. It's from the yling ylang trees that surround the house. In addition, as she implies, our caretaker is happy to help out in any way.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oceanview in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115176vbi
(917) 287-6545 (New York, USA)
Dominical Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Because of the huge acreage and electronic gate, I felt like I was on a huge estate.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanview in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115176vbi
(917) 287-6545 (New York, USA)
Dominical Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
One of the best ocean views in Costa Rica
Helpful votes: 3/3