Lake Hortonia cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Lake Hortonia Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Enjoy the spectacular view while dining on the enclosed porch. Sleep in the spacious master bedroom or one of the other two. Fully equipped but bring sheets, towels, and drinking water. A great place for the family or just the two of you.

We are Pet Friendly

This is a 3 season cabin only -NOT AVAILABLE THROUGH WINTER

check in on Sat at 3:00pm---check out the following Sat 11:00

weekly rental rates starting Jan 1,2013 --$895.00

4 Reviews of Property 114907 in Lake Hortonia, Vermont

Lakefront Cottage
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
business
Lakefront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114907
609 298-1401
Lake Hortonia Killington Area
Matawan,NJ
5

Lake Hortonia Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
House is directly on the lake.Plenty of good fishing for Bass and Pike.lots of sunny's can be caught from the house dock.Good house for all age groups.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 20/22
business
Lakefront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114907
609 298-1401
Lake Hortonia Killington Area
4

MidVermont Jewel!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What can beat waking up to a lake in your front yard with the Green Mountains in the background? Close to Rutland, Brandon, and hiking, the cabin was a good base for our vacation.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Lakefront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114907
609 298-1401
Lake Hortonia Killington Area
Baltimore
3

Very quiet and relaxing cottage right on the lake.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The location was lovely (very peaceful and quiet), having two kayaks and a rowboat to use was a high point, the owner was easy and pleasant to deal with, and the kitchen was well-stocked.

The big downside to this place is that there are thick lake weeds in almost the whole lake and certainly outside of this cottage. We were not able to swim at all which is one of the main things we want when staying on a cabin on a lake!

We also found the house quite cluttered. We had to move a big box of toys, a fan, all kinds of knick-knacks, and even a bed from the glassed-in porch to create a comfortable place for 4 people to sit.
Owner's Response: We always appreciate feedback good or not so good! Unfortunately our hands have been tied to address the weeds on our shoreline properly . In 2014 we will be placing a bottom mat down (this is placed in the lake to keep the weeds covered and makes swimming much more enjoyable)
currently this is the only action we are allowed to take at this time --
so I do hope you visit us again in the future, We have been on the Lake for the past 45 years and have always enjoyed swimming and water skiing in the Lake .
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakefront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114907
609 298-1401
Lake Hortonia Killington Area
Rutland, VT
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Wonderful location, perfect weather in July. Plenty of lawn area, screened in porch with lakeview.

Would definately go back there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6