Madeira Beach condo rental - Welcome to beautiful Beach Place. We are on the beach across from Johns Pass
Welcome to beautiful Beach Place. We are on the beach across from Johns Pass
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Rent from a fussy and responsive owner! We are on Gulf Boulevard and are the southernmost condo before the bridge to Treasure Island. Our unit is gorgeous and we continually update and enhance it. Our latest changes were a new kitchen with top of the line cabinets and granite counter tops. . New flat screen TVs. Both bathrooms have been redone and we have a walkin shower and a whirlpool tub.We changed the floor plan so our condo is unique. Beach Place is very popular and is well maintained with on-site management. . A washer and dryer are provided for guests. High Speed Internet (wi-fi) available. There is a king bed in the master bedroom and three queen beds in the other two bedrooms. There is a sitting area in the master bedroom that overlooks the beach. We are direct beach front with nothing between us and the beach. The balcony is a great place to see some of the world's finest sunsets.

We provide luxurious accommodations for our guests and are very responsive to their wants and needs.

More Details
Hide Details

We retired and moved to Florida from Dayton in 2001. Ellie was a counselor and teacher in Ohio. Bob was a sales and marketing executive for an electronic medical publisher. We live by Pensacola Beach in NW Florida but we love the beach and our condo in Madeira Beach. It is our family's favorite vacation spot!

Bob or Ellie Ackley purchased this condo in 1994

We have owned (and sold) other beachfront properties in Florida and this is our last one. It is the best. The building is built like a fortress and the location is unbeatable. Nothing can be built south of us - it is a county park. The Pass and the bridge add interest to the beach view. We don't treat Beach Place as a rental, we treat it as our second home and maintain and upgrade it accordingly.

We changed the floor plan significantly to include an alcove and office space off the master bedroom. We have a king bed in the master and a sitting area that is our favorite place to relax and watch TV. Three flat screen TV's. It is our objective to have the nicest rental condo in the building and our guests tell us that we have succeeded. Great beach views and the boat traffic in and out of the Pas

6 Reviews of Property 114810 in Madeira Beach, Florida

Ellie Ackley's 'Beach Place'
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Ellie Ackley's 'Beach Place'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114810
+1 850 934-7040
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
New Lenox, IL
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The whole John's Pass area holds a very special place in our hearts! Beach Place is a fantastic vacation spot - no need for a car, as you can just walk across the street to shopping, dining & sightseeing. But Ellie's condo is truly the best. The views are fantastic, the condo is beautifully decorated, as well as extremely clean and well equipped. Lots of thoughtful touches throughout, all of us loved it. Her kitchen is so well stocked that we were able to cook an entire Thanksgiving dinner without needing a thing! Bob & Ellie were both wonderful people to rent from. I recommend the place without hesitation, we absolutely hope to come back and stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ellie Ackley's 'Beach Place'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114810
+1 850 934-7040
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Burlington Ontario
5

Very very good place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is a very clean, well furnished condo in a great building. Fabulous location - excellent for families.
Good pool, great beach - lots to do in the area. Very roomy condo and beautiful views from balcony.
Owner was very helpful. Would strongly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ellie Ackley's 'Beach Place'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114810
+1 850 934-7040
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Best Condo on the Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Ellie . . . Your Beach Place condo truly is the best! I've stayed in many many Madeira Beach accommodations in the past two decades so when I say you have done the most excellent job in providing an immaculately clean, beautifully decorated, and fully furnished facility I believe I know what I'm talking about. The distinctions between a condo that is managed by a property management company and one that is "hands-on" managed by owners like yourselves is night and day. It's completely obvious the extra distance you've gone to reinvest money and provide amenities way above and beyond anything I expected. Thank you so much for your generosity and big hearts in sharing your personal treasure with the rest of us!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ellie Ackley's 'Beach Place'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114810
+1 850 934-7040
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Holmen, WI
5

Second Time around and still wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had the most wonderful time at the Beach Place and your condo is just great and so accomadating. We got to stay longer this year and so much appreciated it and did not want to go home as it started feeling like home. We love the new updates you have done to the place and our family and friends just adored the place also. Everyday was an adventure and the area is so much fun with your great condo it could not be better. Thanks again for the wonderful time away, we surely want to come back again next year.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Ellie Ackley's 'Beach Place'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114810
+1 850 934-7040
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
West Virginia
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My family and I stayed in your condo from Oct 22-Nov 5, 2011. This was the most relaxing, comfortable, clean vacation that we have had. There was nothing we needed in the condo, everything was there. The location is the BEST. The views of everything around was absolutley beautiful. Felt like home away from home. We cannot wait to come back and visit again. Thank you for your kind hospitality and for the wonderful experience we had staying in your condo. God Bless, Laura Paul; Gerri Taylor and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We work very hard to provide this type of experience for our guests and we appreciate the recognition.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ellie Ackley's 'Beach Place'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114810
+1 850 934-7040
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Gulf Breeze, Fl 3561
5

Guestbook Comment

Dear Ackleys, Thank you so much for this wonderful experience! Our families had so much fun and enjoyed the neatness and conveniences of your condo. ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Dear Ackleys,
Thank you so much for this wonderful experience! Our families had so much fun and enjoyed the neatness and conveniences of your condo. The kids enjoyed the many hours at the beach and beautiful sunsets and walks on the beach. We enjoyed being so close to John's Pass.
Your nome is GREAT! and we sould love to come back. It must make you proud that you can provide something like this, that can give families so many memories. This was my favorite vacation! The Coppocks
Helpful votes: 4/5