Colchester house rental - Back side of the house; facing the lake.
Back side of the house; facing the lake.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Colchester House Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 6, 2.5 bedrooms, 1 full bath, sandy beach

Cozy, contemporary house by Lake Champlain, equipped with modern amenities and all new furniture. Lakeview property with access to sandy, private neighborhood beach just across the road. Fully equipped kitchen. Bed linens and towels provided. Refrigerator, stove, microwave, cable TV, video, DVD, stereo. New computer with high-speed cable Internet connection, WiFi and printer. Sleeps six: queen-size bed in master bedroom with new high quality mattress and single folding bed in computer room on main floor ; 2 twin beds in downstairs bedroom and a queen-size futon in the open (no doors) family room downstairs. Washing machine, dryer, and bathtub in bathroom.

Bike rentals and maps: Ski Rack 85 Main St Burlington, VT 05401 (800) 882-4530

Local Motion 1 Steele Street #103 Burlington, VT 05401 (802) 652-2453

TOWN INFO: There is a great park 300 yards away from the house. You can reach it by walking on a beautiful bike path or driving. The park has a playground for all ages, tennis courts, soccer and baseball fields. Ice skating in the winter, weather permitting.

More Details
Hide Details

32 Reviews of Property 114715 in Colchester, Vermont

Charming Colchester Point Lakeview Year-round House, 2.5 bedrooms
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 32 reviews
business
Charming Colchester Point Lakeview Year-round House, 2.5 bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114715
802 655-2477
Colchester Lake Champlain Valley
Kalamazoo, Michigan
4

Nice beach on Lake Champlain

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Colchester is a very cute little town just north of Burlington, Vermont on Lake Champlain. The home we rented had one of the best sandy beaches in the area. The home had everything we needed to be comfortable and to prepare a variety of meals. It was right on the bike trail which was a treat--you could head out onto the causeway between the lake and Mallett's Bay, or head the other direction and run/bike right into Burlington. The owner had a reasonable contract and handled all the financials professionally and efficiently. I would recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We greatly appreciate your favorable review of our vacation rental house. More than that, we were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time there, since we do our best to ensure a comfortable and pleasant stay. Needless to say, we would be happy to have you as our guests again.

Lori
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Colchester Point Lakeview Year-round House, 2.5 bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114715
802 655-2477
Colchester Lake Champlain Valley
4

UVM College Graduation Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We rented this house instead of renting hotel rooms to stay for our daughter's graduation. The house was ~10 miles from UVM and took us about 25 minutes to make the trip one way.

The location was great. Right off the lake, but could see the lake from the living room. The bike trail was across the street and we really enjoyed riding on it from Burlington to the ferry for Grand Island.

The house was very well appointed with plenty of beds for sleeping and plenty of sheets, pillows and blankets. Also had plenty of towels. Don't need to bring your own.

Kitchen was great with all the appliances, dishes and glasses you need. We had many of our meals at the house and enjoyed coffee every morning on the side or back deck.

Tons of things to do in the Burlington area, even if you are not going to a graduation.
business
Charming Colchester Point Lakeview Year-round House, 2.5 bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114715
802 655-2477
Colchester Lake Champlain Valley
Hopkinton, MA, USA
5

Colchester Point Lakeview rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at this lakeview house. The house is actually set in a nice little beachy neighborhood. The beds were very comfortable, and the kitchen contained everything that we needed. Sunsets at the beach were just steps away and absolutely beautiful! I loved eating breakfast on the little patio with the morning view of the beach and the Adirondacks in the distance, very peaceful and relaxing. We would definitely stay at this rental again.
business
Charming Colchester Point Lakeview Year-round House, 2.5 bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114715
802 655-2477
Colchester Lake Champlain Valley
Santa Barbara
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This lovely home is just steps away from the sandy beach and perfect for a family. The water is shallow for many yards out, and children can play safely. There is a porta-crib, as well as toys and a child's seat.
We joined our son, his wife, and their 3 month old baby here for his competition in the U.S. National Triathlon in Burlington. The house is only about 7 miles from that city, and the bike path leads all the way to town.
Thanks so much to Lori and Raquel for their help!
business
Charming Colchester Point Lakeview Year-round House, 2.5 bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114715
802 655-2477
Colchester Lake Champlain Valley
5

Great house / Great beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed here for a week in August with two kids. The house was very clean, well maintained, and the owners provide a huge binder with all kinds of local attractions, restaurants etc. A desktop computer is provided, & the free wifi was a blessing with all the handheld devices we have floating around. Having towels & linens provided was a big plus. Great location, great view, & the beach is perfect. Hard sandy bottom & clear water. You can wade out a good hundred yards & the water is only chest high.
The owners were quick to respond to all emails. I would recommend this house to anyone looking for a beach side Vermont vacation.
Owner's Response: We appreciate the positive feedback. We do our best to make sure our renters enjoy their stay at at our lakeview home, and we are always open to suggestions for improvement.
business
Charming Colchester Point Lakeview Year-round House, 2.5 bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114715
802 655-2477
Colchester Lake Champlain Valley
Washington, DC
5

Great house, great area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
House was well-maintained and exactly as described. Washer/dryer were a big plus for clothes after a long day on the bike. Great access to Burlington and the small beach nearby was great when we just felt like hanging out around the house. Owner was responsive and professional with all needs. Thanks for having us!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We would be happy to have you as our guests again at Chandler Oaks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Colchester Point Lakeview Year-round House, 2.5 bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114715
802 655-2477
Colchester Lake Champlain Valley
Philadelphia
5

A well put together house in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We just returned from our week-long vacation in Vermont and loved staying at this house. There is a bike path directly across the street and wonderful lake access just across a private dirt road from the stairs in the picture. The lake had a sandy beach and wasn't rocky at all. It was great for our three year old. We plan to rent this house again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Colchester Point Lakeview Year-round House, 2.5 bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114715
802 655-2477
Colchester Lake Champlain Valley
Massachusetts
5

Lovely home with lake view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We just got back from a lovely week at this rental property. The house is well-maintained, very clean, and has everything you need for your stay - plenty of towels, linens, blankets, pillows and a kitchen with everything you need for your basic cooking needs! We saved a lot of money by buying groceries and eating our breakfasts and most of our dinners here in the house with our three kids. The furniture is all modern and comfortable - pillow top queen bed upstairs as well as the twin beds downstairs and the futon couch (which we didn't use but looked like it would be just fine to sleep on). We had a couple of nice sunny days where the kids loved to play at the beach (right across the street and down a short path - very close)! When it was cooler and overcast we were very close to both downtown Burlington and Shelburne and we took advantage of the many attractions in the area. Boat tour around the lake, Shelburne Museum, walking along the bike path out to the Causeway (a must see!), playing at the playground, etc... Lots to do for a family with young kids (ours are 9, 6 and 3). Thank you so much for letting us stay in your house!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charming Colchester Point Lakeview Year-round House, 2.5 bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114715
802 655-2477
Colchester Lake Champlain Valley
Switzerland
4

Cozy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This was a cozy rental in a great location. Quiet neighborhood, friendly neighbors, great access to bike path, beach & local park (for kids). The kitchen was well stocked, there are lots of linens, loads of information on activities around the area, and even a few beach toys in the finished basement. The owner was very nice and rental agent very professional. My only additional comment is that the house is in need of a really good deep cleaning (as I suspect most rentals are in the middle of summer). There were quite a few "creepy crawl-ies" running around.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Charming Colchester Point Lakeview Year-round House, 2.5 bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114715
802 655-2477
Colchester Lake Champlain Valley
Rhode Island
5

Had a great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We had a great stay. The house was clean and well stocked with everything we needed. The location was fantastic, as it was near the water and 15 minutes from Burlington. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1