Scituate house rental - 1
1
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Scituate House Rental Photos and Description

Three houses from beach, three floors of ocean views. Quality, tasteful home in Minot Beach (Scituate's best beach). House captures the charm of a seaside cottage with amenities and decor of a luxury home. Neighborhood renown for beautiful Victorian-style homes. 4 bedrooms (3 with ocean views), includes loft-like 3rd floor bedroom. Sunny, open first floor living area with picture window view of ocean.

Watch sunrise over ocean without leaving your bed on second floor master suite. Soak in hot tub under the stars or apres beach (deck has 4-season heated hot tub). Sit on charming, shady front porch or sunbathe on large wrap-around deck.

Commercial grade new stainless steel kitchen appliances. There is wireless internet. Big screen TV plus flat screens in bedrooms.

3 Reviews of Property 114634 in Scituate, Massachusetts

Three houses from Beach,Three Floors Oceans views, luxury in Minot Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews
business
Three houses from Beach,Three Floors Oceans views, luxury in Minot Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114634
617 875-2613
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
Winter Garden, FL
5

You can't do better than this

You can't do better than this
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
May 5, 2011. Just returned from a week at this house. I had gathered my 3 adult children and their significant others from across the country for a family reunion in Braintree. The house accommodated us all with ease. My girlfriend and I took the front bedroom (the best one, with the view of the ocean from the window), 2 other couples in the other 2 second floor BRs and the 4th couple in the loft, which worked like a charm. Only 1 full bath (with bath tub/shower) but it worked out just fine. Grill worked great but needs to be out of the wind to really get up heat; be sure to check propane tank to be sure you have fuel. The Good Sport on 3A in Cohasset has it. You can hear the ocean from the house, which makes for great sleeping. The house is superbly stocked with cooking utensils, I didn't have to buy a single item. Also stocked with many other essentials left by previous visitors. I used some and left others behind when we left. Coffee, sugar, salt, pepper, flour, olive oil, frig stocked with ketchup, worchestershire, etc. What you find will depend on when you visit and what's there but it was a great surprise to find. Check it out before doing your food shopping. I hope someone enjoys the maple syrup we left! The most picturesque part of the country if you ask me. The drive from route 3 on 3A and 228 is like traveling in a time capsule through the New England of yesteryear. Be sure to check out Scituate Harbor, which offers nice shops and restaurants (Mill Wharf Restaurant is excellent) and worth the 4 mile drive from the house on Hatherly Rd. Has a fireplace (Duraflame logs only), a big screen TV in the den, plenty of seating for dining, GREAT porch with ample seating, the hot tub works. And the water is a 2 minute walk, truly the 3rd house from the beach.
I found the owners excellent to work with, very prompt with communication, very few rules but lots of hospitality. House full of good surprises: an incredible collection of tape measures, cool vintage postcard display in the stairway, heavy coats which I used because it was cold while we were there, plenty of towels and sheets, comfortable beds (sleep number bed in the front BR), half bath on the first floor very convenient, washer/dryer works great. Trip to Logan Airport can be made in 40 minutes early in the morning with no traffic. Later in the day, if you have 2+ in the car and can use the HOV lane, 50-60 minutes should do it. EXCELLENT VALUE. A dream come true vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Three houses from Beach,Three Floors Oceans views, luxury in Minot Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114634
617 875-2613
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
Florida
5

Wonderful New England home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We stayed here for 4 days in the winter with our 3 children. Scituate is always a great time to visit during any season. The home is clean, updated and very well taken care of. It is a warm, charming home with everything we needed in the kitchen for cooking. We have stayed at many homes in Scituate and Humarock in the past; this home is very comfortable and feels more like a home than a "rental". The beach is so close and the town is quaint and unchanged.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Three houses from Beach,Three Floors Oceans views, luxury in Minot Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114634
617 875-2613
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
Pasadena CA, USA
5

We didn't want to leave!

We didn't want to leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
The house is better than it appears in pictures and is so well stocked with almost everything you need. It is very convenient to the beach and the outdoor shower is private and has hot water. The owner was a pleasure to deal with. Minot beach is one South of Boston secrets. I grew up there and the beach looks as as clean and private as it was 40 years ago. There are several weeks in July when horseflies are a problem due to the surrounding marshes and we hit that time spot on. Even that would not deter us from returning.

The only limitation is that only one room has air conditioning. Despite many cool breezes from the beach we had a few uncomfortable evenings and nights. New England weather is notoriously inconsistent and you could be there on a hot week, a cool week or when the weather is somewhere in between.

Excellent with two qualifiers!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7