Vacation Homes in Marco Island house rental - Marco Island
Marco Island
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 10

Beautiful long water-views, high 14 foot ceilings in main areas; 12 foot ceilings in bedrooms, four bedrooms (1 x king, 2 x queen, and 1 x full) and 2 bathrooms. Approximately 2850 square feet air conditioned space. Master suite with king-size bed and luxurious private ensuite bathroom.

Pool/spa and large deck space for full sun all day. Cable TVs (three), Sony Playstation 2 (including DVD player), stereo, fully equipped kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, washer and dryer, linens and towels provided.

On waterway with easy access to the Gulf. Three car garage. House built in 1996. Children's toys. High speed cable Internet connection available ($20 fee applies).

31 Reviews of Property 114563 in Vacation Homes in Marco Island, Florida

Steps to Tigertail Beach
average rating of 4.83871 based on 31 reviews
business
Steps to Tigertail Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114563
905 315-7988
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

Wonderful stay on Marco!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I had never rented from VRBO before so was a little nervous. We were relieved to discover that the home was as described. My husband and I so enjoyed the Master Suite and the other 3 bedrooms worked out perfectly for the rest of the family, including a 1 year old in which a pack and play was provided. Great access to the beach, but we spent most of our time around the beautiful pool, which was not screened in. A definite plus! We also enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub every evening. TVs in every bedroom was also another plus. We would defiantly rent from this owner again. He was very accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Steps to Tigertail Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114563
905 315-7988
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Canada
5

A wonderful holiday at an amazing house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at this house the first three weeks of January 2014 and I am stunned by what is being said in that negative review from the person who arrived a few days after we left.

We enjoyed every day at the house and can reassure anyone reading this that the house is nothing like he describes. The house was perfectly clean when we arrived and we left it in the same condition. We’ve been staying at the same house for several years and it has always been a pleasure staying there and also dealing with the owner.

Contrary to what is written in that review, the furniture is very comfortable and that there were more than enough comfortable sofas and easy chairs in the house. And it is not cheap, damaged or sparse. Two leather sofas in the family room and two more formal sofas in the living room. Dining chairs, kitchen chairs, stools and folding chairs for the beach were also found at the house. And the bedroom furnishings were in great shape and were obviously not left in the rain. I think that he seems to be implying that the furnishing were possible found dumped out on the street at someone’s driveway and brought in? This is not the case. The house is very nicely decorated.

The kitchen was also bright and airy with many cupboards and drawers, all in excellent condition. The doors were not falling off or damaged. The cupboards contained a large quantity of dishes, cups, glasses, plastic ware for the pool and cutlery. Everything we needed was supplied. And the dishes were not all chipped. In fact there was only one small chip on the edge of one plate and one bowl. So minor that it was almost unnoticeable. And definitely not a health risk.

Since our visit last year the owner has installed new mahogany hardwood floors in the master bedroom and one of the guest rooms and it looks great.

And the management team that takes care of the house and guests has always gone above and beyond their role to make us comfortable. While we were there this time I needed so receive some documents, sign them and then email them back. Adam was excellent. He drove the forms to me at the house, waited for me to signed them and then took them back to his office to email them back. I don’t think other rental home owners and managers would go that far for their guests!!

Again, this person is not telling the truth and his description of the house is so far from the truth no one should believe a word he says.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Steps to Tigertail Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114563
905 315-7988
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Windsor, Ontario
1

Disappointing, Would Never Recommend It, Read This...

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I have been coming to Marco since 1971 and have rented many homes. This home may have been good over a year ago but in February 2014 when we arrived we opened the door and found mouldy patio furniture. I would not let children sit on it. For the amount of money the owner is asking the furniture in the home is cheap, damaged and sparse. There is one small couch and a broken chair in the main room. All Rooms need painting. Cockroaches were in the hallway and garage. Insects on the garage walls.
Broken and kitchen cupboards and badly chipped plates in the kitchen. Broken window blinds in the bedrooms. Dirty light fixtures throughout the home. Master bedroom dresser is old and water damaged, perhpas left in the rain. Plaster broken and fallen off in the kids bathroom. Pictures will be up on google after March 15, 2014 to support this.
We demanded out money back and the owner said he would give us our money back.
Owner's Response: This review is a complete fabrication. The house is as described and shown in the photos on the listing. We are very proud of our house and go out of our way to ensure that every guest is satisfied.

This person walked into the house just before midnight, a day earlier than he had told us he would arrive, and immediately called and woke my family and started screaming and demanding that he get a full refund. We had been having some minor maintenance plumbing work in the master bathroom on the weekend and the paint touch ups (to cover the patches where the plumbers went behind the walls) were done that day so I told my cleaners to hold off until the painters had left. They were scheduled to finish the cleaning the next morning. If this person had advised us of his early arrival, we would have finished earlier and been ready for him. We had emailed him a few days earlier to advise him that the plumbing repairs were being done. The house already had a basic clean and tidy and only the beds needed to be made, as well as cleaning the bathrooms and sweeping up some minor dust in the work areas. I told him to go to a hotel that evening and the house would be ready for him later in the morning.

He met with my house manager early that morning and kept demanding a full refund. Rather than have an upset guest I immediately refunded his full rental payment. My housekeeper and cleaning staff inspected the house that morning and still can’t understand what he was complaining about. They emailed me photos and videos of the way they found the house when they arrived there. They found that his comments were untrue and that the house was as it should be. Just the final clean up was required and that was done that morning.

Despite receiving all his money back, he still seems to want to ruin my excellent reputation that I have earned since we started renting this house in 2003. I have no explanation why he is doing this. As my reviews show, the house has always had very positive comments made about it. The proof is that many of our guests are repeat renters with us.

Anyone who wants more proof of how the house appeared when he arrived, please contact me and I will email photos and videos taken by my staff that morning prior to doing any cleaning.
business
Steps to Tigertail Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114563
905 315-7988
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Geneva, Ohio
5

Had a Wonderful Time Again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was our third visit, second Christmas holiday. The owners changed the flooring in the Master bedroom and study from carpet to hardwood, very nice touch! We actually met Nick this stay which was great to put a face to e-mails. He was very responsive to a minor request while he was in town. The house is wonderful and very comfortable. We had four generations of family and everyone truly enjoyed their stay. The pool area is absolutely wonderful, we spent a great deal of time outside and the grandchildren loved the pool. The area is very spacious for all generations to do their thing from sunning, reading or swimming. The lanai is very spacious and we ate all our meals there except for the few windy, chilly days. We are counting the days until we return. Thanks Nick for a wonderful time again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Steps to Tigertail Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114563
905 315-7988
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Dublin, Ohio
5

AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING Family Vacation!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Perfect vacation home for 2 families; the location allowed us to walk to the beach, play in the Gulf, rent kayaks and paddle boards. There were sand and water toys for the kids which made our packing easy!!! The pool and spa were a little slice of heaven. The lagoon views were breathtaking, we never wanted to leave! The location of the home was very convenient for accessing local restaurants, stores, etc. The cleanliness of this house was the icing on the cake, perfect in every way!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Steps to Tigertail Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114563
905 315-7988
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
West Salem,WI
5

You will not be disappointed!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was our first time to Marco Island. This home is located in a great area within walking distance to Tigertail beach. The home is very well decorated and comfortable. The pool and deck area are amazing. We had a few dolphins right behind the house in the canal. We were also able to catch numerous fish in the canal. I would most definitely recommend this property to another family. You absolutely need to rent a pontoon and head out to Keywaydin Island!! We had dolphins swimming all around our boat. The shelling was wonderful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Steps to Tigertail Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114563
905 315-7988
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Northeast Ohio
5

Absolutely Wonderful Marco Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We have been coming to Marco for just under ten years, initially staying in the waterfront condos and over past few years, doing the private home alternative. This year we found Taylor 2 and are VERY thrilled to have found this. The home is very inviting and quite comfortable with the open floor plan and overall decorating. The pool area is just superb with plenty of space, wonderful views and yet the feel of privacy and tranquility. The meticulous landscaping and overall cleanliness of the property exceeded our expectations. We just love this part of the Island and being so close to Tigertail was a great bonus. We look forward to our December visit with our family. Thanks Nick for your assistance and prompt responsiveness throughout our planning process, it was greatly appreciated!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Steps to Tigertail Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114563
905 315-7988
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Delafield, WI
5

Outstanding Family Vacation In Impressive Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Few vacations have exceeded my expectations, but this one really did thanks largely to finding this beautiful home on Marco Island. None of us had ever been to Marco Island before, but it turned out to be a great location for spending a week with our kids and grand kids while escaping the February snow and ice in Wisconsin and Maine. We found ourselves living in the pool, which has a waterfall, hot tub, and a fantastic view of the surrounding waterway. The house has a very tropical and festive feel to it, both inside and out, something that everyone craved. I personally enjoyed staying in this low density, upscale residential area rather than a hotel resort resort type of environment where you are tripping over other people.Upon departure, we all agreed that we are coming back to Marco next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Steps to Tigertail Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114563
905 315-7988
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Boston area
5

Great Location, Great House, Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely property. We had high expectations going in, and we were not disappointed. Located in a spectacular neighborhood (perfect for leisurely strolls) this house was clean, spacious and welcoming. While the interior is lovely, it was the outdoor living that we enjoyed the most. The lanai and outdoor pool were just perfect, and soon became a true extension of our "living area". We had a some concerns about the A/C upon arrival, but with a single phone call, help arrived and all was well. When we weren't taking advantage of the pool, spa and lanai we enjoyed sunning, swimming and collecting shells at both Tigertail and South Beaches. For our more adventurous moments we went jet-skiing, and para sailing and participated in an extraordinary guided tour (on Wave Runners!) through the "Ten Thousand Islands". We would definitely return to this wonderful property and would highly recommended it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Steps to Tigertail Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114563
905 315-7988
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
burlington, MA
5

Guestbook Comment

We enjoyed a terrific month at your house. It was beautiful, handy to the beach and pool and jacuzzi were great! A wonderful family vacation...our f...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We enjoyed a terrific month at your house. It was beautiful, handy to the beach and pool and jacuzzi were great!
A wonderful family vacation...our first (but not last) time in Marco Island
Helpful votes: 1/1