Jaffrey house rental - The Covert in Spring
The Covert in Spring
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Jaffrey House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 baths, sleeps 8.

'Beautiful rustic home (4 bedrooms) nestled in the woods with a private brook and miles of hiking trails right out the back door, loved by all who have stayed here. Peace and quiet. The house is open from June 15 through Columbus Day weekend. We accept long weekend rentals after Labor Day. We are now booking for the 2014 season.

Monadnock Region: The Covert (pronounced kuhvert, a secluded or hidden place) is close to Monadnock State Park, Pack Monadnock (auto road to summit), Peterborough Players, Monadnock Music, Shattuck Golf Course, Coll's Farm Stand and Sugar House, Rosaly's Garden and Farm Stand, the Friendly Farm (for children), Mariposa Cultural Museum, and several lakes for swimming. There is a lot to do for all members of the family in the beautiful Monadnock region.

6 Reviews of Property 114552 in Jaffrey, New Hampshire

Charming rustic summer house on Mt. Monadnock. Sleeps 7-8.
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Charming rustic summer house on Mt. Monadnock. Sleeps 7-8.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114552
+1 917-7253254
Jaffrey Monadnock Region
5

This was just what we needed!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This rustic cabin in the woods at the base of Mt. Mondadnock was perfect! The house was clean, well stocked and even had a dishwasher! We only had to bring our groceries. (the store was easy to find) There were 4 bedrooms with comfortable beds and 3 bathrooms and it was just right for 8 people. We had a fire in the fireplace almost continually and then had a bonfire in the open field on our last night and we toasted S'mores. The best part was the quiet woods and the stars. :) We will be back next year when we visit our daughter again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming rustic summer house on Mt. Monadnock. Sleeps 7-8.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114552
+1 917-7253254
Jaffrey Monadnock Region
Ponce Inlet, FL
5

Great Time had by Dick and Sandy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very comfortable place to stay for a month. Plenty of firewood; lots of places to read; and near to all Monadnock sites and hiking. Good service by caretaker, and it was a joy to meet the owners. We will be back. The wi-fi was an added special treat. Fans for hot weather, heaters for cool in all the rooms.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming rustic summer house on Mt. Monadnock. Sleeps 7-8.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114552
+1 917-7253254
Jaffrey Monadnock Region
Fairfield, Iowa
5

On a scale of 1 to 10, The Covert rates a 15

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Charming old house in the woods, but close to Jaffrey/Peterborough/Keene. You can climb Mt. Monadnock without having to drive anywhere. Modern kitchen is great and fully equipped. Lots of room, wonderful screened and open porches to laze around on. Really comfy beds. Everything was spotless and carefully set up to make this a great vacation experience. Already our daughters are saying we should come back next summer…
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming rustic summer house on Mt. Monadnock. Sleeps 7-8.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114552
+1 917-7253254
Jaffrey Monadnock Region
5

Hiker's Paradise

Hiker's Paradise
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This charming, comfortable house is a hiker's paradise, right on the slopes of Monadnock. We were delighted to be able to walk out through the back door and stroll through the woods to the Halfway House trail. Nestled in the woods, the house has a fully equipped kitchen, and a lovely dining/living area, and a peaceful screened-in porch that I loved to sit in while reading and eating breakfast. The cozy bedrooms are paneled in old beadboard, and filled with books. I loved the huge claw foot tub, too. The washer and dryer came in handy after a wet downpour caught us on the trails. I will look forward to coming back and using the fireplace in the fall.
Both the caretaker and the owner were extremely helpful and informative.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming rustic summer house on Mt. Monadnock. Sleeps 7-8.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114552
+1 917-7253254
Jaffrey Monadnock Region
4

Vacation at the Covert, Jaffrey NH August 2011

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The 'Covert' was a true discovery the first year we visited from North Carolina. The charm of the cottage appeaed to us right away. The rooms looked inviting with bright colors, the dining room had fresh flowers. The bedrooms looked fresh with towels ready to be used. The modern kitchen was fully equipped. The grounds keeper picked up our garbage and answered all our questions. There were folders on the desk with names of restaurants, places to shop, and where to pick blueberries. The nearby charming NE towns Peterborough and Keene offered cultural access and the Monadnock music series. The outdoors was just a step away from climbing Mount Monadnock. It was ideal for our extended family to come and visit. A slower pace created the opportunity to play games, read a book, light a fire or be in tune with nature. We have returned seven years now and have enjoyed sharing this experience with our children and grandchildren. We would recommend friends or family to stay in the Covert. It is rustic and simple and provides many reminders of the past with a rich local history so becoming to New Hampshire.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming rustic summer house on Mt. Monadnock. Sleeps 7-8.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114552
+1 917-7253254
Jaffrey Monadnock Region
Lafayette, Louisiana USA
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
My entire family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Covert!!!! We are looking forward to next Summer, in hopes of vacationing there again!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5