Navarre Beach condo rental - Magnificent 17th Floor Penthouse Balcony View
Magnificent 17th Floor Penthouse Balcony View
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Navarre Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Enjoy the beautiful white sand beaches, the flawlessly clear blue water, and the fabulously one of a kind atmosphere of Navarre Beach in this 17th floor luxury penthouse condo of Beach Colony Resort, located directly gulf front on the sands of Navarre Beach. Step out onto the balcony or simply look out the window in any of the rooms to enjoy breathtaking views of the Gulf coast. One minute on the balcony during sunrise and you will realize why you needed to come here. Most of the Beach Colony views are now obstructed by another building. This view is absolutely magnificent!

This upscale condo is a lovely decorated penthouse unit that sleeps 6-8 with luxury in mind. The living room is suited with wrap around windows and wall to wall sliding doors that provide a panoramic view of the gulf and 30 miles eastward to Destin. The living room couch converts into a queen-sized sleeper. The dining room is spacious and can comfortably seats six.

There is an adjacent bar overlooking the gourmet kitchen outfitted with granite counter tops, top of the line appliances, stocked spice rack, and all the pots, pans, tableware, etc., that you need to cook and entertain in style. Double doors lead to the private and elegant penthouse master bedroom suite where a wall of sliding glass doors open to the beautiful views of the balcony. The bedroom includes a large walk-in closet.

The master bath/spa is this penthouse’s peak of luxury. The whirlpool bath and the beautiful travertine walk-in-shower are surrounded by windows that once again provide an avenue to look out onto the awe-inspiring scenery. The spacious second bedroom is equipped with two double beds and a full bathroom. The bedroom is considerably big, and can conveniently become a separate suite by closing the pocket door. This penthouse also has a separate laundry room.

This condo is equipped with free high-speed wireless internet and a 50 inch TV is in the living room. TVs, and Blue Rays/DVDs in each room provide much opportunity to be entertained and the large balcony is simply put the best spot on Navarre Beach to sit back and relax.

The Beach Colony pool is the largest pool on Navarre beach. Clay tennis courts are available for free guest use. The beaches are part of over 20 miles of federally protected uncrowded and unspoiled sugar white beaches.

At Beach Colony Resort you are only steps away from indulging in restaurants where dining is truly a unique beach experience, and a short drive from golfing, shopping, movies, fishing, diving, great entertainment, and everything else being at the beach has to offer. Exercise in the free fully equipped, air conditioned Beach Colony workout room or enjoy a bike ride along the miles of beach front trails that Navarre Beach has to offer. Fish from the longest pier on the Gulf of Mexico, available just outside the condo.

Absolutely no smoking and no pets. Adults 25 and over and their children only, please.

More Details
Hide Details

77 Reviews of Property 114543 in Navarre Beach, Florida

Beach Colony, Magnificent 17th Floor Penthouse Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 77 reviews
business
Beach Colony, Magnificent 17th Floor Penthouse Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114543vb
+1 (614) 323-8066 (Ohio, USA)
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
Chattanooga Tn
5

Guestbook Comment

I have spent my vacation in the Panama City/Destin/Navarre Beach area for the last forty plus years and I have not found a better place to stay than t...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
I have spent my vacation in the Panama City/Destin/Navarre Beach area for the last forty plus years and I have not found a better place to stay than this condo. The view from the 17th floor is breath taking and the inside of the penthouse is just as beautiful. I would and have recommended this place to everyone. I intend to make this my regular vacation stop.
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Beach Colony, Magnificent 17th Floor Penthouse Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114543vb
+1 (614) 323-8066 (Ohio, USA)
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
5

Wonderful Condo and Views to die for!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Absolutely beautiful views of the Emerald Cost and the Gulf! This condo is everything you need to enjoy a relaxing vacation at the beach! The owner is easy to deal with and readily available for questions. There is a notebook in the Condo with everything you need to know about the area like restaurants, activities and shopping in the area. A walk out on the pier is a must. We saw dolphins on our beach almost daily. I have already recommended this Condo to our friends and encourage you to visit Navarre and rent this property without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Colony, Magnificent 17th Floor Penthouse Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114543vb
+1 (614) 323-8066 (Ohio, USA)
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
5

Most beautiful view and condo you can imagine!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My family and I stayed in the unbelievable condo for my college graduation. The condo it self is beautifully and tastefully decorated and has everything you need. We are actually local, but wanted to do something special for this occasion and we had family in so we chose to rent a place on the beach. Let me just say this place did not disappoint. If you are not local there is a wonderful binder filled with places to eat and things to do. The view was out of this world. As I mentioned we are local, but I have never experienced such an unobstructed and just simply breathtaking view. The owner was extremely helpful and communication was very easy. You can tell she takes great pride in this property, and well she should! We actually chose to spend most of our time on the huge balcony, with a view like that we hated to leave. The condo is everything you could ask for. Highly recommended!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach Colony, Magnificent 17th Floor Penthouse Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114543vb
+1 (614) 323-8066 (Ohio, USA)
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
5

R & R to the Max!

R & R to the Max!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was my 2nd time visiting. I arrived the evening of Saturday, January 25th and checked out Saturday, February 1st. I was impressed that the owner recognized me when I contacted her for the reservation. Even though we had sleet and it iced up, the weather forecasters alerted us Monday and informed us that businesses and schools would be closed Tuesday and Wednesday. I was so cozy and so thoroughly enjoyed my stay, I was actually sad to have to pack up and leave! The unit feels like home, the amenities provided are all that you can ask for and more. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone wanting a relaxing getaway. There's so much to do in the area and the neighboring cities, the options are varied and plentiful so whether you come with your honey, or come with your girlfriends, or bring the family, there's an attraction for all! If you check out the binder under the tv stand, there are various brochures to pick and choose from. Just looking at the sunrises and sunsets from the balcony itself was pleasurable for me, however make sure you take a ride into Pensacola on hwy 399, it will take your breath away! I can't wait to return in the very near future!!!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Colony, Magnificent 17th Floor Penthouse Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114543vb
+1 (614) 323-8066 (Ohio, USA)
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
5

Spotless

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Clean, modern comfortable living. All of this 17 stories above Navarre Beach. Condo is exactly as described by all other reviews. Owner was easy to work with. Zero problems!!!
Due to the week of Christmas that we stayed, Occupancy of the tower that the unit is located was loooooow, maybe 15%. Great privacy, great parking and never a wait for the elevator. Thanks to Karen, we had a great time.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beach Colony, Magnificent 17th Floor Penthouse Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114543vb
+1 (614) 323-8066 (Ohio, USA)
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
Ohio
5

What A Beautiful Day In The Neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were attracted to this 17th floor penthouse condo by the many beautiful photos on the VRBO website. We started looking at vacation rentals on the internet in the panhandle of Florida over a year ago. Each time we looked we always ended up back in the Navarre Beach area and this condo always was our favorite pick. Needless to say we were not disappointed in choosing this as our vacation destination. The condo and the views are even better when you are there. The owner was very helpful in providing information regarding her property before we rented and during the reservation period. The Gulf Islands Seashore National Park, the Naval Air Museum, and the Lighthouse near the Museum make great day trips. The town of Navarre is a small quiet town but is located conveniently to Pensacola, Fort Walton, and Destin. Wish we were still there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach Colony, Magnificent 17th Floor Penthouse Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114543vb
+1 (614) 323-8066 (Ohio, USA)
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
East Peoria, IL
5

17th Floor Penthouse is all it's described to be!

17th Floor Penthouse is all it's described to be!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This 17th floor penthouse did not disappoint! It's beautifully and tastefully decorated and looks even better than the pictures! Everything was as described by the owner with no unpleasant surprises. We ate breakfast every morning at the penthouse while overlooking a spectacular view that was simply beautiful and entertaining. Every day provided a different scene and no telling what you might see in the ocean....sting rays, dolphins, turtles, massive schools of fish! This had to be the most relaxing vacation ever! Clean, beautiful, white, sandy beach too! We are already talking about going back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Colony, Magnificent 17th Floor Penthouse Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114543vb
+1 (614) 323-8066 (Ohio, USA)
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
Nashville
5

Great accomodation with wonderful view of the gulf!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our stay was great and I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for great views of the sunrise over the gulf and a really nice place to stay.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach Colony, Magnificent 17th Floor Penthouse Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114543vb
+1 (614) 323-8066 (Ohio, USA)
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
Knoxville, TN
5

Great Condo, Great View, Great People!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our stay at this wonderful condo was great! Obviously (as can be seen from the photos) this place has the best views, great décor, and lots of amenities. The owner, Karen, and all the staff at the condo are a pleasure to work with and quickly answer any questions you may have. The condo is right on the beach but within a 5-15 min. drive of pretty much anything you could need. Pensacola Beach is 15 min away though a beautiful national seashore, and Destin is within 30 min. for shopping and entertainment. (The BEST Food Ever? Peg Leg Pete’s in Pensacola Beach and Cactus Flower in Navarre! See tripadvisor for reviews)

The elevators are fast and require a key code for each floor. Each floor has four units, and this one is on the 17th with two floors above (but who cares). The condo has a good layout – the master is in its own “wing” and you can close a pocket door for bedroom two and make it like an on suite with the bath. The second bath (even tho not pictured) is nice, and everything was spotless. The view of both the gulf and sound from the balcony was my favorite. And it was the perfect spot for the fireworks on the Fourth of July.

The condo comes stocked with beach supplies, hair dryer, clock radios, small supply of paper towels and TP, kitchen supplies, extra pillows and blankets, and plenty of towels. There are tons of great books (action, mystery, romance, nonfiction), lots of puzzles, and lots of TV channels. Only complaints? It needs more board games and maybe some DVDs, and definitely a ceiling fan light in the living room – it’s pretty dark at night. But everything else is perfect!

I wish we could have spent more time at the beach and on the balcony (it poured rain all but 2 days – crazy!) Don’t hesitate to stay here, this was our first time renting a condo, and if we get a chance we will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach Colony, Magnificent 17th Floor Penthouse Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114543vb
+1 (614) 323-8066 (Ohio, USA)
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
Coldwater, MS
5

The Baughman's

The Baughman's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Having previously stayed in this condo several times, we were thrilled to be returning this year. We have stayed all over the panhandle for at least 20 years, and this is by far our favorite place. Navarre has grown so much in the past few years. Initially, it made me quite sad, but there are more activities and conveniences than ever! The condo is perfect, and the view absolutely stunning. Everything you could possibly need for a great vacation is taken care of. Karen is delightful, and always personable, and has over the years remembered so many little things about my family. This is absolutely our favorite place, just like coming home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3