Narragansett cottage rental - House
House
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Narragansett Cottage Rental Photos and Description

This 2 bedroom modern cottage is located at Breakwater Village in Narragansett RI. It is fully equipped and supplied with your every day needs including wireless high speed Internet, and an outdoor hot water shower..This house even includes its own private beach, which is only a 3-5 minute walk away! It has two bedrooms with a double bed in 1 room and 2 single beds in the other. The living room has a brand new queen sofa sleeper.

With a partial water view and only a few steps to a full water view, you are sure to relax to a spectacular sunrise or sunset over the ocean. Rentals are from Saturday to Saturday.

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to view this property. In the spring of 2006 the house was fully renovated! A new roof, vinyl siding and two new exterior windows were added to the house. The new windows on each side of the slider reveal a great view of the Point Judith light house. Also a new composit deck was added in the spring of 2007. Wireless high speed internet has also been added. The house is kept in great condition with everything up to date. A window air conditioner is available upon request for an extra $85 per week.

9 Reviews of Property 114541 in Narragansett, Rhode Island

A Bright Modern Beach Cottage, 5 min walk to private beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
A Bright Modern Beach Cottage, 5 min walk to private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114541
401 640-6686
Narragansett Narragansett area
5

Great Family Get Away!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My wife and I along with our 2 young girls stayed for a week and we could not have enjoyed ourselves more! The house and location are fantastic and was super clean when we arrived. Everything in the pics and description are spot on including the great restaurants minutes away (we hit them all).
I will add that the neighborhood is also really perfect for young kids. They went biking and played on the roads on their own without any concern as the traffic is minimal.
Steve the owner is great, called before and after our stay to be sure everything was satisfactory and returned my cleaning deposit within days of returning home. I would recommend this rental to anyone and look forward to many more years of renting.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Bright Modern Beach Cottage, 5 min walk to private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114541
401 640-6686
Narragansett Narragansett area
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
5

Great house for summer vacation or winter living

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I spent the last 9 months living in this GREAT house. The location is key for summertime but also beautiful in the fall, spring and winter months. Close to all southern Rhode Island awesome beaches, great restaurants and just moments from the Block Island Ferry. The house is a perfect place to vacation or live. It is clean and very well kept. The owner is really nice, helpful and easy to get a hold of if you need anything. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in southern Rhode Island for a week, weeks or months.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Bright Modern Beach Cottage, 5 min walk to private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114541
401 640-6686
Narragansett Narragansett area
5

A Slice of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The description of this cottage is extremely accurate. It is as immaculate and well appointed as shown in each photo. The owner, Steve, is incredible to work with and takes great pride in his property.

The house is a short walk to the private beaches. I brought my bike and enjoyed riding up and down the streets in Breakwater Village. I also loved drinking my coffee on the deck in the morning. What a great way to start each day.

I was extremely fortunate to have been able to rent this quaint cottage for one week in July and another week in August. There were days I sat on the beach all day and other times I went shopping at the nearby plazas. I loved how close this cottage was to mini golf, bumper boats and go carts.

The only down side was having to leave when my weeks were over. I wish I could have rented this home for the entire summer!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
A Bright Modern Beach Cottage, 5 min walk to private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114541
401 640-6686
Narragansett Narragansett area
5

Fantastic place to get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was our first cottage rental and the owner set the bar high for any future rentals. Steve was in contact with us to confirm receipt of deposit payments and in the days before moving in. The cottage was as described and felt very much like home. Our children loved the bunk beds and the comfy papassan chair. The kitchen was well stocked for meals at 'home'. Little conveniences like toilet paper, hand soap, outside shower and bath mats were a bonus. It was a short walk to the private beach and a very quiet setting.

We ventured over to the local movie theater, Newport and Galilee during our trip and even caught a Newport Gulls game (NECBL).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A Bright Modern Beach Cottage, 5 min walk to private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114541
401 640-6686
Narragansett Narragansett area
Boston
5

An Excellent Winter & Spring

An Excellent Winter & Spring
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
I moved from New Mexico into this beautiful little home on the beach. What a great spot to transition from the dry desert, right by the ocean! You can see the ocean from the deck and walk to it within a couple of minutes. It's all about location when it comes to this home. Inside is cozy with two bedrooms, a bar that separates the living room from the kitchen and a bathroom. It was very clean when I moved in and had a warm welcoming feeling. I would recommend this home to anyone who loves to surf, lay on the beach, eat seafood (within walking distance), or who just wants to get away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Bright Modern Beach Cottage, 5 min walk to private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114541
401 640-6686
Narragansett Narragansett area
New York
5

Awesome Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This house is in an awesome spot, with the private beaches being literally a two minute walk away. This is great is you have children (who may need to go back home for lunch and a nap) or for others who don't want to sit on the beach all day. The neighborhood is great; everyone is super friendly. The house was so well maintained and had just about everything we needed for our week there. The owner was attentive and, as a bonus, threw in great weather for the entire week!!!!!

Very close to Block Island ferry, a short drive to Newport; minutes to Aunt Carrie's (for the best clam cakes ever) and a nice evening walk to the Point Judith Lighthouse. It was just perfect for us. Hpe we can do it again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Bright Modern Beach Cottage, 5 min walk to private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114541
401 640-6686
Narragansett Narragansett area
Coventry, RI
5

A Great Place to Spend Time with Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Renting from Stephen was a very pleasant experience. Never having rented a beach vacation home we didn't know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised to find the house just as it was discribed on the web. Everything was as advertized. It is a perfect "beach house". Our two 5 year old grandkids had a ball. The house as well as the neighborhood is great for kids and the short, and I do mean short, walk to the beautiful beach is perfect. Everyone in the community is very friendly and our next door neighbors were great. Breakwater Village is a very peaceful place where you can relax and enjoy the company of family and friends with no outside pressures. We loved our week spent here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Bright Modern Beach Cottage, 5 min walk to private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114541
401 640-6686
Narragansett Narragansett area
Smithfield, RI
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We have rented this house for the past three years. We always look forward to coming back each year. Well-maintained house. Owner is attentive but not intrusive. There is so much to do within walking distance of the home that we havn't really needed our car yet. The community is friendly. Beach is actully a 2 min. walk.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
A Bright Modern Beach Cottage, 5 min walk to private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114541
401 640-6686
Narragansett Narragansett area
Meriden, CCT
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Even though the weather didn't cooperate every day, we had a great time. The cottage was gorgeous and in excellent condition.

Everyone was friendly and the beach was relaxing. We hope to do this every year now.

It was great all the way around.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8