Princeville house rental - One of Several Waterfalls Seen from Home's Unique Observation Deck
One of Several Waterfalls Seen from Home's Unique Observation Deck
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Princeville House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

IF YOU'RE PINING FOR A LUSH, LAZY, LANGUID ESCAPE...A BAREFOOT TRANQUILITY...A BALMY, PALMY, SEA-SCENTED ADVENTURE...LOOK NO FURTHER!!

Rated #1 Because...

1. Only Property On Island With Private View of Waterfall (Above Photo).

2. Adjoins National Wildlife Refuge - See Rare & Endangered Avian Species...All Day, Every Day!

3. One Of The Most Spectacular, Pristine Properties In ALL The Hawaiian Islands!

4. Affordable, Multi-Million Dollar Estate - 3 Acres Of Privacy In Lush, Tropical Setting!

5. Location Choice of Hollywood... Waterfalls & Property Showcased In Harrison Ford's Movie, 'Six Days, Seven Nights' & Jennifer Anniston's 'Just Go With It'.

6. Three Powdery White Sand Beaches Within 5 Minutes...More Within 10 Minutes!

7. Convenience - Shopping Center & #1 Rated Golf Course in Hawaii - Both Within 5 Minutes!

8. Upscale Home With Every Amenity - Flat Screen TV's with Home Theater, Gourmet Kitchen, New Tropical Furnishings, and Zen Meditation Garden!!

Located on the scenic North shore of Kauai, in Kilauea at the doorstep of the luxurious Princeville Resort lies Hale Mana, a three acre multi-million dollar private estate. Hawaiian for 'house of spiritual awakening' Hale Mana does not disappoint.

This plantation style home is perched high on a bluff with pristine, 360-degree views of the ocean, valley, mountains and river below. The valley itself is home to numerous ancient 'heiaus' or 'places of worship,' so sacred only the high priests and chieftains were allowed. Here you can hike on property through a lava rock rain forest under a canopy of Mahogany & Mango trees to the breathtaking, rambling river beneath the property....or relax in the incredibly stunning Zen Meditation Garden. It is also home to a National Wildlife Refuge protecting rare and endangered avian species. During the day tropicbirds, frigates, albatross, and nenes circle high above the home as if to form a halo. And at nightfall, under a giant dome of starry wilderness, you can drift off to sleep to the melody of the nearby waterfalls. One of the most unique and pristine properties on the planet - Kauai at its best!

All told, Kauai is NOT the hustle-bustle of Honolulu or the touristy madness of Maui. To visit Kauai and Hale Mana is to travel back in time to a bygone era, to a more peaceful and provincial existence, where words like on-ramps, freeways, and smog have yet to taint the universal consciousness. It’s a santuary where skyscrapers are replaced by palm trees and busy intersections with one-lane bridges. And following closely in step are the islands most precious natural resource... its' people. For them, words like community, family and neighbor are still spoken with reverence. Mainlanders call this warm phenomenon the 'Aloha Spirit' and it’s as certain to welcome and embrace you at Hala Mana as are the prevailing trade winds.

Keywords: House, TVNC #4196

More Details
Hide Details

We feel blessed to have found one of the most beautiful properties on the planet. It is our special joy to share it with others....you won't believe your eyes!!

The Owner purchased this house in 1996

15 Reviews of Property 114492 in Princeville, Hawaii

Rated #1 Northshore Home...More Than a Rental....an Adventure!
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
Rated #1 Northshore Home...More Than a Rental....an Adventure!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114492vb
(310) 977-7817 (California, USA)
Princeville Kauai
5

A little bit of Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This house certainly lived up to its description. The beauty of the setting was truly awe inspiring. The waterfalls were spectacular! The house was extremely clean and well maintained. ThIs is a great house, but not for very young children. The drop offs from the yard would be a real concern if you had toddlers.

We would definitely recommend this rental to others. It is so peaceful and beautiful. The only problem we had was finding the property in the dark the first night. In the daylight it is much easier to find!!!!!

It is a wonderful property away from the tourist crowds but still close enough to be accessible to everything you want to do.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rated #1 Northshore Home...More Than a Rental....an Adventure!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114492vb
(310) 977-7817 (California, USA)
Princeville Kauai
5

Relax in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and I visited with our kids as well as my sister and her husband. The home is beautiful. The property grounds are spectacular and we took lots of pictures because there are so many different views. The rooms are very comfortable, and the master bedroom has its own living area, walk in closets, large bathroom. From the master bedroom you can see the entire view of the ocean and valley. We could have stayed at the house the whole time and had a great vacation, but because we were on Kauai there were so many other things to do. We spent a lot of time in the back yard on the porch, as well as relaxing on the secluded benches below the yard where you have wonderful views. Beaches are a short distance from the home. We had a wonderful time in the home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rated #1 Northshore Home...More Than a Rental....an Adventure!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114492vb
(310) 977-7817 (California, USA)
Princeville Kauai
Scottsdale, Arizona
4

Great house!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was my second visit to Hale Mane. The house is special -- beautiful, comfortable, relaxing, well equipped, and beautifully maintained. Once again, we spent many peaceful morning and evening hours on the patio, which has a view to die for. The house has lost a bit of its "magic" since my last visit three years ago, due to the fact that there's no longer access to the lovely stream and waterfall below. Other than that, my only criticism concerns the lack of a door between the bedroom and bathroom on the northeast (back) side of the house. Since three bedrooms with three separate adult groups share the two bathrooms in this part of the house, the lack of a doorway creates a real privacy issue. Other that that, however, five stars!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The "magic" access to waterfall beneath the house required guests to decend a very steep cliffside with the use of ropes. After one ruined vacation with a broken ankle we felt it prudent to discontinue this activity. In its stead we offer hiking directions to several nearby "family friendly" waterfalls.
As regards the bathroom situation, this is simply a misunderstanding. The fourth bedroom has it's own attached bath and is exclusive to that room. Adjacent to the 3rd bedroom is a very private full bath. In addition, we also offer a stunningly luxurient outdoor shower with panoramic views of the lush, tropical valley below...an intoxicating experience you won't want to miss!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rated #1 Northshore Home...More Than a Rental....an Adventure!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114492vb
(310) 977-7817 (California, USA)
Princeville Kauai
Atlanta, GA
5

Spacious home in unbelievably beautiful setting and convenient location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The home was spacious and comfortable, but the best part was the gorgeous and well-maintained grounds and view of the stream and waterfall and the ocean beyond. The view can be enjoyed from the wrap-around lanai, on which there are numerous comfortable seating options, and sha dy as well as sunny spots. The photos do not do it justice. Although the property feels very secluded and private, it is very conveniently located in Kilaeau -- you can get to the shopping / dining area of Kilaeau without going on to the highway - about a 2minute drive or 20-30 minute walk. The decor in the master suite is somewhat outdated, but it doesn't,t really matter, because you are surrounded by windows and this amazing view. We would definitely love to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Not sure what is meant by "dated" decor in master suite? Lamps, bed, dresser, leather chair, ceiling fans, flat-screen TV & home theater ALL purchased within the last year, sparing no expense.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rated #1 Northshore Home...More Than a Rental....an Adventure!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114492vb
(310) 977-7817 (California, USA)
Princeville Kauai
San Jose, CA, USA
5

Great place for an extended birthday celebration.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Everything was really great. We almost decided to stay at the rental instead of sightseeing the island. The owners are marvelous people and really looked after our every need. We have rented several VRBO homes in different parts of the world this was one of the most outstanding.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rated #1 Northshore Home...More Than a Rental....an Adventure!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114492vb
(310) 977-7817 (California, USA)
Princeville Kauai
wyoming
5

vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this beautiful home for a week. The house met all of our expectations and was so comfortable for a group of 7. The house is beautifully furnished and the views are amazing!!! We felt the property was well represented on the web page. It is centrally located to all the beaches and towns on the north shore. Would recommend this house to any large party staying on the island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rated #1 Northshore Home...More Than a Rental....an Adventure!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114492vb
(310) 977-7817 (California, USA)
Princeville Kauai
Lubbock, TX
5

Private Home in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My family and I (6 adults - 2 couples, 2 singles) had the pleasure of enjoying this wonderful home. We all enjoyed our time in this home immensely. The rooms, bathrooms, kitchen were all well equipped, very comfortable and very clean. There was even snorkeling equipment, boogie boards, and beach chairs (all in good condition) for our use. Even the outdoor shower was a great experience - with the home's privacy you can shower and look over the valley and feel like you are on your own little island.

But what sets this home apart from any other is the views. You can sit on the back lanai, look to your right and see the ocean across a lush green valley. Look to your left across another lush green valley and see the beautiful mountains. The house sits back off a very long private drive, way off any major roads and provides the seclusion and privacy to get away from it all. At night you can listen to the waterfalls or the waves of the ocean hitting the beach. There is even a meditation area just a few steps down the side of one of the valleys for some alone time. My mom and sister loved this place to go read a book or get in a daily bible study. The pictures on this site do not capture the beauty of this home or the property.

We were disappointed that we couldnt hike to the falls as people had done in the past, but the island has many wonderful adventures (hikes and waterfalls) to see. Being located on the north shore, the house is a good 30-45 min drive to the bigger towns. However, there is a Shell gas station within 5 minutes and a foodland grocery store and other shops within 10 minutes. We did make several trips to the east and south shore, which was a quite a drive. However, we were always happy when we could get away from the people and traffic of these bustling towns and relax at this beautiful place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rated #1 Northshore Home...More Than a Rental....an Adventure!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114492vb
(310) 977-7817 (California, USA)
Princeville Kauai
Montgomery County, Texas
5

Special Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My expectations were high because of the reviews, and those great reviews are completely accurate. Spectacular views. One of the best parts of coming here was just going out on the Lanai in the morning and taking in the views of the ocean and the trade winds. White birds fly up the valley in the morning past your bedroom window, and then fly back again in the evening. Very private. Great little town nearby, with a nice fish market and a cool Lighthouse Bistro. We stayed at the Hyatt the first night, but Hale Mana is the real Kauai. Oh, and the owners are very nice people. They dropped by and we mentioned we wanted to snorkle, so they broke out their personal snorkeling gear and lent it to us. They have obviously cared for this place; it's in great shape.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rated #1 Northshore Home...More Than a Rental....an Adventure!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114492vb
(310) 977-7817 (California, USA)
Princeville Kauai
Oakland, CA
5

Words really can't describe...

Words really can't describe...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
How spectacular this place is. I'm writing this review as I look out the window of Hale Mana and the view of the ocean is spectacular. Looking just to the left is an amazing mountain view. The breeze coming through the vents below the picture windows is heavenly. Falling asleep to the sound of the waterfalls (which can be seen from an observation deck on the property) is incredibly relaxing.

This is actually the second time we are staying here. We were here about 3.5 months ago for a week and started planning our return trip while we were still here. We are doing it again, only this time we are going to wait a full six months. It is going to seem like an eternity! Neal and Barbara are wonderful people, here locally, and have also served as tour guides of sorts for the island. I can't recommend the house enthusiastically enough.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rated #1 Northshore Home...More Than a Rental....an Adventure!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114492vb
(310) 977-7817 (California, USA)
Princeville Kauai
Aurora, IL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This rental is perfect! It offered unparalleled privacy with all the natural beauty one could want from Kauai. Even with the draw of so many things to do and see on the island, we often couldn't pull ourselves from the back lanai where we were happy contemplating paradise while watching for whales. The sound of the rushing water below and the river gorge setting acted as nature's music video with so many birds dancing their way across the valley. Amazed by the rising sun painting the mountain side in pastel peach and pink from the lanai off of the master suite; we were moved by the awesome gift that is the North shore of Kauai. This is our second visit to the island and we will surely return to this rental. The location and mellow vibe of Kilauea can't be beat. The home is as wonderful as the view.There was plenty of room for a family of four traveling with grandparents. It was stylish, yet comfortable; also close to the highly recommended fish market and bakery in Kilauea and a nice walking/jogging distance to the lighthouse. Forget the condos in Princeville- this is the place to be!
Helpful votes: 7/8