Wailea condo rental - Kamaole Sands is steps from the world famous Kamaole Beach #1
Kamaole Sands is steps from the world famous Kamaole Beach #1
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Unit 8-102 is a lovely ground floor unit that is tastefully decorated and can sleep 4. It has a fully equipped kitchen, new Dec 2012 King bed and a queen sofa bed in the living room. High speed wireless internet service includedl. Very Private!

Kamaole Sands is the premiere property in South Kihei. It is located across the street from Kamaole Beach III. Whale watch, swim and snorkel, walk miles on the beach and watch the most amazing sunsets imaginable. There are 15 acres of lush tropical landscaping, waterscapes, and fountains. In addition there is a large pool, two hot tubs, a toddler pool, 10 barbecue areas and tennis courts.

Kamaole Sands is centrally located and is in walking distance to shops, restaurants and activities. It is also minutes from the championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena.

Kamaole Sands #8102 is a ground floor 1 Bedroom 2 Bath unit that has a nice and private location in the complex. It has a large lanai that is surrounded by lush tropical foliage. It has a fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, room AC in the living room and ceiling fans throughout. It has Cable TV/ DVD player and complimentary high speed internet service. There is a new king (Dec 2012) bed in the bedroom and a queen sofa bed in the living room. It can sleep 4. In addition this condo comes equipped with a set of Wilson Staff Professional golf clubs for your use.

Tax ID #: W70027976-01

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 114250 in Wailea, Hawaii

Kamaole Sands #8102 Gorgeous private 1 Bd 2 Bath with great rates!
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 26 reviews
business
Kamaole Sands #8102 Gorgeous private 1 Bd 2 Bath with great rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114250vb
+1 800 808-3138
Wailea Maui
5

Anniversary trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great experience. We were pleased to find snorkel gear and a beach bag in the lanai closet, which we used gently, to walk down to the beach and swim with dolphins and sea turtles!
business
Kamaole Sands #8102 Gorgeous private 1 Bd 2 Bath with great rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114250vb
+1 800 808-3138
Wailea Maui
Lions Bay, BC
5

very good

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
great location, walk to beach, love Maui
business
Kamaole Sands #8102 Gorgeous private 1 Bd 2 Bath with great rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114250vb
+1 800 808-3138
Wailea Maui
Spokane, WA
5

Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
nice property with excellant beach out front.
business
Kamaole Sands #8102 Gorgeous private 1 Bd 2 Bath with great rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114250vb
+1 800 808-3138
Wailea Maui
Green Valley, AZ
3

Maui January 2014

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall good. After staying at Kamaole Sands i plan to go back in the future. However, I found that VRBO has a larger selection of units to choose from. I feel I would have gotten a better located unit through that sight.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Kamaole Sands #8102 Gorgeous private 1 Bd 2 Bath with great rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114250vb
+1 800 808-3138
Wailea Maui
Mission Viejo, CA
5

A Solid Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A first floor unit-convenient for those that do not want the hassle of waiting for an elevator, but you give up a water view. Upgraded kitchen was nice-all dishes and utensils are there. Make Costco one of your first stops after you land and you are set. Property is across the street from Kam 3 and within walking distance from the unit. Air conditioner is located in the living room and the cold air will not quite reach the bedroom, but the ceiling fan worked well enough for us, so if you are big on AC you will need to use the sofa bed.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kamaole Sands #8102 Gorgeous private 1 Bd 2 Bath with great rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114250vb
+1 800 808-3138
Wailea Maui
Valley Springs, CA
4

Maui is always great and Kamaole Sands is a ...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Maui is always great and Kamaole Sands is a nice place

Aloha,
This is our second visit to Kamaole Sands, this time we chose a different condo as the other unit we previously stayed in was booked. This unit was no where near as nice. The kitchen amenities were sparse, some of the glasses were dirty and had to be washed. Not as inviting as other places we have stayed. There were very few personal touches that made the condo feel more like home for our stay. The master bath had no decorations and looked like something from a hotel. There was no dresser in the bedroom, so one person lived out of a suitcase for our stay. There were nightstands that held a few items and some shelving in the closets but they were not really made to put clothes in. The boogie boards were older and in need of attention and the snorkeling gear was missing parts and pieces and virtually unusable.

Overall the unit was clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, nice linens. We are already planning our next vacation and will once again be staying at Kamaole Sands. We like the location and the park right across the street is great for watching sunsets.

Rentals Maui is a wonderful service and have very few complaints as they are only manage the units.

Aloha
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kamaole Sands #8102 Gorgeous private 1 Bd 2 Bath with great rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114250vb
+1 800 808-3138
Wailea Maui
Mesa, Arizona
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was such a comfortable place to stay at. It was very roomy and was updated nice and had everything we needed. I have absolutely no complaints about this place
business
Kamaole Sands #8102 Gorgeous private 1 Bd 2 Bath with great rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114250vb
+1 800 808-3138
Wailea Maui
Surrey, BC
5

Gorgeous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had an amazing time at Kamaole Sands. Unit 8-102 was clean and updated. While the patio is big, we did miss having an ocean view.

Loved:
1. The big comfy mattress in the bedroom
2. Updated kitchen
3. In-suite wireless internet
4. Parking stall close by
5. Huge flat-screen TV
6. Having the use of boogie boards, towels, sand toys and beach chairs.

Unit Needs:
1. A much better sofa bed. This one is absolutely terrible. Our teenager was uncomfortable on it and there is no way 2 adults could use it.
2. The shower curtain hooks in the master bath need to be changed. They fall off every time the curtain is open and closed.
3. Would be nice to have a couple of additional pillows in the room.
4. A kettle.

I would stay in this unit again and definitely recommend it to friends and family.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kamaole Sands #8102 Gorgeous private 1 Bd 2 Bath with great rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114250vb
+1 800 808-3138
Wailea Maui
Belgrade, MT
5

very relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was very relaxing and pretty quiet. plenty of room. really enjoyed it. it was paradise. our 1st time to Maui! loved it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kamaole Sands #8102 Gorgeous private 1 Bd 2 Bath with great rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114250vb
+1 800 808-3138
Wailea Maui
Westfield, MA
4

on the beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
overall, my experience was very good