Tahoe Vista house rental - Tahoe Woodside patio
Tahoe Woodside patio
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Tahoe Vista House Rental Photos and Description
1 Queen bedroom plus a Queen sofa bed, sleeps 4

The Tahoe Woodside sleeps 4, has a separate BR and BA upstairs, downstairs is a full kitchen,dining area and living room. A leather sofa in front of a river rock gas log fireplace opens to a comfortable queen size bed. Recently remodeled and located in a quiet neighborhood on the Old Brockway Golf Course.

The property is just 2 blocks from the beautiful beaches on Tahoe’s North Shore, less than two miles to 3 casinos yet surrounded by hiking and biking trails. Northstar Ski area is five miles away, and within 30 minutes drive to over 10 ski areas and championship golf courses. Many great restaurants and a 24hr. grocery store are just a few minutes away.

Amenities:

New high quality pillow-top queen mattress with down comforter.

Complete kitchen with stainless steel cookware, microwave, coffee maker, toaster-oven, spices

Gas log fireplace, Satellite TV, DVD/MP3 player.

FREE High Speed Internet with Wi-Fi connection

Patio Garden with BBQ and Chairlift Swing

Cleaning fees included

12 Reviews of Property 114116 in Tahoe Vista, California

Beautifully Detailed Knotty Pine, Rustic Charm, Free WiFi & Sat TV
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Beautifully Detailed Knotty Pine, Rustic Charm, Free WiFi & Sat TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114116
+1 530 546-4698
Tahoe Vista Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Totally admit that I was a little nervous about a lake side vacation, but the gf was adamant I would like it and she was right! There is so much to do around Lake Tahoe in the summer that one week does not do the area justice at all. Our two story home from home at Tahoe Vista (adjacent to Kings Beach) was the ideal place for our annual vacation. This vacation rental has everything you could need and more. The usual things like a fully equipment kitchen, internet, huge satellite TV but also extra's that added to the feel of the place was a huge comfy leather sofa, your own small garden with BBQ, great sky lights in the bedroom, stair case and even above the shower (natural light shower, go figure) all wrapped up in a wood cabin house.The owners, very friendly couple, live in the adjacent house and are available at the end of a phone, plus they have great tips for hikes, things to do, best places to eat etc. (they recommend Soule Domain, great restaurant). This is one of three rental properties they offer in the area.Another great plus, is that you are in walking distance of Safeways, the beach, the restaurants etc., if you do not fancy driving anywhere. While you are walking distance of these amenities, you are well away from the hustle and bustle of tourists flocking around the center of Kings Beach. What is more, the pricing of this rental are very reasonable for the area, especially if staying for a good period of time. Nothing that detracts from a 5 star rating here at all! Will admit we have a serious power shower at home and I often miss this when staying away from home in hotels, bed and breakfasts. The shower in the rental was totally fine just not a power shower....the skylight shower though had me wondering how much it was add to the value of my home. I was pleased just to have a washer and dryer for us to use, but should point out that this is located in the bedroom - while this may sound strange we did not find this a problem at all, just means that you avoid trying to wash clothes early in morning or late at night. It was great to bring home clean clothes for once as opposed to cases full of laundry. As you can see we were struggling to find anything much negative to say to balance our positive view of this rental and vacation. Like any good vacation, this one has us wondering when we will get the chance to go back and visit the places we missed on this last trip. If we do go back, hopefully we will be able to rent the same place again!
business
Beautifully Detailed Knotty Pine, Rustic Charm, Free WiFi & Sat TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114116
+1 530 546-4698
Tahoe Vista Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Easy, uncomplicated R&R

Easy, uncomplicated R&R
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our first extended stay in North Tahoe so we can not compare to other properties listed on this site but here are the pluses:

Lisa and John, the owners - Gracious, warm, full of suggestions for things to do and ready with answers to our many questions. Sent us off to some great local Farmer's Markets. John quickly dealt with a slow draining tub. Lisa was quick to respond to e-mails and helped us find dates that would work for a very last minute trip.

Location - Anything we wanted to do was within an easy drive. The cabin is within walking distance of a beach for lounging in the water (be forewarned, very busy on summer weekends but we didn't mind because we enjoy people watching). You can park your car early morning at one beach nearby (parking lots fill up early) and walk back to the cabin for breakfast knowing you have all your water toys and ice chest ready for a day on the beach. Grocery store close by. Nice residential neighborhood.

Cabin - Super comfortable. We felt like we were at home. Kitchen well equipped and nice patio for grilling (there is a little bit of traffic noise from Hi-way 267 when on the patio but for most people this won't be an issue and you never hear anything from inside the house). I thought this space would be too much house for just two of us but it was perfect. I am the early riser and could hang out in the cozy living room while my spouse was upstairs sleeping. I could see a family with a teenager giving the living room over to their child and a friend for an evening slumber party while the parents had the quiet upstairs.

If you are going here we recommend catching an event at Sand Harbor Beach outdoor theater (we saw the Nevada Chamber Orchestra) and packing a lunch for the trek down to Emerald Bay to see Vikingsholm. Every where great kayaking!
business
Beautifully Detailed Knotty Pine, Rustic Charm, Free WiFi & Sat TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114116
+1 530 546-4698
Tahoe Vista Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

A Gem in North Lake Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We have stayed at this wonderful cosy, comfortable and clean cabin for three winter vacations and have found it to be perfect. It has all the amenities to make for a perfect stay.

It is very close to the beach, grocery store, and restaurants. Within a short drive there are wonderful ski resorts, NorthStar, Squaw and Alpine Meadows being our favorites.

I have no hesitation to say that you too would find this rustic cosy cabin to be the perfect place to stay.
business
Beautifully Detailed Knotty Pine, Rustic Charm, Free WiFi & Sat TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114116
+1 530 546-4698
Tahoe Vista Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Woodside cabin was perfect for my husband and I. A very spacious, clean, warm place. Very close to the beach and shoppings. We enjoyed it so much!
We were also invited by Lisa and John (owners) for a hike to their favorite spot, and it was great.
We went to Lake Tahoe between the seasons, but it was perfect for us. We would like to come back to this beautiful place.

Thank you Lisa and John for a great vacation!
business
Beautifully Detailed Knotty Pine, Rustic Charm, Free WiFi & Sat TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114116
+1 530 546-4698
Tahoe Vista Lake Tahoe North Shore
Austin, Texas, US
4

Great location for a summer vacation!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We came to Tahoe Vista in the summer, arriving July 4th, in fact. John and Lisa were very welcoming, even inviting my husband and me to join them on a hike to their favorite place from which to view fireworks. What a magical night, and such a great introduction to Tahoe Vista.

From that point on, they were careful to give us plenty of privacy, which more than made up for the wall we shared with their residence. (Since it was the stairwell's wall, the most we ever heard was a commode flushing, and that was only when we were in the bathroom.) The beautiful, spotless cabin was fully stocked with just about anything we needed, including (o joy!) a washer and dryer. When my brother arrived and needed only a fan for sleeping to make his stay perfect, John and Lisa lugged over one of their own big fans and made sure it was set up properly and running.

As for location, it is an easy walk of a half mile from the main street where buses run and the beach (great kayaking!) but tucked away at the end of a street so that it's quiet and peaceful. If you're wondering about the weather in the summer, it was perfect: warm, sunny days and cool nights.

The only negatives were the loose commode lid and weak shower stream, both of which can be easily fixed. But yes, we would come back and yes, we would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully Detailed Knotty Pine, Rustic Charm, Free WiFi & Sat TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114116
+1 530 546-4698
Tahoe Vista Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

The Woodside is Charming and Comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This is a beautiful, well-maintained, and meticulously clean cabin in a beautiful resort community. Very cozy and its tasteful furnishings make you feel right at home. The kitchen is completely stocked with everything you would need to make nice meals if you choose to stay in. We loved the quality bed linens and the bed was very comfortable to sleep on. Stunning pines and firs surround the site and we could walk to the beach. The owners are lovely people who go the extra mile to see that their guests are comfortable and that things are in order. We really appreciated their helpfulness. Guests of any age will enjoy their stay in this wonderful home, which I recommend without reservation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully Detailed Knotty Pine, Rustic Charm, Free WiFi & Sat TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114116
+1 530 546-4698
Tahoe Vista Lake Tahoe North Shore
Australia
5

- Fabulous Tahoe Woodside -

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Back for our second stay at Tahoe Woodside and it was just as good as last time. The cottage is cosy and warm, and the little extras provided by John and Lisa are especially appreciated. Having our own washer and dryer was great, kitchen is well equipped and there is a large fridge/freezer, microwave and full stove. Wi-fi and multi channel cable tv as well. We had lots and lots of snow during our stay which made it such a fun time for us as we came from Australia to visit our son. We highly recommend this quiet well equipped cottage, and we are hoping to come back to experience Tahoe in the summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautifully Detailed Knotty Pine, Rustic Charm, Free WiFi & Sat TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114116
+1 530 546-4698
Tahoe Vista Lake Tahoe North Shore
Sunnyvale, CA
5

A great place to be!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This February, my family of three enjoyed a very relaxed stay at the Woodside. In real, the cottage looks exactly like shown at the pictures. It is very well equipped, cozy and warm. The owners live adjacently, but gave us the privacy we needed and took care for having us digged out of 5 feet of fresh snow ;-) By the way, the organic bread they shared with us was delicious.
We would love to come back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully Detailed Knotty Pine, Rustic Charm, Free WiFi & Sat TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114116
+1 530 546-4698
Tahoe Vista Lake Tahoe North Shore
Germany
5

What a great stay !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This cottage ist fantastic especially for a romantic stay. All the amenities you need are there. And this is so quite !!!!!

Thanks again John & Lisa for this fantastic stay ! We definitely recommend this place if you plan to come to Lake Tahoe. I can also imagine that golf players would love this location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully Detailed Knotty Pine, Rustic Charm, Free WiFi & Sat TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114116
+1 530 546-4698
Tahoe Vista Lake Tahoe North Shore
Australia
5

Perfect Location - Comfortable Charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
On arrival at Tahoe Woodside we were met by the charming owner who then gave us a complete rundown of the cottage features. It is cosy and warm and well equipped, including WIFI, and a great gas fire and washer and dryer. It is also walking distance to the local supermarket and beautiful Lake Tahoe, it is also ideally located, close to a number of ski fields if you are planning a winter visit. We loved our stay and have booked the cottage again for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway