Folly Field condo rental - This is the beautiful and modern Sea Cloisters building viewed from the beach.
This is the beautiful and modern Sea Cloisters building viewed from the beach.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Folly Field Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-7)

WELCOME TO SEA CLOISTERS ON THE BEACH.....STEPS FROM THE SAND

Beautiful two bedroom, two bath, oceanfront, luxury villa with spectacular views of the ocean, wide beach and professionally landscaped outdoor swimming pool area (with kiddie pool as well).

Non-smoking Condominium is located on the second floor of the five floor building and has recently been redecorated. Master suite has king bed and updated marble bath and balcony overlooking the ocean. Second bedroom has a queen and a twin bed and private bath;sleeper sofa available if needed.

All new kitchen cabinets, appliances and granite counters; newly painted, new carpet throughout. Gorgeous micro-suede sofas added as well.

42'HDtv in living room; smaller HDtv in guest bed

Great mid-Island location at Folly Field between Port Royal and Palmetto Dunes Plantations. Convenient to major shopping and restaurant areas as well as golf courses. Bike on the beach or take early or late evening walks....ideal for family fun.

The pictures you see below of the pool and ocean were taken from our deck. Additional pictures are available upon request.

Keywords: Condominium, Beachfront, Family-Friendly

More Details
Hide Details

We have been travelling around since both took early retirement

(Laura from Continental Airlines/Jed from Colorado Interstate Gas) in 2002 and found Hilton Head Island thru our wonderful Marriott timeshares! We were amazed by the Island, rented bikes and ended up meandering through North Forest Beach where we found our house (3 Mallard); we live there in the winters and rent it out as well as the Sea Cloisters condo (that we found on another bike ride) We still travel around in the summer, but are spending more and more time on the Island. The condo complex is well maintained and neighbors are friendly as well.

Laura Holtzman purchased this condo in 2005

Sea Cloisters is snuggled right up to the sand and surf; love the

views from the lanai; easy to spot dolphins when they are passing

by. Families love coming every spring/summer with their kids

and they all find fun things to do......sand and pool are first rate!

miniature golf/biking/kayaking/boat renting or dolphin cruises......

The choice of restaurants year-round is amazing! We tend to go to the outside patios of all the 4&5 Star Resorts on the Island as well

as the 'standards'.......Alexanders, Smokehouse, Red Fish, Salty

Dog, anything at Harbourtown and Shelter Cove. The mall has been redone and will soon open with more resturants and shops

25 Reviews of Property 35804 in Folly Field, South Carolina

Direct Ocean Front - Free Dolphin Watching -Sand & Pool Await
average rating of 4.88 based on 25 reviews
business
Direct Ocean Front - Free Dolphin Watching -Sand & Pool Await
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35804vb
(917) 328-4815
Folly Field Hilton Head
5

LOVE YOUR CONDO.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We are 2 couples that we always travel together, and we will say that we love the condo.
The view was spectacular, everything inside was beautiful. Too bad it was kind of cold to use the pool but we will keep in mind your place for next year. Thank you so much for your kindness...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Ocean Front - Free Dolphin Watching -Sand & Pool Await
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35804vb
(917) 328-4815
Folly Field Hilton Head
Indianapolis, IN 46214
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our first time to Hilton Head and this condo. From start to finish this vacation was a shining star. The owner had a lot of helpful information for us, was very kind and easy to work with, and even called to make sure everything was satisfactory and gave suggestions for restaurants based on our interests. The condo was reflective of the pictures with a nice view of the beach and easy access. It was just my husband and I most of the time with our daughter, son-in-law and 2 grandkids with us over the weekend. The layout was nice, open, and met our needs perfectly.

Based on owners recommendation and referral discount we rented bikes and spent many glorious days riding on the beach. There were many opportunities for shopping, entertainment and exceptional food! I am gluten intolerant and the offerings of flavorful foods made for a happy time with no upsets.

This vacation spot exceeded our expectations. We would recommend it for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Ocean Front - Free Dolphin Watching -Sand & Pool Await
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35804vb
(917) 328-4815
Folly Field Hilton Head
West Virginia
5

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I love this condo and will be returning again next year. We really like the complex location and love the condo. Looking forward to our next visit. Also reviewed last year under "WOW, WOW, WOW" below.
Owner's Response: so nice to have you folks back........even better to your planning your
2014 for 2 weeks next September!
appreciate your other feedback after your departure and glad to tell
you that that vent in the guest bathroom has finally been replaced;
the carpet installers have already been in to fix the areas you mentioned. want all our customers to know that we value feedback and work hard to keep maintenance up-dated.
thanks again! look forward to having you return again
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Ocean Front - Free Dolphin Watching -Sand & Pool Await
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35804vb
(917) 328-4815
Folly Field Hilton Head
New York area
5

Dream Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I recently stayed at this condo for the second time. It is so much nicer to stay in a beautiful home instead of a cookie-cutter hotel room. Decorated in a tasteful beach motif (love the lighthouses!), this condo is clean, comfortable and conveniently located. The view is absolutely spectacular and we felt right at home. The second time around for us was even better than the first! We plan on making it an annual event to stay there! Plus, the owners couldn't be nicer or more responsive. Love this place!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Direct Ocean Front - Free Dolphin Watching -Sand & Pool Await
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35804vb
(917) 328-4815
Folly Field Hilton Head
Ohio
3

beach getaway

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This property was average maintenance and the photos did not accurately reflect the condition of the rental. The condo had much wear and tear and this was disappointing considering how it was described on the website. However the ocean front view was pleasant and we had beautiful weather so spent little time indoors.
Owner's Response: We appreciate and value your feedback. We were sorry to hear you were disappointed as we take great pride in all our properties. Although we might not be in town to inspect the condo before every stay, we expect our cleaning staff to keep our rentals in top shape
If minor maintenance was needed, could you please send specific complaints so we can improve in the future.
As I mentioned in our welcome phone call, we are always available to assist during your stay. We encourage our guests to let us know of any issues they encounter so that they can be addressed quickly and make their vacation as comfortable as possible

Laura and Jed Holtzman
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Direct Ocean Front - Free Dolphin Watching -Sand & Pool Await
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35804vb
(917) 328-4815
Folly Field Hilton Head
New York City, NY
5

Beach Bum

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Glad we made our plans to return to your condo this year! Love the updated furniture, kitchen change
and new carpet and paint throughout. But, as usual, the best is the fabulous view from the lanai and
such easy access to the beach. Owners are easy to deal with; they even called on Sunday to make sure everything was in good shape. Later that week there was a slight problem with one bathroom, but
they responded immediately.....we didn't have to wait around for maintenance either. We have
tentatively booked to return summer 2014 and would recommend to all our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Missed having you and your family at our condo! Know you'll love a visit in the summer; glad to put a week on a tentative basis for you as we are already getting 2014 bookings now! Sorry that drip in the 2nd bathroom happened, but our Manager (Paul) is a great help to us and got it fixed while you were out. We did add a new dishwasher since your visit; can't believe how quiet it is! Again, we look forward to your return
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Direct Ocean Front - Free Dolphin Watching -Sand & Pool Await
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35804vb
(917) 328-4815
Folly Field Hilton Head
Ormond Beach, FL
4

Stay at Sea Cloisters

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
There were four of us (Two Couples) that stayed at this condo. The unit had wonderful views of the ocean. It was well equipped and comfortable. Very convenient location. The unit could use some updating but still very nice. Cell phone reception was poor and a micro-cell would probably be a good addition as so many people use cell phones today to keep in contact. We would probably rent the unit again as we go there every year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Direct Ocean Front - Free Dolphin Watching -Sand & Pool Await
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35804vb
(917) 328-4815
Folly Field Hilton Head
rochester, mn
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We love this condo! We have stayed here for 3 yrs and coming back again next year. The condo is always in great shape, it has a beautful view and a great location. The beds are good to sleep in, the kitchen is well equipped and furniture is comfortable. I love the bright colors! You can't beat the sound of the ocean while you have your dinner or go to sleep. We recommend this condo and hope you will take good care of it. Steve and Donna
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Direct Ocean Front - Free Dolphin Watching -Sand & Pool Await
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35804vb
(917) 328-4815
Folly Field Hilton Head
Springfield , Ohio, USA
5

Thanks for the great week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
It's all about the view! We've stayed in our share of homes via Homeaway.com but this was our first condo. We will be back! We were perfectly content to sit on the balcony watching the dolphins and pelicans play in the surf. The complex was lovely and peaceful even with the exterior getting a new paint job.
The bed was comfy- and we are picky about our mattress, the kitchen had everything we needed, and if you are a frequent renter you'll appreciate this .. the washer and dryer work and work well!
Looking forward to renting again~
Now for some suggestions for where to eat!
Charbar co- best burger ever!
Hudsons- those hushpuppies were delish
Stu's surf shop subs- you can thank me later
The Lowcountry Backyard-for a taste of the south
Sweet Carolina Cakes- everyone needs a little dessert right?
We do love HHI and this condo is a great home base to enjoy the island.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Direct Ocean Front - Free Dolphin Watching -Sand & Pool Await
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35804vb
(917) 328-4815
Folly Field Hilton Head
5

Hilton Head Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I can not say enough about this rental. It was wonderful. Had everything we needed and more. Wonderful owners. Very kind and considerate. The view was just as the pictures. We even saw dolphins! Had a wonderful time. I'm sure we will be renting again.
Helpful votes: 6/6