Geneva house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Geneva House Rental Photos and Description
-3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms

Built in 2002, this two story home features a cozy loft overlooking the great room, hardwood and tile floors, a walk-out basement, deck and patio lakeside, and a roomy back porch. A back yard provides a spacious play area.

Located on a quiet beach road in the heart of the Finger Lakes, this lake front home is within easy driving distance of shopping, entertainment, state parks, wineries, and historical sites. Popular wine and boat tours are available in the area.

The beach, with a dock, deck, and electric boat hoist (4000 lb. limit) is a great place for swimming, boating, fishing and relaxing.

6 Reviews of Property 114044 in Geneva, New York

Cozy Lakefront Home on Seneca Lake
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Cozy Lakefront Home on Seneca Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114044
315 585-2259
Geneva Seneca Lake
5

Wonderful Home - Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This is a very nice, very clean, very quiet and exceptionally well furnished home. We really enjoyed our week here. We were very comfortable and were really able to relax and unwind. We enjoyed the lake and some nice hikes and bike rides in the area. We loved the convenience of the boat dock/lift. Our favorite hike was in Watkins Glen State Park and our favorite bike ride was the Katherine Valley Trail. If you are planning a vacation in the Finger Lakes region, we highly recommend staying here.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Lakefront Home on Seneca Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114044
315 585-2259
Geneva Seneca Lake
Lansdale, PA
5

Good place for children!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We just got back from our stay on Lake Seneca. This home is a quiet location on the lakefront within 10 minutes of Geneva. We heard no trains on this side of the lake. Our two sons (two and four years old) loved the loft with the two bedrooms upstairs and especially the bunkbed room. There is a nice TV sitting area up in the loft to read them bedtime stories comfortably. This home is newer and has beautiful wooden floors with area rugs. Jerry and Penny the owners live closeby and readily available for local advice. My kids enjoyed the campfire ring down by the private boat dock where we roasted marshmellows. A well maintained home with a great quiet location. If you have young kids, take them to the sprayground in the NY state park 10 minutes away in Geneva on the lakeshore. It's only $7 per car! It was nice to have the Queen bedroom on the main floor next to the bathroom. Nice home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Lakefront Home on Seneca Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114044
315 585-2259
Geneva Seneca Lake
NJ
5

peaceful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We loved it so much here last spring we returned again this spring. The house is even nicer than it looks online. The owners are very helpful. The cottage is in perfect condition. There are a few decent restaurants right in Geneva, no more than 10 or 15 minutes away. We like the Crow's Nest which is five minutes away and right on the lake. The waterfront park in Geneva is a great place to go for a stroll after dinner or get an ice cream. Definitely planning to return.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Lakefront Home on Seneca Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114044
315 585-2259
Geneva Seneca Lake
Fort Loramie Oh
5

Enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
The home was homey and met our needs. Jerry and Penny were great hosts who shared their insights on sights to see and places to go. They knew the restaurants well and made good recommendations
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Lakefront Home on Seneca Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114044
315 585-2259
Geneva Seneca Lake
Aurora, Ohio
5

What a great Place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The pictures really do not do the cottage justice. It was neat and super clean, exceptionally well furnished. Penny and Jerry, the owners live nearby and are quick to answer queations and meet everybody's needs, Six adults came for the week and four of us really had an opportunity to relax and enjoy the lake views, sunsets and breezes, The cottage is on a private road seculuded from traffic and calm and privacy are assured. We were close to the Seneca and Cayuga wine trails and nearby is the beginning of a thrity stop cheese trail.

The ducks on the lake were fun to watch. Jerry pointed out the eagles' nest within a quarter of a mile and several of us saw the soaring eagle(s) and maybe one of the newborn chicks.

This was a really great place to stay and well worth the price. We ate in a lot, but also sampled some of the really fine restaurants in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Lakefront Home on Seneca Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p114044
315 585-2259
Geneva Seneca Lake
Mechanicsburg, PA.
5

Best lake house rental could not ask for any thing more!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Had a great time in a well kept home on the lake, every thing you would need is right there for you. I was happy that the owners Jerry and Penny could help us out with places to go for dinner and the good places to shop. Also any time I had problems with my sailboat Jerry was always there to help me out and save me.
We have been renting this home twice a year for 7 years and love it.

Dayne and Sue Miller
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway