Mauna Lani condo rental - Lanai sunset
Lanai sunset
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Mauna Lani Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Relax, rejuvenate, and maybe even rekindle a romance in our spacious, two-story townhome villa, Hale’ Honu (House of the Turtle). Our villa, Fairways #1104, is on the western perimeter of the Fairways, an upscale townhome enclave within the Mauna Lani resort. The Fairways is surrounded on 3 sides by the beautiful Francis H I'i Brown golf course.

As of September, 2013, the townhouse has been totally

refurbished with new wood floors on the main level, new

carpeting throughout, and the entire interior repainted in

colorful, tropical hues. Hale’ Honu is the owner’s personal vacation home and is equipped and maintained accordingly with comfortable furniture, nice linens, plenty of towels, a chef appointed kitchen, owner chosen art, and beach equipment in the garage. There is a fantastic dining and outdoor grilling area with a built-in Viking gas BBQ.

Facing the ocean with year-round sunsets and no views of other condos or homes, Hale’ Honu features two unparalleled private lanais with views of towering palm trees and a sliver of ocean in the distance. Very private and serene, the 1,600+-square-foot villa has a traditional Hawaiian decor, but is playful and comfortable.

Hale’ Honu is the owner’s personal vacation home. You will find it is equipped and maintained accordingly with nice linens, plenty of towels, a very well-appointed kitchen, beach equipment in the garage, and recliner chair in the living room. There is a fantastic dining and outdoor grilling area with a built-in Viking gas BBQ.

Hale’ Honu is a great place for a first, second, or 30th honeymoon. The lavish master suite has its own den and outdoor lanai. The expansive view from this lanai overlooks the 12th tee, then north to the Kohala mountains. Sunsets are always visible and most of the year the surf will lull you to sleep. The master lanai boasts a round al fresco lounging bed. There is also a separate area with chairs and a table for cocktails or cards.

And then there is the beach! Hale’ Honu provides access to the Mauna Lani's private beach club. Many consider this one of the best snorkeling beaches on the Big Island. It also offers protected swimming and a great place to build a sand castle.

We would love to welcome you to our little bit of paradise, Hale’ Honu. If this sounds like what you are looking for, here’s a more in-depth description of Hale’ Honu and its amenities:

Built in 2007, the villa features over 1,600 air-conditioned square feet of luxury. The lower level features a half-bath, spacious living room with comfortable sofa, chairs, and plenty of reading lamps. There is a flat-screen HDTV/DVD and iPod dock stereo. A well-equipped gourmet kitchen with granite bar and stools, dining area, full-sized laundry room, and outdoor covered lanai with Viking gas grill and wet bar complete the first floor.

Upstairs, the sprawling master suite boasts a California king bed and adjoining sitting area opening to a private lanai. The tile and granite bath includes a walk-in shower and separate Jacuzzi tub.

The second bedroom is located on the upper floor with an ensuite tile and granite bath. This bedroom can be set up as either two twin beds or a very comfortable king. The two bedrooms are well-situated for privacy for either two couples to share or for a couple with one or two children.

The private beach club is yours to enjoy. It features a gated parking lot (accessed via provided card key), cabanas, lounge chairs, rest rooms, beach rental shack, and moderately priced restaurant and bar. Beach necessities for your use include beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, coolers, big beach towels, and more.

When you're not in the mood for the beach, hang out by the Fairways' tiled garden pool with waterfall and hot tub. Play golf on the renowned Francis H I'i Brown courses. Play tennis at the exclusive Mauna Lani Spa and Fitness Center.

Hale’ Honu is located 25 minutes north of the Kona airport (KOA). Just 2 minutes away, the Mauna Lani Bay and Fairmont Orchid hotels each offer first-class dining and spa experiences. The convenient Foodland Market in the nearby Shops at Mauna Lani provides a handy stop for all grocery purchases. A 10-minute drive to the north takes you to the famed Hapuna and Mauna Kea beaches, frequently voted among the best in the United States. Only 5 minutes south is the Waikoloa Beach Resort with famed 'A Bay' beach.

The housekeeping fee provides a 'starter kit' including garbage bags, paper goods, and bath, kitchen and dishwasher soaps. Stretch out and relax right away with no need to run out to buy necessities!

Booking is easy. Check calendar for availability then call or email us 7 days a week. Put 30% down. The 70% balance is due 45 days before arrival. It’s that simple.

On-island booking and management assistance is available prior, during and after your stay to ensure it is the best vacation imaginable. Contact us 7 days a week regarding your stay in paradise today.

GET: W77538259-01

Keywords: Luxury, Villa, Honeymoon, Mauna Lani, Fairways, condo, townhouse, Fairmont Orchid, Big Island, Hawaii, vacation, rental

More Details
Hide Details

Aloha! We are a recently retired couple

who lead incredibly busy lives with our 3 dogs in often soggy Seattle.

Victoria purchased this condo in 2012

We chose the Big Island for its natural beauty and culture and its 'laid back' style. We chose the Kohala Coast for its drier, less 'voggy' weather and we chose the Mauna Lani for its amenities and one of the best snorkeling beaches on the Island. On top of that, everyone is so friendly you will feel right at home. Please come stay, relax and enjoy!

9 Reviews of Property 113896 in Mauna Lani, Hawaii

Privacy * Luxury * Sunset Views * Totally Refurbished
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Privacy * Luxury * Sunset Views * Totally Refurbished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113896vbi
(808) 987-0277 (Hawaii, USA)
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Hard to leave the condo, but get out and expore!

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
When you go on vacation to an island the basic idea is to be outside, outside, outside. Never have we stayed in a place that made it so inviting
to stay inside. The condo is wonderfully spacious, the lanais are fantastic,
and the decorations are so much sheer fun that its’ hard to say which
one(s) we like best (though I (Jack) lean toward to “Shave Ice” watercolor).

Thank you very much for making your home so inviting and available.
Oh yeah –we really did spend most of our time outside–this is a
beautifully raw island with many surreal landscapes! Unfortunately, we
missed seeing the volcanoes due to the government shutdown so we will
be back. Guess that’s not so unfortunate–the Big Island is simply gorgeous
and we have lots more to see and experience.

Thanks(Mahalo) for the great introduction.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Privacy * Luxury * Sunset Views * Totally Refurbished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113896vbi
(808) 987-0277 (Hawaii, USA)
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Oympia, WA
5

Clean, Cool, and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This place is wonderful and fully lives up to its description. It was spotless and had just been refurbished - tasteful island decor, great beds, everything worked, with a well equipped kitchen and great outdoor BBQ. While the beach is not 'out the back door', the pool and hot tub in the complex were close by and beautifully maintained. The beach access and assocated beach club is accessed through a security gate a short drive away and is a great place for water access, snorkeling, and relaxing with all the expected services - gear rental, cocktails, and lounge chairs on the beach. The property is within walking distance to the Fairmont Orchid hotel - an upscale property for an evening out, another great beach, or a beautiful sunset. This property's location on the island seems to put it in the one place that rarely gets rain. Finally, the property management staff made booking this trip a breeze - and made sure we were comfortable once we arrived. Just couldn't ask for a nicer place or better service.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Rob, it was so nice to meet you and our pleasure to make your stay a memory that you can enjoy. We look forward to you returning one day soon. See you next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Privacy * Luxury * Sunset Views * Totally Refurbished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113896vbi
(808) 987-0277 (Hawaii, USA)
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Blast in the pool!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thank you so very much for the use of your condo. We had a blast in the pool, and the private beach is awesome. We hope everyone else that stays enjoys their vacation s much as we did.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Privacy * Luxury * Sunset Views * Totally Refurbished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113896vbi
(808) 987-0277 (Hawaii, USA)
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Trip of a Lifetime

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were so pleased with our stay at this beautiful town home! The pictures really didn't do it justice. We had everything thing we needed to enjoy the island! We especially enjoyed the beach chairs, boogie boards and umbrellas during our days at the beach. The beach at the beach club is beautiful and serene. We had so much fun snorkeling there and even saw turtles on more than one occasion. The proximity of this complex is ideal for shopping and in our opinion the best beaches! Sunsets and starry nights from the upstairs balcony were also a favorite! We are so grateful for our experience on the Big Island, and hope to come back next year. We would stay in this town home again in a heartbeat! Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thomas, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of our town home. We are thrilled you enjoyed it as much as we do every return trip to the Big Island. Thought you might want to know that by the end of this September we will have installed new flooring in the living room and dining room area, installed new carpet in the rest of the town home and totally repainted the interior with new a tropical color scheme. You now have an excellent excuse to return and stay in our totally refurbished home. We look forward to your return visit.
Mahalo
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Privacy * Luxury * Sunset Views * Totally Refurbished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113896vbi
(808) 987-0277 (Hawaii, USA)
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Seattle
5

June Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a fantastic week at this condo. It is exactly as pictured and well equipped. Nelson and Victoria at Island and Beach Rentals are wonderful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Privacy * Luxury * Sunset Views * Totally Refurbished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113896vbi
(808) 987-0277 (Hawaii, USA)
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Boise, Idaho USA
5

All It Advertises and More!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hale Honu . The property was as expected and more and the photos don't do it justice with plans for new paint and main level flooring in the future. We cannot vouge for the pool or workout facilities as we were enjoying ourselves too much at the Beach Club. The Mauna Lani property has all you need if you are looking to stay local but would advise taking advantage of how close North Kohala is and all its adventures and offerings. It is far too lovely to pass up.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Privacy * Luxury * Sunset Views * Totally Refurbished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113896vbi
(808) 987-0277 (Hawaii, USA)
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Seattle, wa
5

10 Days In Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Thank you so much for sharing Hale’ Honu with us. We spent a glorious 10 days in your home and are already planning our return. The description in your listing was 100 percent accurate. We were so happy with all the amenities especially the master suite and the kitchen. Each day we had difficult decisions to make. Do we spend the day snorkeling and sunning at the beach club? Do we take the short drive to Hapuna beach for body surfing or boogie boarding? Maybe a Saturday drive to Hilo for the Farmers Market? The list goes on. Do we watch the sunset from the privacy of our lanai or do we take the short trip to the private beach club or watch the sunset from Holoholokai Beach Park? Truly a dilemma. No reason to go out after the sunset. Great kitchen and grill, on the lanai, made for fun, easy, and romantic dinners. We could go on for hours. Three words to sum it up; privacy, comfort, home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Privacy * Luxury * Sunset Views * Totally Refurbished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113896vbi
(808) 987-0277 (Hawaii, USA)
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The best vacation ever!

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. We loved watching the sun go down, having meals together on the lanai, and the wonderful relaxing decor of your home. Everything was perfect and you'd thought of everything to make our stay a memorable one. Thank you from our family to yours.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Privacy * Luxury * Sunset Views * Totally Refurbished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113896vbi
(808) 987-0277 (Hawaii, USA)
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
San Antonio Texas
5

Comfortable, welcoming condo with every possible comfort of home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I stayed at this lovely condo for nearly two weeks. The condo is furnished in tasteful island style - all of the furnishings and accessories give a consistent "island" feel without any tackiness. The property was impeccably clean on arrival, and amazingly well-equipped. The two bedrooms are upstairs, each with a separate bath, and an additional half-bath is located on the ground floor. The kitchen is beautiful, with excellent appliances and stocked with everything you could possibly need to create a gourmet meal or a picnic lunch on the beach. This particular condo has two very private lanais overlooking the golf course and facing west, so that you can enjoy the sunset. Note: not all of the units on this property have this kind of view. The property itself is secured with a gate, and beautifully maintained. There is a small pool and hot tub, and a very small workout area that we did not use. You have access (a short drive) to a private beach at the Mauna Lani resort, a lovely beach with lounges and facilities. If you want to use their tennis courts or exercise facilities, there is an additional (steep) fee. I did two tennis clinics during my stay. The property is located within walking distance of the Fairmont Orchid Hotel and the nearby Petroglyphs. The shops at Mauna Lani are very close, as well as the Foodland, where we became regulars.

My only advice/caveat: if you have problems climbing stairs, be aware that both bedrooms are upstairs. Also, the bedrooms have a lot of natural light and no blackout curtains. While we were there, the sun was rising about 5:30 and so were we. Some noisy birds were trying to build a nest somewhere near the roof, and since we slept with the A/C off and the windows opened, the little buggers made sure we were awake if the sunrise didn't. I think some better shades or black-out curtains would help; otherwise, bring some eyeshades.

Overall, extremely pleased with our experience, and would recommend this to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. At your suggestion, we will be adding additional blinds in the next few weeks. Thank you for helping us make Hale Honu even better. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
Helpful votes: 7/7